We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Dar One
Nearby Hotels
$311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$90
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$209
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$368
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$591
$514
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$263
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $220/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$452
$367
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$344
$334
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$231
$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad 72(Marrakech)
$151
$147
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (859)
Filter reviews
859 results
Traveler rating
791
56
10
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
791
56
10
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjean peresbahia palacepetit princehis teamroof terracemirage rooman oasissmallest roomthe main squarejewish quartercooking coursebreakfast is servedthe hustle and bustlecooking classmint teavibrant cityairport pickup
Filter
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 859 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Riad Dar One is absolutely incredible. Jean and his crew bend over backwards to make sure that you are accommodated and happy throughout your stay in Marrakesh. Whenever we were unsure or hesitant about getting to a specific location, one of the staff would escort us. I had an idea of what we wanted to do before we arrived in Marrakesh, and Jean was able to arrange for some amazing experiences- a private tour with an official guide, a full day hike in the Atlas Mountains, a cooking class and a session at the best spa in Marrakesh. I will say that preparation is key and so much of what we did could not have been arranged last minute, so ask early! I can't wait to return.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank katherine j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stayed for two nights in this riad. It is beautifully restored and it was as lovely as we anticipated. If you book a riad you need to be aware that the rooms tend to be rather dark - we were in Mirage and the lighting was not good enough for the room to be an option during the day (unless you want a dark room) - although there are lots of places to sit and relax around the riad. Mirage has glass doors with curtains onto the central courtyard and is not a large room. I found that I got back-ache from the bed - an occupational hazard when I stay away as I have a weak back. We stayed in four separate places in Morocco and it was only this bed that caused me a problem - although whether a bed suits someone's back is a very personal issue - my husband noticed no difference between any of the beds that we slept on! The bath is immense although surely it is for looking at only - it just felt incredibly decadent to try and fill it up for a real bath - two of the other riads that we stayed in had the same amazing baths? The breakfasts were good with home cooked breads although not served until 8:30 - which we began to realise was the norm in Marrakech. When we left for Imlil our taxi was due at 9:00am and so going up for breakfast before 8:30 did not work - something (rightly or wrongly on our part) that we did not realise would be an issue. We did not meet Jean Peres but were helped by the other staff that we met during our stay - apart from our initial welcome and briefing they kept a low profile, responding when approached. The location is ideal - very handy for the sights including Jemaa el Fna. I have also reviewed the other riads that we stayed in.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simonecarla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We arranged transfers directly with the Riad, and they were waiting at airport. Transfer was smooth and we were at our Riad smoothly.
The room we stayed in was the Oasis, lovely bathroom, plenty of hanging space for cloths and bed was comfy with nice bedding and towels.
The Riad is central to all the sites and a good place to base yourself.
There is a roof top terrace to relax where we eat breakfast, breakfast consisted of toast pancakes ect and there was a variation daily.
We also had a meal on the roof top one evening which was fine.
If you choose to stay in a Riad I'm sure this will fit the bill.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marion88Essex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Above all, awesome customer service, second to none. Jean and his staff were the nicest and most helpful people, they did everything to make us feel welcome and made sure we would have everything we needed for an unforgettable staying in Marrakesh. The riad is lovely and the location is super - 10 minutes nice walk to Jemaa el Fna, plus a lot to visit "just around the corner". We always felt safe in the neighborhood, even when walking around those narrow dark streets at 1am. The terrace day beds are great for relaxing after a long walk. Breakfast was very good as well. When staying in Marrakesh Dar One is the place you want to go to. I sure want to return.

Room Tip: All the rooms are different and charming, it's hard to pick which one is the most lovely.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elias A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Riad-dar-one is stunning Riad in the centre of the Mellah district (the old Jewish quarter) in Marrakech. Surrounded by spice markets, the Riad is a centre of calm and peace and quite in an otherwise non-stop city.

Jean and his team are fantastic - incredibly helpful, they helped us find restaurants, cooked for us, offered advice on where to go and helped us to arrange a cooking class at their sister hotel, a ranch outside of the city called La Vie En Rose.

We were in the Petit Prince - the smallest room, but by no means small. Beautifully decorated (as is the rest of the Riad, with a traditional Moroccan feeling, but touches of French design), with a fantastically comfortable bed and lovely bathroom, it was perfect for my partner and I. In fact, it was so good - I even proposed whilst there!

The bed was supremely comfortable, the room spotless and the bathroom ideal.

Breakfast was great, they even provided rice cakes (being a non-wheat eater), and dinner was spectacularly romantic - on the roof terrace of the Riad, surrounded by candles, eating beautiful Moroccan tagine.

As mentioned above, we booked in to the days cooking course at La Vie En Rose, which is run by Jean and his business partner. The ranch is amazing, about 10 minutes outside of Marrakech, with beautiful grounds, horses and a beautiful ranch building.

Our day started with our guide meeting us at the Riad, before taking us around the markets. Our first stop was the spice market, followed by meat and vegetables, before picking up a few other necessities for the day ahead. Our guide tailored the day for us - we decided to learn how to cook Chicken tagine with lemon, Moroccan salads, and some Moroccan-style pancakes for dessert. After the markets, we were picked up in the Medina and whisked off to the ranch. After tea and a sit down, we started our cooking lesson, which was equally great.

After eating what we cooked, we relaxed for a while in the hammocks surrounding the pool, before being taken back to our Riad, our guide even stopping on the way to help us buy some scarves.

To say we had a good time would be a huge understatement - we had a fantastic trip, one full of memories and experiences. We would recommend Riad dar One to anyone who was looking for a place to stay in the red city.

Room Tip: The petit prince was the smallest, but perfect and ideal for a few days visit.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoshBox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews