We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Luxurious oasis” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha
Ranked #57 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Luxurious oasis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2010

This is a traditional riad, with rooms situated around a central courtyard which contains the three palm trees. There has been a great attention to detail in the renovation of this characterful building. Rooms are luxurious. Nice roof terrace, and a plunge pool on the ground floor. Friendly and helpful staff.
Difficult to find - it's in a maze of alleyways - but well worth the hunt.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChronicChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    637
    58
    15
    4
    1
See reviews for
128
351
24
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown, Cayman Islands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2010

I stayed at this Riad for 3 days due to its great reviews on trip advisor. After staying there I can see why so many people gave this place such a high rating. The Riad is in a very quiet and calming street. It also commands a very good spot in the Medina so you are able to walk straight into the bustling streets and experience the most lively and interesting parts of the city. The staff helped to make me feel at home and nothing was too much for them. The owner, Patrick, summed it up when he told me, 'that this was now my home and I was welcome anytime'. I would not hestitate to recommend this Riad and when I visit Marrakech again I will definitely be staying here!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JOB02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2010

Riad Les Trois Palmiers is a haven in the midst of the medina. The bedrooms and lound spaces are beautiful, the food wonderful and the service exceptional. Its location is ideal - extremely quiet, but easy to find with excellent access to numerous attractions.

Stayed July 2010
Helpful?
Thank cfljkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2010

This beautifully restored riad is really two homes in one -- connected at the ground floor and upper terrace. It provided plenty of quiet places to relax in the shade or in the sun, in a room with other guests in front of a TV, atop the rooftop terrace with a view of the city's many minarets or beside one of the two tiled plunge pools. The tireless and exceptionally friendly staff did everything from cooking delicious meals to bringing us wine on the terrace, taking us to and from the airport and even shopping for the best deal on tagines and spices for us.

The rooms were well appointed and air conditioned, which was necessary during an exceptionally hot week in July.

Returning to this cool, peaceful oasis from the heat and chaos of the medina was like returning home.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy32655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2010

We've just returned from a long weekend at the Riad Les Trois Palmiers - what a lovely place! The Riad is absolutely peaceful yet just minutes from the many Souks and less than 10 minute walk to the main square. All of the staff couldn't do enough to help and the room was fantastic and at a VERY reasonable price!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FidelGastroPP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2010

I chose Marrakech as our honeymoon destination. After a lot of research into the riads and hotels available, I decided on Riad Les Trois Palmiers from all the positive comments.
Owned by Patrick and Caroline, the moment we stepped into the Riad we felt at home. They were so welcoming, nothing was too much trouble for them or their staff - especially Isham who was always around and very helpful. On our first evening we had a meal there and were not disappointed.
The room was beautiful, clean, spacious and relaxing. The adjoining bathroom was an added luxury. After a long day exploring the sights of Marrakech it was nice to come back to the relaxing atmosphere of the Riad.
The Riad is situated about a 10-15 minute walk from the main market square Jemaa el Fna
A special thanks to Patrick, Caroline and Isham for making our stay that little bit special.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Saj-Zen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2010

This Riad deservedly holds it's high ranking on TripAdvisor.
Everything we experienced was perfect. The staff are friendly, helpful and professional; the decor is beautiful and very serene; the food...well, the food is simply amazing, and excellent value; and finally, the location is perfect, right on the edge of the souks (which I personally found a lot of fun!) and in easy walking distance either of the sites themselves or somewhere to find a taxi to get you to further out places.
Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and any help you require is given with no problem at all, from advice on whether you've been stung in the souks, to arranging trips, to restaurant recommendations, to a cold drink.
The rooms are beautiful. My friend and I stayed in the ground floor triple room and it was comfortable and exceptionally clean. The bathroom had everything you needed and the shower was lovely. Outside our room was the dining area where the pool was also found and this too was gorgeous, although the water was FREEZING! (Not necessarily a bad thing, after toasting yourself on a sun lounger on the roof, it's just what you want!).
Overall I really can't recommend this place enough and if I hear of anyone wanting to visit Marrakech I'll certainly be pointing them in the direction of Les Trois Palmiers. Perfect!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MissE_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Riad de la Belle Epoque
Riad de la Belle Epoque
#40 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 467 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Dar Zahia
Riad Dar Zahia
#69 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 376 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Adika
Riad Adika
#28 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Riad 58 Blu
Riad 58 Blu
#39 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 657 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Diana
Riad Diana
#59 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 614 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad La Terrasse des Oliviers
Riad La Terrasse des Oliviers
#113 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha

Property: Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha
Address: 35 - 36 Derb Tizougarine | Dar El Bacha Medina, Marrakech 44030, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#34 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#92 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Trois Palmiers El Bacha is an amazing house built in the 18th century by a rich family of Marrakech. Very well located in the middle of the souks, Caroline and Patrick bought this Boutique-Hotel 10 years ago, made 2 years of renovation and decoration. They offer now 12 rooms, 2 pools, 2 courtyards, 3 terraces and a stunning overview on the Medina and the Atlas Mountains. They will both make unforgettable holidays for you. They will welcome you personally to Marrakech. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Les Trois Palmiers Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing