We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A perfect oasis of Moroccan style and hospitalty”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad Les Trois Mages
Ranked #19 of 496 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
chandlers ford
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A perfect oasis of Moroccan style and hospitalty”
Reviewed July 27, 2010

I would recommend Les Trois Mages to everybody...It is perfectly situated, being a 15 minute walk from the wonderful buzz of Djemaa El Fna, the main square...The rooms are equisite and the hospitality is outstanding...The manager insisted on getting up at 4am to make us breakfast before we were due to leave and couldn't have done enough for us during our stay...I simply can't wait to go back...

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lyanoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    536
    42
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
63
315
21
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
218 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2010

We stayed at this Riad for 3 nights in JUly and really enjoyed our stay. Prior to leaving the UK we had arranged for an airport transfer and a meal for the evening of our arrival. Unfortunately Mr Ryanair had different ideas which led to us arriving 2 1/2 hours late. However, the taxi transfer had remained at the airport to meet us, the wonderful Mr. Ali, who is one of the Riads regular drivers and he was was so helpful and pleasent and ensured that the journey to the Riad was stress-free. He gave us plenty of hints and tips for our stay in Marrakech on the way.
On arrival at the hotel the brilliant staff had managed to ensure that the food we had ordered for our meal was still really tasty although we were massively late. Throughout the 4 days we ate at the Riad on 3 occasions, twice for dinner and once for lunch and on each occasion it was superb. It was far better than anything we had at other restaurants in town, especially the kafta tagine with eggs.
The Riad itself is beautiful, with lovely air conditioned public areas, a beautiful courtyard and well maintained, lovely decorated rooms with air conditioning, which is a must at this time of year. Once the front door is closed the place is unbelievably peaceful.
It also has a very pleasent roof terrace with a canopied area and small plunge pool with plenty of sun loungers and towels supplied. Even here though the temperatures were very high so the free water and tea/coffee was very much appreciated.
The Riad also organised a day of excursions for us, a morning tour of the Souk with a local guide, Mr Mohammed and an afternoon to the Atlas Mountains with Mr Ali again. Both were excellent, Mr Mohammed taking us to places we would otherwise never have seen or found within the Souk whereas Mr Ali once again excelled, treating us like his family. He arranged a visit to A Berber families house and arranged for a guide to take us for a hike in the Ourika Valley.
If I had one very small criticism I would say that the Riad is on the wrong side of the Souk for my liking and was a bit of a walk back at night from where the action was.
Overall however, highly recommended. I would say that the website pictures are a very good indication as to what to expect from this Riad.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClovaTheWestie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2010

I stayed at the Les Trois for my 40th birthday celebrations and was accompanied by 7 friends. We had the most amazing time, which was enhanced by the fabulous staff at the Riad. They were all welcoming and helpful and always on hand with recommendations and advice. I can't recommend this Riad enough. Thanks Aidan and all for making it a trip to remember. Josie

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank josiet70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2010

Riad Les Trois Mages was a delightful place to while away the hours after a busy day at the souks. Inside the Riad was an amazing atmosphere of calm and relaxation.
I enjoyed the gentle rhythms of the piano and the chirping of the visiting birds.
There were many books available to read, and a selection of CDs
Having just finished my exams I decided to treat myself. I needed to declutter my brain from algorithms and equations. After my first day at the Riad my goal was achieved. I was in a blisful state of idleness and contentment.
The food was excellent, and I found the staff to be more than helpful and very friendly.
I spent many hours relaxing by the pool and trying to forget I found a Ronan Keating CD in the CD collection. :-)
Overall; the Riad was excellent , the food was to die for, the staff were amazing, and I'm going back there next year!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spartico71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 1, 2010

As per previous reviews, this riad is a calm haven from the chaos of the souks, but is in a great location for exploring central Marrakech.
The service we had from the staff was fantastic, very friendly and nothing too much trouble - booking excursions, dinner reservations, taxis, lunch when we arrived etc.
However, for the price we paid we felt the quality of the riad was not as up to date and luxurious as it could have been - could do with some updating.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loubLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2010

We chose this accommodation from the list of many due to its location and because it looked impressive on the website photos. And the riad proved to be exactly what the web advertised and more.
The location is perfect because it's a very short walk to all the local sites.
The place is very tastefully decorated, very clean, spacious and airy. There are several lounges on different levels and everyone can find a place to relax on a sofa. Alternatively, you can enjoy refreshing coolness of the pool.
Food is amazing - we tried breakfast and dinner and can only talk in superlative about the quality.
The staff are really friendly, helpful and they made us feel at home from the first moment we got in. Ask any questions you have and they will all be answered, and you will get advice and assistance if need be.
A couple of other things we found amusing. The beds were incredibly comfortable and there were birds entertaining guests by most pleasant singing!!!
Les Trois Mages is oasis of calm in anotherwise industrious and bustling Medina.
We will definitely return to this riad and would highly recommend to anyone looking for the complete Moroccan experience.
Niall & Tatiana

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tatiana2010016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Level Contributor
334 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2010

This riad was very good indeed; the staff were faultlessly polite and helpful, doing anything they could to make our trip good. They even brought tea and cakes whenever we were peckish and didn't charge at all for this; large bottles of water are also free; one of the staff got up at 4 am to make us breakfast on our last day. The central courtyard is a scattering of tables and sofas, some sheltered in alcoves and some open to the elements; the rooms are all individually decorated and spacious enough. The terrace had a small plunge pool and sunbeds and was a great place to unwind after a day in the hectic city. Only downside was it was difficult to get mobile reception due to the location but I guess this is the case all over the medina maybe. All in all a fabulous place.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrJonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.5 mi away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#10 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
1.4 mi away
Riad Al Badia
Riad Al Badia
#21 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Dar Dialkoum
Riad Dar Dialkoum
#14 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Riad Aguerzame
Riad Aguerzame
#13 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 882 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#8 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Miski
Riad Miski
#18 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Les Trois Mages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Les Trois Mages

Property: Riad Les Trois Mages
Address: 11 Derb Ajamma | Rue El Gza, Riad Laarouss, Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#58 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Les Trois Mages 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This traditional Moroccan Riad has a large terrace with a heated pool next to a beautiful shaded tent. There are five en suite air conditioned bedrooms and one stunning suite with its sunken Moroccan bed. Downstairs we have a grand piano in the music room, a sunlit bache and a spacious cloistered sitting room dominated by a large open fireplace. Beautiful Moroccan drapes and furnishings complete the understated elegance of this tranquil haven. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Riad Les Trois Mages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Les Trois Mages Hotel Marrakech
Riad Les Trois Mages Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing