We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! What an oasis!”
Review of Riad Alma

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riad Alma
Ranked #106 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Spent 4 nights in Marrakech with my kids this past June, and am so happy we stayed at Riad Alma. Their hospitality is unmatched! They really made us feel at home, and what a beautiful home! We can't thank Mourad enough for all he did for us! Always met us with a big smile and willingness to help and show us around. Pierre also was always willing to help and make us feel comfortable. Their breakfast was wonderful, all homemade, including the crepes and jam. Try their dinner one night. The ladies cook it from scratch, and their brochettes and tagines are delicious. Very pretty and peaceful place! Loved staying there!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LiciaFreeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (222)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 222 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2013

Riad Alma is a great place to stay in the heart of old city of Marrakech. The biggest value of this place are people who are working there. Very friendly and helpful. They are going to help you to see what you want to see, to provide you a transportation to keep your luggage and provide you a shower once when you are checked out....
The hotel is located in the heart of the old city in very interesting area. Rooms are very, very clean and nicely furnished.
Highly recommended place for of you who wants to visit this very interesting city.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kamioni-Avioni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights and loved it. Beautiful room, was upgraded without asking. Loved the roof terrace and plunge pool. Decor is gorgeous and staff could not be more friendly. Good position, near enough to the centre to walk, but far enough away for peace. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debby C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

This was my second trip to Riad Alma, travelled on the 9th April. Beautiful accommodation, fantastic hosts and great food. very tranquil and chilled Lunch at the Kasbah café is well worth a visit Enjoy!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oxted79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Riad Alma is a lovely home into which we were welcomed by owner Pierre. The Riad itself is beautiful, with a quiet roof terrace, and several courtyards for relaxing in the sun / shade, and lots of indoor lounge areas for chilling out in the evening with a glass of wine in the company of the other guests. Our room was small, but clean and functional, and decorated in a Moroccan style. The only negative was the location - a good 25 minute walk through dusty streets dodging cars and motorbikes to Jemaa el Fna (the main square). We were really pleased that we visited while Pierre was in town (he splits his time between Marrakech and France) as he was very friendly, ensured we had everything that we needed, and generally made us feel like old friends.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Worldramblings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Our stay at Riad Alma was perfect. The food was tremendous, everyone was extremely helpful and friendly. Micheline made our stay so enjoyable I can't wait to return. Riad Alma was wonderfully comfortable and beautifully decorated, and the plunge pool was very welcomed after being out in the bustling streets of Marrakech. I cannot fault it at all, I would definitely recommend it 100%

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Riad is clearly a labour of love for the management and their personalities shine in all of its detail, simplicity and elegance. Pierre is regal, witty, gentlemanly and fascinating and essential to my friend and I (two women travelling alone) acclimatising to the Marrakesh way of life. Why am I writing this email so long (6 months) after my stay? Because I want to go back, stay and languish there for weeks and dip in and out of life outside this beautiful fortress. I will read every book they own, dine on baked bread next to the pool and retire to the stillest space I have ever known. This is an adult choice for adult, responsible travellers who want to understand Marrakesh with just a little hand holding. And I am the better for having experienced it. Thank you Pierre, Mourad and I hope to see you again one day. It was really touching to meet you both.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ms_Mullings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.7 mi away
Riad Melhoun
Riad Melhoun
#75 of 499 in Marrakech
253 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riad Malika
Riad Malika
#105 of 499 in Marrakech
444 reviews
1.3 mi away
Dar Charkia
Dar Charkia
#34 of 499 in Marrakech
1,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Dar Assiya
Dar Assiya
#153 of 499 in Marrakech
82 reviews
1.4 mi away
Riad de la Belle Epoque
Riad de la Belle Epoque
#56 of 499 in Marrakech
523 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Azoulay
Riad Azoulay
#31 of 499 in Marrakech
862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Alma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Alma

Address: 77 Derb Kbala | Kasbah, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#60 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#79 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#103 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#116 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: $131 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Alma 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Alma is our beautiful house of 1200m2 , with two courtyards with a pool and another with a fountain , the patio is equipped with misters for cool summer. We have 8 rooms for 20 people. Each room has a private bathroom , our rooms are bright and spacious 50m2 up . Seven of them have private terraces allowing for privacy and quiet time . The hammam spa and massage room are at your disposal to relax. Our chef one of the most famous of the city prepares dishes with market produce. Our team is highly qualified and works hard to make your stay a dream. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Riad Alma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Alma Marrakech
Riad Alma Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing