We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly and good location. Everything you can ask for”
Review of Hotel Belleville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Belleville
Ranked #554 of 1,146 Marrakech B&B and Inns
USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, friendly and good location. Everything you can ask for”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

This place was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. It includes a delicious breakfast on the terrace which you'll be grateful for to escape the noise of the souks. It has a great location right off the main square.

the rooms are decorated in a Moroccan style which was really enjoyable. We stayed during the winter so didn't use the A/C but all the rooms have an A/C.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarah l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    45
    4
    3
    2
See reviews for
6
40
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 22, 2012

At only 1-2 minutes walking from Jamaa el Fnaa (Center) this little riad offers good, small rooms. Good bed, airco (witch you really need!) and a lovely mosaic ensuite bathroom. Because it is such a small riad it is really cosy, lovely decorated en clean.
The staff is really friendly and wants to help you organize whatever you want to do in Marrakech.
We stayed for 5 nights and had a lovely last days in beautiful Morocco!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank E P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

I loved this riad. It was 2 minutes to the square, clean, safe, the breakfast was wonderful and the staff was extremely helpful. I took a number of excursions and they kindly kept my luggage for days at a time while I was gone. If you need advice on meals, help setting up tours, a taxi to the airport, or a henna artist to come to your room, they will go above and beyond the call of duty to make it happen. I'll definitely be back.

Oh, the wifi is weak in the rooms but just open your window if you need to grab the signal from the lobby.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravSpaz12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2012

I stayed two nights in a single room located on the first floor in Hotel Belleville. The room was quiet and clean, although a bit small. The bathroom was clean too.

The price includes solid breakfast (first big plus): two different moroccan pancakes, fresh orange juice, honey, jam and coffee.

Hotel is very easy to find and is very well located just 2 minutes walk from Djemaa el-Fna square. On the other hand, it is far enought in order not to hear the musicians playing music at the square during the night.

The hotel provides very nice, polite and attentive service which is a second big plus. If you have any questions do not hesitate to consult a person at the reception desk.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Arek L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bornholm, Denmark
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2011

Run by sweet and friendly family. Great value for the money, as riads and hotels are generally very expensive compared to the general living standard. Came twice, and both times happy. Its authentic and comfortable. No theatricals for the tourists. Just a plain and earnest riad with 6 rooms, and a lovely little roof terrace.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zigy_dk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2010

This hotel was in a great location, but due to being so central there was some noise from the street, especially when the next building is being renovated. The staff were extremely friendly and helped where possible and the rooms were good value for money, a couple on the small side, but to be expected in the middle of the Medina.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trantmans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughton, UK
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2010

Brilliantly located, a few minutes walk from the main square, therefore also easy to find and safe to walk to later at night. Staff very helpful and cheerful, and always around. Only about 8 bedrooms, we always slept in the back or middle ones and these were quiet. Breakfast was quite typical of all the ones we had in Morocco, served on the roof terrace. We had one cold shower, but five hot ones to balance it out. Not luxurious, but clean, pleasant and practical and a bargain for the location. A double room was 350 dirham or 400 with air conditioning (inc breakfast) £25/28.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clemnise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sherazade
Hotel Sherazade
#268 of 499 in Marrakech
199 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad 11 Zitoune
Riad 11 Zitoune
#143 of 499 in Marrakech
72 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Central Palace
Hotel Central Palace
#351 of 499 in Marrakech
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Le Riad Monceau
Le Riad Monceau
#234 of 499 in Marrakech
527 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad - Hotel Marraplace
Riad - Hotel Marraplace
#121 of 499 in Marrakech
116 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel du Tresor
Hotel du Tresor
#205 of 499 in Marrakech
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Belleville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belleville

Property: Hotel Belleville
Address: 194, Riad Zitoun - Lakdime, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #554 of 1,146 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Belleville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing