We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
El Fenn(Marrakech)
$454
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dar Rhizlane(Marrakech)
$437
$393
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$476
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $582/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$666
$541
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$337
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$321
$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$569
LHW.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,088
$972
LHW.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of $1,541/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Palais Sebban(Marrakech)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dar Les Cigognes(Marrakech)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (914)
Filter reviews
914 results
Traveler rating
822
65
19
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
822
65
19
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful riadroof terracehomemade yogurtmint teasecurity guardatlas mountainstop floorcafe arabemain sightsday tripnarrow alleywaysfirst floorthe hustle and bustleairport picktucked awaya wonderful stayan oasis
Filter
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 914 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We needed an overnight in Marrakech and selected this riad on recommendation from people in Essaouria where we were going the next day. The riad set up a taxi from the airport to the hotel, which is a must because like most riads, it is inside a souk; you cannot drive up in front. Instead, we were met at an entrance to the souk and guided to the riad. Do not use riads if you have a lot of luggage because you are likely to have to haul it yourself.
The riad is isolated in an alleyway and very quiet. It is well decorated and contains several comfortable sitting areas, which are essential because rooms are typically small. The room we had is tiny; the double bed just fit into the space. Nevertheless,we were comfortable and it worked for us. However, I am not sure I would want several days in a room in which the suitcases took up most of the room.
You could also have a problem if you don't speak or understand French. I had communicated with people in English but no one was present at the riad who spoke it. However, my wife is fluent so we managed well.
People are very nice and accommodating. Food is simple but excellent. Getting from the riad to the medina takes time; it would be easy to get turned around. We were given a hand drawn map. The worse part about Marrakech is if you look out of place someone with an agenda will try to pick you up and guide you. People are nice but typically they want money. They are difficult to shake so important either to accept and negotiate terms or be firm that you don't want help.
Finally, the credit card machine did not work or the manager did not know how to use it. Have euros or dirhams.

Room Tip: Be prepared to have a small room with no view. We did see other rooms so not sure if they are larger
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed at Les trois Palmiers for 5 nights in early April. Patrick is a wonderful host (unfortunately didn’t get to meet Caroline). He had arranged for Ali to pick us up from the airport (which was a great help). Roads are busy and worse within the medina. The Riad is accessed through a maze of small alleyways but once Patrick gives you his hand drawn map, there should be no problem. Staff are excellent, very helpful. It’s just a perfect place to relax. The Riad was originally two houses and now has 12 bedrooms. We stayed in Idrisside, right on the terrace, smallish room but extremely tastefully done. Electric sockets are two round pin Schuko. There is free wi-fi but it does not reach the terrace. Breakfast is served in the terrace and is ample. The Riad does provide dinner to if you have booked with them. Money can be exchanged in the Riad or just outside at the local currency shop. The rates were excellent.
If taking a room on the top floor be prepared for the early morning call to prayers (sound like a million megaphones going off at the same time), one gets used to it after a while. Ear plugs are a must. We will definitely go back to LTP. April is a good month as the sun is not too hot and the rains have just finished. great restaurants near by.

Room Tip: rooms on the terrace are more private
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rina-menon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Spent four nights in this beautiful riad with staff who could not have been more welcoming to us and children aged 10 and 7. Super oasis in the bustle of Marrakech. Great breakfasts - nothing was too much trouble. Kids enjoyed the pool and did not want to leave. Booking was easy - I e-mailed Patrick and all sorted very quickly. David, Gosport UK

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

A beautiful riad run by a lovely couple who have resurrected this riad from ruin. Friendly, helpful staff made our holiday very special. Gorgeous decor, lovely food. I would highly recommend their cookery course to learn how to make an amazing tagine!

I will be back!

Room Tip: We stayed in the room for 3 which was in the courtyard so very cool, no need for A/C and it was 37C in the daytime.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank juliewilson14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 5 nights in May 2013, and much like the rest of the reviews, we were a bit overawed with the activity of the old city, and the labyrinth of lanes and alleyways to get to the Riad. Do yourself a favour and arrange an airport pickup with the Riad. Entry into the Riad is like entering another world, with luxurious surrounds, waterfalls, pools and comfortable lounges etc.
The staff are fantastic and very welcoming, the driver Mohamed is particularly helpful and knowledgable, and nothing is too much trouble. Eg. One staff member walked us out to the nearest main street(?) "Dar El Bacha" (about 150m) through the alleys and pointed out all the landmarks we would need to find our way back. Turns out it only looks confusing until you know what to look for.
We arrived late in the afternoon and had pre arranged dinner at the Riad to save the hassle of finding somewhere at short notice. Glad we did, the food was local themed and excellent with tagine, and several other courses. The nearby restaurants are also extremely good.
We were initially worried about walking after dark in the area, but felt safe throughout our stay.
In summary, an excellent place to stay, with good facilities and great staff within a very short walk to the stalls and markets of the medina, and about 10 minutes walk from Jamaa el Fna

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
4  Thank GlennB0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews