We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Dar One
Nearby Hotels
Riad Idra(Marrakech)
$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$375
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$399
$387
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Vendome & Spa Marrakech(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$56
$50
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$321
$302
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$360
$243
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,070
$1,027
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$459
$439
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (857)
Filter reviews
857 results
Traveler rating
789
56
10
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
789
56
10
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjean peresbahia palacepetit princehis teamroof terracemirage rooman oasissmallest roomthe main squarejewish quartercooking coursebreakfast is servedthe hustle and bustlecooking classmint teavibrant cityairport pickup
Filter
Updating list...
218 - 223 of 857 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2013

My husband and I stayed here recently for his 40 th birthday and unfortunately whilst there I had the misfortune of having the flu. Firstly Jean and his team could not have been more warm, welcoming, kind and attentive whilst ensuring we had the privacy and space that we enjoy when away from home. The balance achieved in the service offered was nothing short of perfect. The Riad itself is beautiful, small enough to be cosy and romantic but big enough that there are plenty of private spaces for guests in each of the 6 rooms to enjoy. The food was the best we tasted during our stay and our bedroom Scirocco was in our opinion the best in the Riad (the only room that is accessed from the roof terrace and with a lovely private terrace overlooking the rooftops and the atlas mountains.
I can't recommend Dar One and its amazing team highly enough and we would love to return.Thank you!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo_Tony_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I can't say anything else, other than perfection. No detail forgotten. Jean was absolutely lovely and wish we had time to sit down and chat with him. What he has done with the Riad and how it is presented is spectacular. The staff are absolutely wonderful as well. We had travelled extensively through Morocco and by the time we reached Marrakech we were ready to leave, but once we reached Riad Dar One we were instantly in love with the Riad and taken to an oasis of tranquility and beauty. Absolutely stunning-you have to stay here!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Dar One for a very late honeymoon in january. We cannot praise this place enough,from the warm welcome we had from Jean and his team,to the smell of woodfire drifting through the courtyard,beautiful room and outstanding service. At night this place becomes a twinkling retreat full of candles and a lovely cosy lounge to enjoy a glass of wine beside. we didnt want to leave and want to bring our mums out here over the coming months. A haven that is much needed in a whirlwind trip to marrakech...and they do THE BEST mint tea in marrakech!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Dar One has been designed and decorated to create a feel of a private house, and thats exactly how it feels. Skilfully presented, it is a haven of tranquillity and yet fantastically located within a very short walk of all the fascinating experiences of the Medina. It is a good value, our meals were superb and a lot of thought has gone into providing stylish comfort in the rooms and public areas. The rooftop terrace is a lovely area to relax, as is the salon on the ground floor. The sense of a secluded haven is added to by the access to Dar One, a twisting walk down a series of narrow alleys. Staff were helpful and pleasant, and contributed to a wonderful couple of days - very strongly recommend Dar One.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nige and Jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Loved this place. They organised a transfer from the airport so we got there easily and were incredibly friendly and helpful. The room was extremely comfortable, well made and stylish, while the living room and foyer looked amazing, especially at night. The roof terrace is a great place to unwind, their food is excellent, while the whole lot is good value for money. Definitely go here.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StephenH5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews