We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great Experience !!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Amira Victoria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riad Amira Victoria
Ranked #463 of 1,187 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
sist09
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Experience !!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

I booked this Riad through a travel agent. I have not been disappointed, the room was specious with traditional deco, very pleasant. The breakfast was generous and really tasty and fresh, the people were very helpful and and polite. We experience the Haman which was delightful. In general, we had a great experience and we highly recommend this hotel which was well located, in really good condition and amazing service.
Minuses: when we stayed there, the bathroom had sewage smell and the water wasn't evacuating properly in the shower and quite noisy in the morning only because our room was located close by the entrance of the Riad. Advise, ask for a higher up located room.

Room Tip: rooms was located close by the entrance can be noisy, Advise, ask for a higher up located room, they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sist09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    79
    24
    14
    13
See reviews for
30
112
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

When you visit Marrakech and wonder what is behind those doors in the Medina you will never find out unless you stay at a Riad. The Amira Victoria is beautifully decorated with quality artisan work everywhere and the contrast of calm after the Souks is wonderful. A very warm welcome awaits, amazing rooms which each open on to a peaceful garden. The roof terrace, with it's pretty fountains and bougainvillaea is a lovely place to relax in the sun with mint tea - or a glass of wine! We had dinner on our first evening as we arrived late and didn't want to search for somewhere and were treated to simple tasty starters and a flavourful introduction to delicious Moroccan cuisine with a chicken tagine, followed by the most gorgeous strawberries, not in season in England! We had lots of requests before arriving, including a taxi from the airport which was very reasonable and most polite driver. I highly recommend a stay here and if you need anything please ask the Manager who is more than happy to help with everything. All the staff indeed were lovely.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Siobhan55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Riad Amira Victoria is a fusion of authenticity and modern amenities. The ambience of the interior has a calming effect after the hustle and bustle outside.The courtyard is lovely, and typically all the rooms are leading from it. The Riad Amira Victoria is very centrally located, a walk to the square takes about 5 Mins. Along the way you may have to be firm with the locals whose enthusiasm to be your 'walking tour guides' can be annoying, the staff are the most reliable sources for those tourist activities and services. I believe Riad Amira Victoria is moderately price and their breakfasts were almost a banquet, and most importantly 'the fresh coffee was good'.
- I would definitely return.

Room Tip: The split level rooms are wonderful, very clean and well lit, allowing that extra privacy which is g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

An very nice Riad very close to the souks and the 'big square'. Kind staff and fine breakfast. Make sure you arrange a pick-up form the airport - the Riad is hard to find. The manager will be more than willing to arrange a trip to the Atlas mountains or Essaouira at the coast.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hans W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granada, Spain
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

I was so delighted to return to Marrakech so picking a riad for the second time was tricky. But I could have not been more happy with my choice. Me and my friend were welcomed by the staff and the Manager like VIP after having been picked up at the airport by a kind and friendly driver. the Location was a little difficult to remember at first but we got the hang of it by the second day. it was centrsal yet lovely and quite, with a great ambience and lovely terraces where we could sip green tea and use our notebooks since wifi was free and very good. the room we got was excellent to say the least, spottles and beautifully decorated. the breakfast was there no matter ho late we got up, the gentle staff attended to us at anytime. I thank Mr. Sufyan and Mrs Najat for being so patient with us since were were often in and out at different hours but they would open and close the door for us anytime of the day and night. would recomend this riad to anyone who is looking for a peaceful and authentic stay in the Medina ..I would love to return myself :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank girlinmalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

Location is so important in Marrakech. The Riad Amira Victoria is 5 minutes (on foot) from the Ben Youssef Medersa and the Musée de Marrakech; 7 minutes from the souks; and 15 from Jemaa f'Na. The Riad is extensive with a dozen good rooms, well furnished public areas, a hammam. Breakfast is copious and delicious. Dinners are simply superb with some of the best home-cooking to be had in Morocco. The staff are charming and efficient. Hassan, the owner, appears to speak all known languages and will organize transfers from the airport and so on. An excellent, fairly priced Riad.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

Imagine 6 women traveling to Morocco for the first time clueless on what's ahead. Thank goodness for El Hassan, manager and part owner of Riad Amira Victoria. He was accommodating and helpful with every bit of question we had from directions to the market ( which could really be intimidating ...you will get lost!!) to the best place to eat and see. Hassan patiently helped us with all our needs from as simple as early breakfast so we can go to Essaouira early, to getting us a ride and hotel to FES.

Riad Amira has clean, comfortable beds and bathroom and magnificent rooftop breakfast area. The Riad is only a couple of minutes walk to the market.

Hassan provided us with a walking guide at a reasonable price.

Of all the places we stayed in whole of Morocco during our 2 weeks stay, Riad Amira Victoria was the best accommodations we had. Marrakech had the best shopping!!

6 lady travelers from Los Angeles, California

Room Tip: Lower floor rooms are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Theladybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.5 mi away
Riad les Oliviers
Riad les Oliviers
#268 of 511 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
1.3 mi away
Riad Amira
Riad Amira
#326 of 1,187 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Catalina
Riad Catalina
#209 of 1,187 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Riad Abaca Badra
Riad Abaca Badra
#4 of 1,187 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Dar Foundouk
Riad Dar Foundouk
#489 of 1,187 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Habib
Riad Habib
#61 of 266 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Amira Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Amira Victoria

Property: Riad Amira Victoria
Address: 12, Derb El Baroud, Hart Essoura | Bab Kechich, Médina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #463 of 1,187 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Amira Victoria 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stone's throw from the Marrakech Museum and the Mederasa Ben Youssef, a genuine haven of peace and quiet, Riad Amira Victoria, welcomes you in from the hustle and bustle of the souks. Indeed, a beautiful home with over 500 square meters on the ground floor the riad boasts 11 bedrooms with views on the two tree-lined patios. Original labyrinth style architecture with Moorish lines symbolizing the epitome of traditional Moroccan art. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Riad Amira Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Amira Victoria Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing