We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Marvelous!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Tizwa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Riad Tizwa
Ranked #142 of 511 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Marvelous!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

Riad Tizwa in Marrakech is by far one of the loveliest places i've stayed in world wide. The rooms are just amazing and designed in such authentic way. The Riad as a whole is so charming and beautiful and the Staff is superb, Every morning , fresh coffee is waiting out side your door and than breakfast is served on the lovely balcony. It is all done so seamlessly... Did i mention the location is just perfect.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank dt272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    39
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
29
149
20
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

I loved my recent stay at the calm oasis of Riad Tiwza over New Year. With a superb location near the main square and the souk, the riad is a welcome place to come back to after a hectic day. Mohammed and Hasan are brilliant hosts and the level of service is amazing - nothing is too much trouble and the breakfasts are incredible. The rooms are beautifully decorated, comfortable and spotless. I can highly recommend Riad Tizwa for a relaxing stay in a fascinating city. Catherine Mann

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay in this excellently run Riad. Its real taste of old Araby near the heart of the city with all mod cons. A short walk to the souk, sunny (v.tasty) breakfasts on the roof, beatuiful star-drenched sky at night. Lots to do and see nearby, clean comfy rooms and helpful staff. Would recommend it for a peaceful but fascinating stay. A gem.
Alan Ravenscroft

Room Tip: Rooftop room gave views of great skies - especially at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

We booked Riad Tizwa to get the whole family (aged 15-83) together for a birthday celebration. Taking over the whole riad worked really well for everyone. It's a magical oasis in an otherwise hectic city with great bedrooms and plenty of spaces to relax and socialise - but also to retreat. The roof terrace, sun-soaked even in December, was a real joy after damp grey England.

Beyond the delight of the surroundings, full of interesting touches, what made our stay at Riad Tizwa special was the exceptional friendliness and attentiveness of the staff, for whom nothing was seemingly too much trouble. Coffee and tea were laid outside each room in the morning before a sumptuous breakfast was lugged up three flights of stairs to the roof terrace and set out on tables strewn with rose petals. At our request, the team also cooked dinner for us on two evenings - and provided probably the two best meals of our entire trip. And the charming Hassan, having patiently set out directions to find something or other in the Medina, saw the look of panic on our faces and offered to escort us there.

In December, warm sunny days gave way to cooler evenings but there were heaters in the bedrooms and an awning over the central courtyard meant that we could sit there quite comfortably.

I highly recommend Riad Tizwa.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great. There's just one that doesn't have an ensuite bath-shower room, th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NicholasJTaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

My recent stay at Riad Tizwa was in many levels prefect. For the safety conscious, the house is located in a very chic part of town with the Royal Palace nearby. Very easy to find (even for me) The house itself seems timeless. Traditional Moroccan arquitecture with some very today facilities and a very modern decor. My room was massive and gorgeous. The staff is warm, friendly and always happy to help with dinner reservations, taxis, wifi, you name it. Every morning you'll find hot coffee and tea outside every room. The breakfast al fresco was incredible; Homemade yogurt, fruit salad and muesli and heavenly bread. The best part though was after a day of exploring this chaotic city going back to this calm oasis.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jcmrepublic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

Stayed several nights in this delightful Riad recently. Friendly, helpful and welcoming staff. Rooms clean, roomy and well appointed. Located within an easy walk of main attractions. Breakfast on the terrace each morning was delightful.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are the coolest in the riad if you are travelling during a hot period.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KymMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

After walking and exploring Marrakech in the heat, knowing we were returning to Riad Tizwa was always a great feeling. It was a lovely oasis ( as everyone has indicated) in the crazy business and heat of Marrakech!
Waking up each morning knowing there would always be coffee/tea on the table just outside your room was just so nice and it didn't matter what time you woke up, breakfast would be served with no problem. The terrace was a lovely setting to have your coffee, juice, croissants,yogurt, cereal and fruit.
The staff were very welcoming and always helpful. Thank you Hassan, Mohammed and Marieka for making our stay so pleasant.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gypsygal77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel & Spa Riad Edward
Hotel & Spa Riad Edward
#135 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Elizabeth
Riad Elizabeth
#120 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel & Spa Riad Al Jazira
Hotel & Spa Riad Al Jazira
#64 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Riad Lorsya
Riad Lorsya
#290 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Malika
Riad Malika
#88 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dar Hanane
Dar Hanane
#103 of 1,187 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Tizwa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Tizwa

Property: Riad Tizwa
Address: 26 Derb Gueraba | Dar El Bacha, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#70 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#77 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#78 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautifully proportioned and sensitively refurbished traditional home only a short walk from Jemma El Fna. 6 double bedrooms each modernized to the highest standard are built around the courtyard, with three floors (sleeps 14, with 7 staff) perfectly suited to the discerning traveler, families looking for a lavish home from home, or a special occasion. Riad Tizwa is Morocco'€™s first recognized environmental Riad – awarded by Clef Vert the world renowned Green label for tourism. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Tizwa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Tizwa Marrakech
Riad Tizwa Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing