We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riad Les Trois Mages
Ranked #21 of 494 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reigate
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

As some of the reviewers have said previously Marrakech is quite the experience! your first impressions as you arrive down the busy streets avoiding mopeds and pedestrians is the frantic nature of the place. The Riad however is absolutely fantastic. As you are shown through the building you find all these areas to sit and enjoy your time either eating, drinking or relaxing. Aziz greets you and makes you feel so welcome as do all the rest of the team who are very helpful. We were given plenty of advice and there was always someone on hand. The room we stayed in was also impressive and just what you need after spending all day in the souks. We stayed in January and it was not as warm as I expected so dress appropriately!

Room Tip: from what we saw all were impressive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bopinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    528
    42
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
61
312
21
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

Marrakesh can be an absolutely overwhelming experience but Riad Les Trois Mages was an amazing oasis.

Before arriving, Aziz was so incredibly helpful. He made sure someone was waiting for us at the train, helped get us settled in, offered a personalized map of the Medina and made sure we had his number in case we needed anything. He booked dinners for us and followed up on plans we had arranged, ordered us car services (with amazing people who waited for us with no complaints and never left us high and dry... you'd think that's a given but it's not!) and was just an ace person to have on the front lines. He really made us feel like we were coming home when we walked into the Riad.

Our room, to say the least was spectacular.. A welcome relief was a beautiful hot shower and a cozy bed with the most perfect linens and decor.

We also utilized having dinner at the Riad and it was equally exceptional.

I cannot say enough for this Riad.. The cost is minimal compared to the overall experience you will have at this home away from home.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank t3anders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 week & all I can say is...FANTASTIC. The location is great, only a 15-20 minute stroll through the Souk down to Jemaa El-Fnaa. The staff were friendly, attentive & always willing to answer any questions we had on the city or Moroccan life. The Riad itself was stunning. Lovely decor, great rooms & a lovely rooftop terrace with a pool & places to sit. Cannot recommend this place enough. Shukran Aziz, Shukran

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cameron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

The most outstanding feature of this Riad is the staff. We stayed here as a group of 7 for my 40th birthday and it was a truly fantastic experience. The riad itself is very well positioned and very quiet, which is suprising given its proximity to the souks etc. As a group we had 4 of the 6 bedrooms but I personally stayed in the Bahia Suite which was fabulous and well worth the bit extra money, but all the other rooms were lovely too.
Being December the temperature changed quite dramatically so we went from swimming in the heated pool or just lazying around it in the sun, to snuggling up around the fire in the evening playing boardgames. We were lucky enough to do a cooking workshop with Saida too. What a wonderful woman! She took as to the local market and then showed us how to prepare tagines and other dishes after (including mint tea to which we also seem to have fall in love with while we were there). We then ate what we had prepared and it was delicious.
On another day we had booked into a hammam and Mouhsin was concerned we would not find our way and insisted on taking us there. Thank goodness he did as we would have never have found it alone.
For my actually birthday my mother and boyfriend had pre arranged some drinks, snacks and a birthday cake, with Aziz., for the evening before we went out. I can't tell you how fabulous the staff were at setting it all up and arranging it all and insisting on staying to sing happy birthday, felt like they were part of the family by then. A memory that I will always treasure.

It is these little touches that made our stay truly memorable

Thank you to all the team for going out of your way to make us feel so welcome.
We will definitely stay here again

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

I would like to say that everything was as I expected. The staff were very helpful, both managers (Aziz and Mouhsin) couldn't do enough for all of us.
Even though it rained on one of the days, the atmosphere only added to the experience.
The Riad is quite central to all the main attractions of Marrakech and we only had to ask Aziz or Moushin to book / help prepare events or guides for us.
Overall I would highly recommend Les Trois Mages to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

A spacious, relaxed gem of a place with some of the nicest staff I've ever met.

5 or 6 rooms over 3 floors means lots of nooks and crannies for as much peace and quiet as you want. And as you are in the centre of the medina, you only have to step outside the front door to be swept away into the hustle and bustle.

Every member of staff went out of their way to make sure we had everything we wanted and seemed to genuinely feel that we actually become part of their family. I've not experienced such attentive service in anything less than a five star hotel before.

The food was also wonderful - breakfasts and snacks of pastries and fresh fruit and bread on the roof terrace were divine, and Saida's special prepared dinner was our best meal of the trip.

A special thanks to Aziz the local manager and to Moushine the night porter who were absolute gentlemen and who coordinated everything superbly. Aziz arranged a road trip into the Atlas mountains for us - amazing! - and an unforgettable visit to a luxurious hammam for the full Marrakech experience. ;)

We had an incredible stay and will certainly be back.

Room Tip: The ground floor rooms are around the courtyard where meals are usually served. Although we weren...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

At Les Trois Mages its the people that make the difference. The riad is beautiful and comfortable with a lovely sunny roof terrace with cute dipping pool and a cosy lounge with open fire which was wonderful on December evenings when it was a little chilly. The bedrooms are stylish and comfortable and the bathrooms are rustic yet chic. But really what the riad is all about is the team who run it - Aziz, Mouhsine, Saida, Najia and Laila. They made us feel so welcome, nothing was ever too much trouble and everything was done with a smile. By the end of our week it was like saying good bye to old friends. I highly recommend this riad to anyone looking for a restful retreat within the medina who appreciates excellent service.

Room Tip: We had the run of the riad so can safely say all the rooms were wonderful. I personally stayed in Ja...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.5 mi away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#8 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
1.4 mi away
Riad Al Badia
Riad Al Badia
#22 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Dar Dialkoum
Riad Dar Dialkoum
#16 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Riad Aguerzame
Riad Aguerzame
#15 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 877 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#12 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Miski
Riad Miski
#20 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Les Trois Mages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Les Trois Mages

Property: Riad Les Trois Mages
Address: 11 Derb Ajamma | Rue El Gza, Riad Laarouss, Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#58 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Les Trois Mages 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This traditional Moroccan Riad has a large terrace with a heated pool next to a beautiful shaded tent. There are five en suite air conditioned bedrooms and one stunning suite with its sunken Moroccan bed. Downstairs we have a grand piano in the music room, a sunlit bache and a spacious cloistered sitting room dominated by a large open fireplace. Beautiful Moroccan drapes and furnishings complete the understated elegance of this tranquil haven. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Riad Les Trois Mages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Les Trois Mages Hotel Marrakech
Riad Les Trois Mages Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing