We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly what we were hoping for” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Chergui

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riad Chergui
Ranked #25 of 1,170 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Exactly what we were hoping for”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

A wonderful Riad for visiting Marrakech with fantastic service from Manu and her team. This was TripAdvisor at its best giving us the perfect base to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary - thank you to all previous reviewers.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CookhamVilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    474
    36
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
98
245
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

The Rian Chergui was my peaceful haven a midst the chaos that is Marrakech. My room was spacious, with comfortable beds. I loved the pool and the lush courtyard. Our breakfast was adequate and served on the terrace every morning. The owner is full of information and really wants your stay to be a pleasant one and will cater to all of your needs. I would absolutely recommend this Riad and I would stay here again. Only criticism is it is located on a side street that is dark at night, but don't be fooled, it is very safe.

Room Tip: Room 1 is very spacious, great pool view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

As per all of the other reviews, this Riad is exceptional in its tranquility, the room was the smallest on offer but still perfectly presented and functional. The hosts were very helpful, with breakfast a particular highlight. I would absolutely recommend it, and would visit again.

The few minor criticisms, which if resolved would have earned 5/5 are as follows:

- The transfer from Airport to Riad (organised by the riad) dropped us off as close as possible, however, the driver immediately gave our bags to local youths saying they 'worked for the riad'. In fact they didn't, and were disappointed when we had no change to pay them for their assistance at the riad door. As a first time in a new culture, we felt somewhat threatened in the dark of night.
- The wifi signal does not reach far enough, there was no signal in room 4 nor the poolside area.
- I would have loved to have a seen a simple menu of lunchtime snacks, or options for dinner.
- In the evening, we experienced some noise in Room 4. I believe this was staff in the kitchen area. Fortunately our sleep was not disturbed. :)
- While I know you don't go on holiday to watch TV, the satellite TV in the lounge does not have a single English channel.

Wifi
Menu
Transfer
Noise
Satellite

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank darrylstott1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Paradise in the centre of mad Marrakech. Really good location.
Emmanuelle and her staff were the perfect hosts. Helped us with our car hire problems, without question.
Beautiful Riad, stunning pool area and a great breakfast. Worth every penny. The ideal place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gemma J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

The fact that this is my 6th trip to Chergui should say everything, the Riad is always spotlessly clean, the welcome always warm and the service always impeccable. Thanks to Emmanuelle and Ilham as always. This has truly become one of my 'happy places' and I hope to visit many many many times in the future.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed at RIAD Chergui with my partner for 3 nights on our visit to Marrakech. It's all been said here before so I won't waste time repeating other reviews.

Suffice to say this really is a gem of a place and you won't be disappointed.

We spent our time lazing by the pool reading, just occasionally venturing out into the madness that is Marrakech. Great location too, not right in the thick of things but with everything walkable.

Thanks to all the staff who helped make our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt_0n_the_r0ad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Beautiful riad, great location away from the hustle and bustle of Marrekech. Lovely pool area and roof top terrace. Great staff, very attentive and friendly..nice brekkie and dinner served near the pool area. Highly recommend..

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Dar Mo'da
Dar Mo'da
#1 of 1,170 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 375 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palacio de las Especias
Palacio de las Especias
#22 of 1,170 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 456 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Adore
Riad Adore
#6 of 1,170 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Riad Dixneuf La Ksour
Riad Dixneuf La Ksour
#24 of 1,170 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 376 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Charme d'Orient
Riad Charme d'Orient
#15 of 1,170 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 281 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Alili
Riad Alili
#7 of 1,170 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Chergui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Chergui

Property: Riad Chergui
Address: 53-54 Derb El Halfaoui | Médina, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 1,170 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Chergui 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At only ten minutes walk from the famous square discover the riad chergui an oasis of tranquility in the midst of the bustling marrakesh medina. Riad chergui with its 9 luxurious rooms offer the benefits of a hotel with the personalized friendly and individual family service. After visiting the sites and haggling in the souks come relax and cool off beside the pool under the shade of the palm trees or enjoy an invigarating massage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Chergui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Chergui Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing