We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Marrakech!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Riad Les Trois Mages
Ranked #9 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

What a lovely place to stay to visit Marrakech. Thé rooms are pretty large, well decorated and really clean! The atmosphere is really peaceful and the staff is keen on giving advices to make your staying as perfect as possible. The swimming pool on the roof is a bless!
Finally, the breakfast is really good:fresh fruits, morocan pancakes, bread honey, jam...
Many thanks to Les 3 mages! We'll definitly go back to this Ryad whenever we visit Marrakech again!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Perrine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (636)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

334 - 340 of 636 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2014

What a wonderful Riad in peace and tranquility, beautifully decorated throughout. Rooms spacious and airy including bathrooms. A delightful roof top terrace complete with a small pool, just what you need after a busy day shopping.
The staff were all very friendly and welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. A very big thank you to Mousin who served us a fabulous dinner on roof terrace complete with red table cloth and roses. Will be recommending this wonderful Riad to all our friends.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank glenlodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

A really tastefully developed Riad in the heart of Marrakech, thoughtfully done, great pool area on the roof, most importantly really genuinely nice staff, who gave effortlessly good service, with nothing being too much trouble, couldn't recommend highly enough.
Some pointers on Marrakech not of all which were obvious from pre-trip research:
Buy drinks Duty Free, local drinks can be bought from supermarket but are expensive, branded drinks are very expensive. You can wear shorts ( men ), ladies take some care. Final point: Random acts of kindness are very unlikely to be so, be warned, no matter how much on guard you are, there will be someone with a very convincing story ready to offer you help. Do not fall for it ( we did....) ! Don't look lost, go into a shop and ask for help if you need it !

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank janeymh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Very helpful staff everything done for you. We had dinner on the roof it was truly a magical experance and the food amazing.
The pool was a life saver due to the very high temp for the time of year.
Very easy to get to the souk and square.
All rooms were beautiful
Cant wait to go again in september longer stay this time

Room Tip: Do get a meal cooked for you and dine on roof wonderful experance
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank victoria l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Fantastic riad, delicious traditional food, welcoming and attentive staff.
The raid is a most welcome sanctuary from the hustle and bustle of central Marrakech. The rooms are great, with AC for when it gets really hot in the city! The rooftop terrace and pool was a fantastic place to settle down after tackling the souks and the main square. The riad itself is a very easy to follow 5 minute walk from the main square.
Aziz and the rest of the staff were fantastic, catering for all our needs, providing advice and even making our bookings for us. We could not have asked for more from them.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank olicsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Les trois mages is well located just a short walk from the souks and from there to Djema el Fna. Yet as soon as Aziz welcomed us, we entered a world of calm and tranquility. The ground floor has a lovely airy courtyard surrounded by comfortable lounging areas. We very much enjoyed breakfast on the lovely roof terrace and the room and bathroom were spacious and cool. The shower was good and the bed was the most comfortable we experienced in Morocco. Best of all, Aziz and his team are so helpful and kind. A great find.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed at the riad for 4 days during april/may 2014. it has a perfect location in the heart of the medina 5min from the souks and close to the main square and the many restaurants. The riad itself is wonderful, we had a wonderful room and the rooftop terrace with the pool was the perfect place to relax and chillout after the bustle of marrakech. Aziz and the rest of the staff were perfect hosts and made us very welcome, arranging day trips and taxis for us without any problems at all, they even left my girlfriend a card and flowers in the room for her birthday which was nice.The inclusive breakfast was delicous and fresh. We both would highly recommend this riad to anyone looking for a place to stay in marrakech. Many thanks to aziz and the team for a lovely stay. steve and helen,swansea,uk.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank STEVEJ R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Riad Dar Dialkoum
Riad Dar Dialkoum
#11 of 500 in Marrakech
1,038 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#5 of 500 in Marrakech
243 reviews
1.4 mi away
Riad Al Badia
Riad Al Badia
#10 of 500 in Marrakech
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#7 of 500 in Marrakech
856 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#15 of 500 in Marrakech
1,309 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Aguerzame
Riad Aguerzame
#20 of 500 in Marrakech
898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Les Trois Mages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Les Trois Mages

Address: 11 Derb Ajamma | Rue El Gza, Riad Laarouss, Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: $95 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Les Trois Mages 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This traditional Moroccan Riad has a large terrace with a heated pool next to a beautiful shaded tent. There are five en suite air conditioned bedrooms and one stunning suite with its sunken Moroccan bed. Downstairs we have a grand piano in the music room, a sunlit bache and a spacious cloistered sitting room dominated by a large open fireplace. Beautiful Moroccan drapes and furnishings complete the understated elegance of this tranquil haven. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Riad Les Trois Mages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Les Trois Mages Hotel Marrakech
Riad Les Trois Mages Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing