We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Beautiful Riad” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Tizwa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Riad Tizwa
Ranked #145 of 504 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful Riad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

We spent a few days at Riad Twiza and had the best time ever. The staff are lovely and very helpful, we felt at home from the moment we arrived. The rooms are beautifully decorated and kept extremely clean and the attention to detail is something we very much appreciated. A little plus: we were told we could have breakfast anytime of the day, anywhere in the Riad as opposed to the usual time restrictions imposed in hotels. Enjoying a delicious and copious breakfast on the terrace has to be the nicest way to start the day before heading out to the bustling Medina.
There were no false notes to our stay and we highly recommend this place as a home away from home.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stephanie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    38
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
27
146
20
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

This is a lovely Riad, located close to the Souks. The managers are helpful with excellent English. Great breakfasts on the roof terrace and tea and coffee delivered to your room in the morning. We stayed in Room 1, it's very spacious! Our kids stayed in a room on the same floor.
Sadly, the alley way in front of the Riad was being dug up, so we were woken at 7am with drilling for the last couple of days of our stay.
I would definitely recommend.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Well located, only 5 minutes walking from main square Jemma el Fna.
The room very clean, breakfast amazing!!!!! Daily fresh orange juice and fruit!
The help you with airport transfer, reservations, good recomendations for restaurants.
If I come back to Marrakech I will come back to Riad Tizwa.
Mohammed and Hassan are amazing!!!It feels you are at home!
Thank you very much for you kindness and help during our 5 days in Marrakech!

See you soon!

Room Tip: ask for the room on the first floor ( suite room) or the room in the terrace!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carla20122012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bordeaux, France
Level Contributor
82 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

My wife and I had the chance to stay one week in this hotel. It's really a nice place for several reasons.

The people working there are very nice (Hassan, thank you!) and will help you feel well. When you stay at the riad, you have the feeling that you're at home.

The situation is perfect. It's located at the beginning of the souks, street dar el bacha. And it's just 15 minutes walking from Jemaa el fna. I would recomment to stay in the Mouassine district if you plan to visit Marrakech. (Riad Tizwa is at the lmit of the district)

The rooftop is great. I used to wake up early and go on the rooftop waiting for the sunrise and for the breakfeast (a great one). You only could hear the birds, it was really peacefull.

I'll conclude saying that you can't be disappointed with this place.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christophe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We had a thoroughly enjoyable stay at both of the Riads Tizwa - they were just lovely! The Riad Tizwa in Marrakech was comfortable, well located, had a great breakfast and our stay was made all the more memorable by Hassan. We were overwhelmed by Hassan's kindness and hospitality for our three nights in Riad Tizwa at Marrakech especially given my Mum's broken hip. Hassan couldn't have been more warm and helpful and I cannot thank him enough for all he did for us.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Highly recommendable! We spent three wonderful days in Riad Tizwa. We stayed in the huge room on the first floor which is very spacious, shows a lot of traditional moroccan decor, and has a large bed and a beautiful tadelakt bathroom. We arrived very late, after midnight, but Hassan was very welcoming, made us tea and something to eat and talked to us. It was not only the house, but also the warm and friendly personnel that made our stay special. Nothing was too much to ask, Hassen even arranged our desert trip in M´Hamid.
Also the food is delicious: apart from the breakfast (which is served whenever and wherever you like!) we also had a "private" 3-course dinner on the roof terrace. It was very romantic and one of the best dishes we tasted in Morocco. Many thanks again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridport, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Arrived at the airport to be very warmly welcomed by our driver (booked through the hotel) who was very happy to give advice on the local area and best places to visit. We arrived at the hotel feeling a bit dubious about where we were staying, as the building seemed to be tucked away in a small alley way! We were met yet again by a very warm welcome from Hassan with local mint tea and shown to our room which was without a doubt the most beautiful decorated room i have stayed in. The bathroom is to die for with the huge bath and lovely bathrobes. The hotel itself is just tranquil and everything i have read about. Hassan made it feel like home from the instant, always asking how are day has been, and no request was a problem! I loved every minute of our stay here from the stunning breakfast to the relaxed quiet terrace to soak up the sun... as pure relaxation, just what you need after a day at the Medina! Definately a must stay and hope to return again soon.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Riad Lorsya
Riad Lorsya
#308 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 432 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Elizabeth
Riad Elizabeth
#105 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 467 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad la Croix Berbere
Riad la Croix Berbere
#162 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel & Spa Riad Edward
Hotel & Spa Riad Edward
#104 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 272 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel & Spa Riad Al Jazira
Hotel & Spa Riad Al Jazira
#72 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 350 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dar Hanane
Dar Hanane
#100 of 1,176 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Tizwa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Tizwa

Property: Riad Tizwa
Address: 26 Derb Gueraba | Dar El Bacha, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#70 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#78 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#79 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautifully proportioned and sensitively refurbished traditional home only a short walk from Jemma El Fna. 6 double bedrooms each modernized to the highest standard are built around the courtyard, with three floors (sleeps 14, with 7 staff) perfectly suited to the discerning traveler, families looking for a lavish home from home, or a special occasion. Riad Tizwa is Morocco'€™s first recognized environmental Riad – awarded by Clef Vert the world renowned Green label for tourism. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Riad Tizwa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Tizwa Marrakech
Riad Tizwa Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing