We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Chergui
Nearby Hotels
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$237
$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$382
$371
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$93
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
El Fenn(Marrakech)
$383
$364
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$593
$516
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$426
$308
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$401
$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$250
$237
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,058
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (656)
Filter reviews
656 results
Traveler rating
599
47
7
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
599
47
7
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroof terraceswimming poolchaotic citya wonderful place to staylovely poollovely oasisinner courtyardthe hustle and bustlehaven of peacecrepesatlas mountainsvisit marrakechbreakfast was deliciousairport transferlamb taginejemaa elemanuele
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 656 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Chergui was a real highlight of our trip to Morocco. Staff were friendly, the hostess genial, location excellent, surroundings beautiful. Dipping in the cool pool surrounded by palm trees after lounging in the fierce sun is a memory that will stay with me forever.

We had the cheapest room which was cool, cute and quirky. Just what you we wanted from our Riad experience.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bandaloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Extraordinary environment and service. Good location in Medina. Fantastic contrast between the busy and messy life at Djemaa el Fna and this "true oasis" where to find real relax and balance. Don not missRiad Chergui and you will not be disappointed. Emmanuelle has got it right!

Mattias & Simo

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mattias B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We rented the whole riad for a weekend in October for a 30th birthday. We couldn't have asked for more. The rooms were beautifully decorated, the riad had lots of interesting communal spaces to hang out in, including on the roof and by the pool, the pool was very welcoming in the heat and after wandering around the souks and there was even an honesty bar.

We had one evening meal in the riad beside the pool - it looked magical. The food was very good Moroccan affair and Emmanuelle even arranged for a bellydancer to come and entertain us (and embarrass us by making us join in! Well, embarrassed the sober ones at least!).

The riad is a stone's throw from the souks and a 15 minute walk from the main square.

I would recommend this riad to everyone and hope to return.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keen_Bean_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

I researched long and hard for a nice place to stay with my mum and sister, this place was perfect (we booked both places in Morocco through www.hipmorocco.com/ I definitely recommend them!) The rooms were beautiful, and the lounging area around the pool was perfect during the day and also for a pre dinner drink. The staff got a shisha ready for us, brought over drinks and snacks, it was heaven. Can't recommend this place enough!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheHolidayDesigner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

I will try to avoid repeating that already written.

What I most enjoyed about the Riad was the roof terrace with a brilliant view of Marrakech roof tops and the Atlas Mountains. The cacophony of the multitude of calls to prayer from the surrounding mosques is something to be experienced as the evening gathers.

Others wrote about the 'helpers' (not to do with the hotel) hustling your baggage up the alleyway to the Riad for a tip - to avoid this we had scouted the hotel location in advance and refused the 'assistance', but for newbies this is probably unavoidable due to the complexity of the alleyways. Have some coins ready is the general tip for getting by in Marrakech - but don't open your wallet !

The Riad has two very pretty courtyards (one with a swimming pool) - each of the bedrooms will open up onto one or other of these. French-Moroccan eclectic would be the terminology for the decor. Our meals were perfect (hostess coped with my sudden change of mind), and as the weather cooled in the night, the wood fire in the dining room was welcome. In the morning, my wife and her friend went shopping (the Medina is just up the alley). I walked the shortish distance to the peaceful Yves Saint Laurent memorial garden and the excellent Berber Museum.

This peaceful Riad is on our road map for a return visit.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank damist38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews