We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Great Haven in The Right Location”
Review of Riad Tizwa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Tizwa
Ranked #161 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Marrakech, Morocco
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really Great Haven in The Right Location”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Just had 4 nights at this Riad and it was perfect. The location meant we could walk everywhere easily and yet retreat back to the Riad whenever we liked. All the staff were really friendly and helpful...we mostly dealt with Hassan who was excellent with great English. We to liked the coffee/tea outside the room in the morning and being able to have breakfast whenever suited us. The breakfast food was delicious every day. All the facilities were enhanced by their attentiveness to Eco attributes which we appreciated. The beds were very comfortable and recommended hamman and cooking school good value.
All in all this was the perfect way to end our 2 weeks in Morocco. Next time we would check out their Riad in Fez as well.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    41
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
33
154
22
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

This Riad is just beautiful and the staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. I stayed here as I traveled with a group of 12 through Morocco and we were able to occupy the full Riad as it has just 6 rooms total. The rooms themselves were spacious and authentically decorated. The showers could be a bit cold if everyone tried to take at the same time, just have to be careful to spread them out. My favorite things about this Riad; The friendly staff, the beautiful roof deck and the delicious food! We were lucky enough to have a private dinner in the courtyard our first night and it was absolutely amazing - one of the best meals we had in our 10 days in Morocco. And breakfast every morning was more than we could eat with fresh fruit, fresh yogurt, pastries, juice and more. The location of the Riad seemed to be convenient, though we traveled to and from via our tour van so I didn't walk around the Riad itself much. Highly recommend staying here!

Room Tip: The rooms on the middle floor or the one on the roof are most private/quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LLTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Just came 2 days ago from Marrakesh - Riad Tizwa. Everything was just perfect, The location is excellent - near the Medina, the staff (Hassan, thanks) is very friendly and helpful, the riad looks amazing. Start your day with coffee and tee at yopur door, continue with a tasty breakfast, and go explore!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VCB76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We had a fabulous stay at Riad Tizwa and were very well looked after by Hasan and Mohammad. We loved the huge breakfast every morning-- pastries, fresh yogurt, fruit, coffee, etc. Definitely ask for the room on the roof deck if you can get it, as it seemed the most private. The roof has loungers and covered areas so you can enjoy the sun or shade. We liked that we could order coffee or tea whenever, and in the end we discovered that they don't even charge for it! Quite surprising but did fit in with the overall 'our house is your house' atmosphere. We also liked the tea outside the door in the morning and the fact that you could just ask for breakfast whenever you got up. In terms of amenities there was the usual soap and shampoo provided, hair dryer, lots of space to hang clothes, and wifi in the downstairs area. We also liked that the whole thing is 'eco friendly!' Also FYI it was quite family friendly too, though perhaps better for older (ie quieter) kids.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for the roof deck room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HaoLili82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annemasse
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

The Riad is unfussy, welcoming, and run as a real 'home from home'. It made a fantastic base for exploring souks and the Sahara.

Hassan and his colleagues are charming hosts. In addition to breakfasts wolfed down by a notoriously fussy 9 yr old, they cooked a great dinner.

Being in desperate need of somewhere to unwind, without the soullessness of hotels, this delivered on all fronts.

To get the most out of it, stay longer!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amonck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baku
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

There is nothing to fault with this riad: the welcome is warm; the bedrooms are stylish, comfortable and spacious; the roof terrace is glorious and sunny; the food is better than any restaurant; the location is central; the staff are considerate, helpful and charming. Go, go, GO.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jessicaj314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Truely lovely Riad - very tastefully decorated, with a beautiful roof terrace - many photo opportunities! Exceptional service (especially Hassan - possibly the best host we've ever had.) Tea and coffee left outside your room each morning, excellent idea! No time limit on breakfast - lovely selection of fruit, musli and pastries each morning on the roof terrace. Excellent location - under a 10 min walk to the Souks. Definitely order an evening meal here - best we had in Marrakech! Can't recommend it enough.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HMP1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel & Spa Riad Al Jazira
Hotel & Spa Riad Al Jazira
#56 of 499 in Marrakech
445 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Tzarra
Riad Tzarra
#174 of 499 in Marrakech
243 reviews
0.5 mi away
RIad Al Loune
RIad Al Loune
#122 of 499 in Marrakech
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Dar al Assad
Dar al Assad
#367 of 1,146 in Marrakech
108 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Le J
Riad Le J
#72 of 1,146 in Marrakech
192 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Adore
Riad Adore
#16 of 1,146 in Marrakech
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Tizwa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Tizwa

Property: Riad Tizwa
Address: 26 Derb Gueraba | Dar El Bacha, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#70 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#76 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#90 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautifully proportioned and sensitively refurbished traditional home only a short walk from Jemma El Fna. 6 double bedrooms each modernized to the highest standard are built around the courtyard, with three floors (sleeps 14, with 7 staff) perfectly suited to the discerning traveler, families looking for a lavish home from home, or a special occasion. Riad Tizwa is Morocco'€™s first recognized environmental Riad – awarded by Clef Vert the world renowned Green label for tourism. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Riad Tizwa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Tizwa Marrakech
Riad Tizwa Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing