We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Don't hesitate, no need to look anywhere else” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Chergui

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riad Chergui
Ranked #26 of 1,171 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Don't hesitate, no need to look anywhere else”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Stunning. Just stunning.

Beautiful place, perfectly located, friendly and helpful staff, Emmanuel (the owner) was a delight, fabulous food, excellent rooms, wonderful terrace garden.

Go. You couldn't possibly be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TwentyTwentyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    485
    38
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
100
252
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

This is a delightful place to stay away from the hustle and bustle of Marrakech. Perfectly situated in the Medina just 5 minutes walk from the souks and 10-15 min from the main square. Our room was large and really comfortable, overlooking the courtyard pool. The outside space is brilliant - either in the shade around the pool or in the sun on the roof terrace with plenty of loungers to choose from. Breakfasts are sumptuous and you can also have simple lunches and dinner in the riad. The airport transfer is a nice touch (an extra) and saves you the hassle of a taxi and finding your way through the alleys to the riad! Wi Fi is free. Riad Chergui is a perfect oasis to stay in the crazy city of Marrakech!

Room Tip: We liked Room 1 (Duff) overlooking the pool - not all rooms have such a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We've just returned from a week in Marrakech where we spent our first 3 nights here. After a long journey from Luton with the notorious Ryan Air we were thrilled to see that Riad Chergui is even more delightful in person than it looked when we booked online. Ahead of our visit they'd got in touch to offer us a transfer from the airport (highly recommend taking them up on his as central Marrakech - The Medina - is VERY confusing, particularly at night after a long journey) and dinner (which was delicious). The entire property is stunning, peaceful, cool with lots of nooks and crannys to relax and read a book with a glass of wine. We loved our stay here and would recommend it without hesitation.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SarahR2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rennes, Bretagne, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

My wife and I spent 4 days there last September and we simply loved it. The beds were so comfortable, the service welcoming, the bathrooms flawless and the countless nooks to read or take a nap so beautiful. In the heart of the Medina, it is an oasis in a magical world and a bargain for all that you get. Wow!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

a marvellous stay , Emanuelle is a delight and very welcoming , the Riad is a short walk from the main square , be careful of people wanting to show you around and ask you for money .

Breakfast was very good , we had dinner there on our first night , it was excellent , they also do snacks and light meals during the day .

It is very clean and beautifully kept .

Room Tip: higher floor rooms are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valerie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upstate NY
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I first stayed at Riad Chergui in July 2011 on a side trip from some business. I am happy to say that my stay this July, two years later, was just as great. Even better really. I brought my 18-year old son and his reaction was just as mine was in 2011, the Riad is jaw-dropping beautiful. Sabine is a thoughtful and accommodating hostess and the staff is very attentive.

The Riad is an oasis of peace and tranquility in Marrakech; the pool is particularly wonderful. It is well-located and the perfect place to relax between morning and late-afternoon outings during the blistering midday summer heat. The staff prepares a sumptuous breakfast each day and accommodates requests if you need to leave early for an excursion before regular breakfast hours. Lunch and dinners are available with notice, though I have never tried them, I imagine they are as good as everything else at the Riad.

Two great discoveries for food near the Riad this trip: Chez Yassine- great, cheap local fare. Henna Cafe- great food, good prices- all profits go to charity to help local Moroccans (artwork for sale too). Both have listings here on TA.

Room Tip: If the Riad isn't full, ask if an upgrade is available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank knight_w_o_armor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Spent two nights there. The place was great but too much oriented to Europeans. All prices were quoted in EUR and any extras was definitely overcharged. We were given wrong instructions on the hotel location and when we arrived (after midnight) nobody offered much assistance. To be honest for the price we paid, we should have been offered a free ride from the Marrakesh station to the Riad... never mind. The room we had had an old door that did not lock and every time somebody was passing by it would open. That added to the noise we had to experience in the room. The door was fixed the day we were departing and no discount was offered for the inconvenience of lack of privacy. Shame really. As said, great place and very clean but overpriced. Great location too.

Room Tip: Ask for exact location information, do not choose many extras (such as transfer etc.) and ask for th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NANT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
9.1 mi away
Dar Mo'da
Dar Mo'da
#2 of 1,171 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 381 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Charme d'Orient
Riad Charme d'Orient
#14 of 1,171 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 283 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palacio de las Especias
Palacio de las Especias
#22 of 1,171 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad Alili
Riad Alili
#7 of 1,171 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 471 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Adore
Riad Adore
#6 of 1,171 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 345 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dar Nour El Houda
Dar Nour El Houda
#9 of 1,171 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Chergui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Chergui

Property: Riad Chergui
Address: 53-54 Derb El Halfaoui | Médina, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 1,171 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Chergui 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At only ten minutes walk from the famous square discover the riad chergui an oasis of tranquility in the midst of the bustling marrakesh medina. Riad chergui with its 9 luxurious rooms offer the benefits of a hotel with the personalized friendly and individual family service. After visiting the sites and haggling in the souks come relax and cool off beside the pool under the shade of the palm trees or enjoy an invigarating massage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Riad Chergui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Chergui Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing