We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Tizwa
Nearby Hotels
Palmeraie Palace(Marrakech)
$258
$191
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Les Deux Tours(Marrakech)
$316
$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$260
$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kasbah Le Mirage(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$70
$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,621
$1,581
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$499
$411
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Miria Palais Riad(Marrakech)
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$672
$635
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (341)
Filter reviews
341 results
Traveler rating
288
42
8
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
288
42
8
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroof terracemint teaevery morninghomemade yogurtcentral courtyardspacious roomlittle touchesthe location is perfectairport transferthe ground floorwonderful staytucked awayhome from homespent nightsvisiting marrakechriadmorocco
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
166 - 171 of 341 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2011

Thank you Riad Tizwa for making our time in Marrakech memorable! Always happy to help and make you feel at home, we loved waking up to enjoy their breakfast. The owners are lovely and friendly - I wish I stayed longer. Hope to come back one day.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo-Oso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2010

On arrival at Riad Tizwa we were immediately made to feel at home with some gorgeous mint tea, and shown to our rooms. We asked for a recommendation for somewhere to go for dinner in and within 20 mins a table had been booked for us and we were clutching a map showing us exactly where to go - complete with hand written instructions. The restaurant was excellent and we followed Hassan's recommendations for the rest of our stay. He also recommended a hammam for us, showing us several options online and again, booking for us once we'd picked one.

On our last day we decided to eat at the riad and I can't rave enough about the meal that was prepared for us. We sat up on the roof terrace (where we'd been sunbathing all day!) and had rose petals scattered on the table before the food was served - very romantic indeed! I've been to Morocco before, and eaten my fair share of tagine, and I can safely say it was The Best Tagine Ever. The beef just fell off the bone and the prune and nut combo is definitely something I'll be trying at home!

We were really sad to leave (albeit with their gorgeous local toiletries stuffed in our suitcases!) and we'll definitely be back soon. I can't recommend it highly enough. Just go!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tubbsLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2010

We stayed here for the first three days of a two week trip around Morocco. The room was beautiful, and the Riad had just the right amount of homeliness and luxury to make it a fantastic stay. The staff were genuine, helpful and very very welcoming. Coffee waiting outside your room in the morning is a definite bonus in my book!

Overall the place is haven from the bustle of Marrakech, can't wait to go back again..

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fergus_mount
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2010

Stayed for 3 nights whilst exploring Marrakech - friendly, helpful staff, clean, tidy, great breakfast on the roof terrace, all good.

Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
Thank ThebassmanYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2010

We stayed at this wonderful Riad from 12th - 15th October and had a fantastic time. Travelling from Manchester, this was our first visit to Marrakech and we were a little apprehensive. Due to a mix up with a booking at another Riad we needed to book at quite short notice (just the week before), but we are now so pleased that they were able to fit us in. They replied to our enquiry quickly and organised our stay with no trouble - even arranging for us to be picked up from the airport, and putting together a great Morrocan meal for our first evening - it really took all the stress out of arriving in Marrakech.

The Riad itself is beautiful - homely and comfortable, but very definitely Morrocan, with all the authenticity a larger hotel could not hope to achieve. We were greeted by Daniel, one of the owners, who took the time to chat to us over mint tea and really made us feel welcome. We stayed in room 6 on the ground floor, which was large and beautifully ornate - we did manage to get a look at a few of the other rooms when they were empty (with permission of course) and they all looked lovely, all individual and varying in size - I would be happy to stay in any of them. The Riad is close to the souks and the main square, and the staff are happy to help with arranging taxis if you want to go further afield. It is also incredibly peaceful, and after a day out in the hustle and bustle of Marrakech is a wonderful haven to return to.

Because of our last minute arrangements and limited booking we had booked a second Riad for the remainder of our trip - luckily this was not far away and we had no trouble moving half way through the week. The second Riad was larger, more expensive and quite grand. Although it was quite beautiful and we did like it, we found we much preferred Tizwa, and missed the wonderful personal service we received there by all the staff.

What really made Tizwa a great stay was all the little touches - beautiful candles in the courtyard at night, wonderful thick dressing gowns in each of the rooms, and gorgeous breakfasts with homemade bread and yoghurt, fruit and pastries - to name a few.

We have already recommended this Riad to a friend who is planning a trip in the new year, and would definitely like to return at some point ourselves. It was a great start to a first trip to Marrakech. Our warmest thanks to Daniel, Mouhamed, Hassan and all the staff!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kateeight8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews