We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great - Cannot find fault - would definitely return”
Review of Riad Ker Saada

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Riad Ker Saada
Ranked #127 of 1,153 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
France
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great - Cannot find fault - would definitely return”
Reviewed December 15, 2010

We stayed here for 8 x nights; our trip was originally planned for 4 x nights but we were held up due to Gatwick weather closures followed by the Spanish Air Strike. I found the Riad based on Trip Advisor Reviews, and would thoroughly recommend it others.
The Riad is only 5 minutes walk from the main square. It is Moroccan run (the main reason I chose it), by Cherif the Manager who is extremely helpful. We were 'stranded' here for an additional four days, and Cherif was great and made our extra days as stress free as possible. We kept having to return to the Riad after successive flights were cancelled, and he always welcomed us and was totally flexibile and made our arrangements as easy as possible. .
There are two ladies who work there who are simliarly helpful, and Cherif uses a couple of drivers who are friendly, safe and reliable. Breakfast on the terrace is lovely - home made breads and jams, a moroccan version of the cream tea. The Riad has a relaxed feel, and the emphasis is on making you totally at home, which was ideal for an old group of friends who don't see each other very often; we spent a lot of time just lounging on the roof terrace talking and laughing.
The Riad and rooms are spotlessly clean, and authentically decorated with a simple Moroccan feel (rather than the european hotel feel). Cherif will also offer a home made meal at a reasonable cost, which turned out to be one of the best meals of our trip.
Near the Riad are a number of good restaurants and cafes, and also plenty of very reasonble spa's.
I would particularly like to comment on the value for money at this Riad (having stayed at other Riads). It was very reasonable indeed, given the quality of service we received.
Overall - excellent, thankyou Cherif and your team, we would definitely return.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FranceHappyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    42
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
74
116
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
1 review
Reviewed December 6, 2010

I have never been so compelled to write a review before but thi place was briliant!
3 friends and I booked this Riad mainly because of its location in the Medina, price and the fact that they served alochol. The owner, Cheriff, stayed in constant contact on the lead up to the trip, and organised all our transfers for us. He showed us where to go, what to see, what to look out for and where to eat. The riad was traditional and not overly westernised with an amazing roof terrace and open central court which captured the character and added to the whole experience. Cheriff also cooked us an amazing dinner one evening which ws thoroughly enjoyed by all.
Due to snow and aSpanish air strike we were unable to get back to England for 4 extra days and Cheriff told us to treat the Riad as our home, and after trekking to and from the airport daily for 4 days Cheriff couldnt have done more for us.
The breakfasts were also amazing and often served on the roof terrace weather permitting.
So to summarise I can't recommend this Riad highly enough, it is perfectly situated away from the noise of the main square so you get a peaceful nights sleep, but only a 5 minute walk away from the action of the Medina. I can't wait to go back and stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roamer1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
275 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2010

Booking with Cherif was as easy as it could be. We found the Riad without difficulty and were made most welcome. Cherif was a mine of information, fluent in both French and English. The room was excellent and quiet as you would expect from a Riad albeit in the centre of the Medina. Comfy bed, lots of hot water, large room, excellent price. Breakfast on the terrace within sight of the mountains was a real luxury. You could chill out here for days if you wanted or walk straight out into the souks and the Djaama al Fna.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Etosha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okehampton, Devon
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2010

Stayed here a total of 4 nights at the beginning & end of a 3wk trip round Morocco. Its very conveniently located for the Medina which is about a 5 min walk thru the alleys (once you've got the hang of it!), yet still a very quiet place to stay- if you dont count the 0530 call to prayer, but you cant escape it wherever you are. Rooms are good, albeit on the small side, thats the Medina for you. Cheriff is very welcoming & helpful,a goldmine of information; you can use his laptop/ internet connection. He will tell you to treat it like home, which is lovely. my 2yr old loved it.
Highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank guysurfz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2010

The Riad is only 5 Minutes from the main square - in a really quiet area, which you come to appreciate in Marrakesh very quickly (-; I'd recommend you book your transfer via the Riad (Cherif) as it can be hard to find in the maze of all the little alleyways. We stayed in a lovely room upstairs and were looked after with a lot of care by Cherif (also known as Omar we found out) and the lady who made us the lovely traditional breakfasts in the morning. Roof terrace is great for chilling out and the Riad even offers free internet in their little lounge/sitting room. Rooms are kept clean and have air-conditioning, so what more do you want? Exactly.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kruemel76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2010

We spent 3 nights in the paprika room in August. Cheriff was very helpful in the beginning, he helped us to find the riad from Jemaa El Fna, then we got fresh orange juice in the patio. Unfortunately later I felt that all of the other guest get more attention, help and friendliness from him, which was a bit disappointed.
The Paprika room was very beautiful, and even had AC which was very useful in the hot. We had no keys for the room, which was first weird but then we used to it and felt us still safe.
The breakfast was delicious and enough (but we got every morning less than the previous morning).
The riad was quiet perfect for a nice sleep after the nighlife on the place Jemaa El Fna.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank winny11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2010

I stayed here with my girlfriend for five nights in August/September 2010. The Riad itself is lovely with clean, bright, comfortable rooms, great food and a relaxing roof terrace. At less than five minutes walk from the main square it also has a great location in the heart of the medina. However, the main selling point and the reason people go back to Riad Ker Saada is the host and part owner Cherif, who consistently went above and beyond what might reasonably be expected. He arranged a pick up from the airport, made a delicious dinner for us on arrival, provided great directions/recommendations, found and arranged the cooking course we really wanted to go on (with Lalla Nezha by the way who was brilliant), arranged our trip to the mountains, had his driver stop off at the bus station to buy our tickets to Essaouira, offered to look after our bags on the last day back from Essaouira and generally looked after us throughout our time there. We felt very much at home and were able to use the free wifi and help ourselves to drinks from the kitchen at any time and just settle up at the end. There are probably more luxurious Riads in Marrakech but not for this price and certainly not with this service. Very much recommended.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank farradam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Le Rihani
Le Rihani
#87 of 500 in Marrakech
369 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad L'Emir
Riad L'Emir
#71 of 500 in Marrakech
206 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#7 of 500 in Marrakech
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ryad Dar Ganou
Ryad Dar Ganou
#44 of 1,153 in Marrakech
372 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Dar Yammi
Riad Dar Yammi
#183 of 1,153 in Marrakech
84 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad El Zohar
Riad El Zohar
#16 of 1,153 in Marrakech
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Ker Saada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Ker Saada

Property: Riad Ker Saada
Address: 28 derb el Arsa | Quartier Kennaria, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Hotel Style:
Ranked #127 of 1,153 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Riad Ker Saada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing