We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Chergui
Nearby Hotels
$453
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$312
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$459
$333
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$90
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$209
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$369
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$414
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $219/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$231
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad 72(Marrakech)
$151
$147
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$591
$514
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (655)
Filter reviews
655 results
Traveler rating
598
47
7
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
598
47
7
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroof terraceswimming poolchaotic citya wonderful place to staylovely poollovely oasisinner courtyardthe hustle and bustlehaven of peacecrepesatlas mountainsvisit marrakechbreakfast was deliciousairport transferlamb taginejemaa elemanuele
Filter
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 655 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2011

A romantic and unforgettable trip where Emanuelle and her staff went out of their way to help, advise and make us feel more than comfortable in the centrally located Riad.Each day we were greeted by genuine smiles by staff with great rapport between themselves. Before arriving, Riad Chergui had helped organize birthday surprises with complete enthusiasm and unseflishness. An excellent and varying breakfast with a local twist as well as clean, relaxing and enjoyable surroundings make for this to be a first choice place to stay and unwind between forays into the chaotic medina. Unforgettable. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandritav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2011

We stayed for 4 nights. Emmanuelle, the owner, met us on the main road from our airport transfer and took us to the riad where we were made to feel very welcome right from the start. We sat down with mint tea and local biscuits whilst Emmanuelle showed us a map of the city and pointed out some recomendations of places to eat with all details of opening times, whether alcohol was served,whether they took credit cards and anything else you wanted to know. She or her staff can also arrange any bookings you wish to place while you are there. The riad itself is absolutely stunning and is very well located in terms of getting to and from the main square and is an oasis of calm once inside. It has a beautiful pool area which is a very good size for a riad and if you were there during the summer months would be a welcome relief to the heat. It also has a lovely roof terrace and lounge area to relax in. We stayed in room number 4 (the small room with the low bathroom ceiling) and found this to be more than adequate considering we were there for four days. Despite the bathroom having a low ceiling we didn't find this a problem (I am 6ft) and actually liked its quirkyness! The other rooms we saw were much larger and all looked great! Like Emmanuelle, all her staff are extremely helpful and pleasant and nothing is too much trouble. We would highly recommend Riad Chergui and if we were ever to return to Marrakech this is where we would stay.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonywilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2011

We stayed at the Riad Chergui from 7th -10th May 2011. We have never been to Marrakech previously. Transfer from the airport was organised by Emmanuelle, the owner, who met us as the car arrived. She is charming and gave friendly, useful advice that helped us as first time visitors. The room was prepared with rose petals on the bed on our arrival and was immaculate. By daytime the staff unobtrusively work to maintain the opulence - the website can barely do justice. We took breakfast on the terrace by the pool each morning and planned our day. We found the location to be fantastic for our purposes. It has easy access to the old city and is within easy walking distance of Jamaa El Fna, as well as being a welcome retreat from the chaos that is everyday life in this city! The staff also managed to locate sunglasses accidentally left in a restaurant in the square and offered to collect them! There were guests from America and Australia present during our stay and the opinion of the riad and the staff was universally high.

Like a lot of people, we thought hard before going to Marrakech following the recent bombing. We took advice from the foreign office website as well as using our common sense. There has been an arrest, and the feeling we had was that life had returned to normal. There is a constant Police presence and we felt safe at all times. Do NOT be put off from going, it is a fascinating city.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChocolateOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2011

Walking distance from the heart of things but just far enough to shut out the bustle and hassle, this riad is a real gem. The setting is old but the building is modern - the clean lines with just enough local decor remind you of where you are without feeling like you're in a stage set. The riad offers many options for relaxing: a large room with high ceilings and big fireplace for chilly days, a pool surrounded by deckchairs, other seating areas and a bar, a roof terrace with enough privacy from other guests, sun, shade, recliners and sofas, massage and beauty treatment rooms...the bedrooms vary in size and decor but the quality is uniform. Best of all, the service is friendly, efficient, knowledgeable and unobtrusive. Breakfasts are great: good choices, fresh food, home made jams. No restaurant, but you can still get food and drink whenever you like. Perfect.

Room Tip: Ask for what you want - all rooms are different!
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fat_cat_louis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2011

Stayed 3 nights in Riad Chergui with my wife and two sons (aged 11 and 15). We had two beautifully decorated rooms in the Riad. All the staff were friendly, efficient and charming as was Emmanuelle, the French lady who owns it. Location is perfect; very much in the real Marrakesh but safe and convenient - 5 minutes walk to Medina/Souk, 10 minutes to Djemaa al Fna, 20 minutes to Kasbah and Saadian Tombs. We only ate breakfast, delicious, but evening meals were available to order. The plunge pool, cold but refreshing, was marvellous and we enjoyed afternoon drinks by it after a day of shopping or sightseeing looking at the garden and birds before an evening in the Square. Pretty much perfect, we look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews