We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (916)
Filter reviews
916 results
Traveler rating
824
65
19
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
824
65
19
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful riadroof terracehomemade yogurtmint teasecurity guardatlas mountainstop floorcafe arabemain sightsday tripnarrow alleywaysfirst floorthe hustle and bustleairport picktucked awaya wonderful stayan oasis
Filter
Updating list...
199 - 204 of 916 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2013

What a lovely Riad, beautifully restored by Patrick and his wife. We stayed for five nights, the Riad is in a great position for visiting the sights yet so quiet once inside. When Ali, the driver, first took us there we wondered where we were going until we arrived at this 'oasis'. The staff are truly wonderful, and it was so lovely to hear them laughing whilst working and nothing seemed too much trouble! We really thank them for being so friendly and helpful. The terrace provides lovely views across Marrakech to the Atlas Mountains: what a lovely place to sit and chill after a hard day wandering around the souks. One thing not to be missed in Marrakech is a hammam and massage. Patrick arranged one for me and it was a couple of hours of sheer relaxation. We would like to thank Patrick and his wife for the lovely Riad but equally we thank the staff, including Ali, Ibrahim and all the other lovely people who really made our stay!

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Sally B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Our 7 day bed and breakfast adventure in Marrakech started as seamlessly and as efficiently as possible. Ali met us at the airport and whisked us to "Riad Les Trois Palmiers" giving an introduction to the city and Medina as good as any guide. The short walk through confusing narrow alleyways to the Riad gave us a taste of what was to come in navigating the souks and markets. Through a heavy door embellished with three brass palms,we emerged to a delight of a riad filled with the charm and authenticity Morocco is famed for,yet the tranquility and comfort craved for at the end of the hectic days to come. Caroline and Patrick were the most gracious of hosts and together with attentive staff spared no effort to ensure that our every need was met They insisted that we treat the Riad as our home and it certainly felt comfortable to do so. Our room was comfortable and spacious with a bathroom complete with walk-in shower. Breakfast, which can be taken in the calm of the inside courtyard or on the roof terrace,enjoying expansive views over the Medina, is a super continental feast that sets you up for each day of adventure and exploration. Riad Les Trois Palmiers is ideally placed for reaching all the attractions of Marrakech and with Patrick's hand written guide and street map you will soon navigate like a native. I will not bore you with details you can get from dozens of travel books but the highly recommended 'Cafe Arabe' and 'Souk Kafe' are both within a couple of hundred metres of "Les Trois" If and when I return to Marrakesh this Riad will be No 1 on the list.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

we were collected promptly from the airport by Mohammed having arrived late at night in the dark after a day of torrential rain - not the best first impression. The driver dropped us as close to the hotel as the Medina would allow where another member of staff collected us and guided us on foot to the Riad. Quite an assault on the senses avoiding bicycles, mopeds and pedestrians, we were taken a short walk along the street then turned into a narrow low roofed passage, stopping at the corner shop to pick up fresh bread for our evening meal. We were then lead down what seemed to be a maze of dark, busy and narrow passages until we turned right into a very dark passage and were confronted with a big oak door. I felt very nervous by now, not knowing what to expect. The door was opened, the curtain drawn back and we arrived in an oasis of tranquility, quiet but excellent service and beautiful surroundings. FABULOUS

Room Tip: roof top room was small but had the advantage of its own terrace, we would probably choose a larger room next time, but it doesnt really matter as losts of lovely areas to relax in in private - almost like a spa
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lesleyashfield a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

Firstly, thank you Patrick and your team for making our stay very comfortable.

We were taken care of from the moment we arrived at the airport and back again. Nothing was too much trouble. The room was beautiful in pale green and everything fresh and turned down.

There was mint tea, pastries, fresh fruit and water ready and waiting. Breakfast was plenty, tasty and alwasys served promptly. dinner was also good.

Patrick is a charismatic and dedicated man to the Riad, and all his team are as such. We are looking forwards to staying with you again, merci

Manda and Paul

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from a weeks stay in Riad Les Trois Palmiers and we had and absolutely wonderful time. The Riad itself is tucked away down what can only be described as a 'backstreet' and to be honest, you wonder where you are being taken when you first arrive as it doesn't seem possible that such a beautiful spacious place can be hidden behind the walls. We arrived quite late on a Tuesday night and were shown to our room and then sat down to a lovely first night meal which we had pre booked and I'm glad we had a going out into the Medina for the first time in the dark would have been quite daunting. I would definitely recommend a first night meal there anyway until you get your bearings.
The following morning we were greeted by Patrick who really is a great host and he drew us a map of how to get to the square and gave us a few pointers on what to look out for. Before we left for Marrakech I'd read many reviews, good and bad, and really wasn't sure what to expect and was more than a little apprehensive but I found the city colourful, completely atmospheric and very friendly in the main. Yes, you get people shouting at you to come and look at there stalls, or eat their food or drink their orange but a big smile and La Shukran ( no thank you in Arabic) usually has them smiling back at you and being asked "maybe next time?" Or you accept their offer and see what they can offer you and in the shops you'll more often than not get offered some wonderful mint tea. And I usually ended up buying something! But this was out of choice, if you don't want to buy, move on....you are under no obligation. Two warnings I have are about the Henna ladies and the so called guides... The henna ladies grab you a lot and try to start drawing on you. A firm La Shukran seems to work better than speaking in English or French. And in the streets out of the square you will get lots of men start talking to you and then start taking you to either the tanneries or back to the square and then want paying for it....steer clear if you can, they just want your money. We got totally lost looking for the museum and decided to use a guide who then took us to the wrong museum and it was actually shut (which he knew because the Berber market was on) and then took our money and ran. A lovely man then helped us and found someone to take us who didn't want a penny, just a chat along the way.
The little things you must do! Drink the orange juice and mint tea, eat in the square at night even if its only once. We looked for a stall with local people and found one along the edge (even though we'd been told to eat in the middle) and the food was great and try one of the egg sandwiches you see being made on the street, the bread is wonderful and who knew that a little sprinkle of cumin on egg could taste so good!
There are a few trips you can take organised by Patrick and the day trip to the Ourika Valley and Atlas Mountains is a must. You stop to see how Argan oil is made and can buy some from a reputable source as most of the oil in the square and souks is apparently fake. You the take a trek in the mountains to see the waterfalls but be warned, this is more than just a nice amble up the mountain. If you are unfit like I am (!) or infirm in any way, you will struggle. It is hard work going up and down but worth it in the end. You then go to a Saffron farm where again it is safe to buy as the market has a much lower quality.
Back to the Riad, the staff are brilliant and Halid looked after us particularly well. Always running up and down the stairs to the Terrace to see if we needed anything. We ate there 4 nights out of the 7 and each meal was lovely although we had a lot of orange salad for pudding....nice but repetitive. The Riad also has a small but nice selection of wines and spirits for those of you wondering if you will be able to get an alcoholic drink. Mint tea flows and is lovely and complimentary. We stayed in the Bahia room which although small, was spotlessly clean and came with a private terrace so almost like another room. We ate breakfast on it and in the afternoon it caught the sun so perfect for chilling and reading or catching a few rays. It was hot in Feb when the sun came out though so I don't think I could sit there in the summer.
All in all we had a fantastic time and will be returning and won't even consider staying anywhere else. Thank you Patrick and all you staff for making our stay in Marrakech so great!

Room Tip: The Bahia room has a private terrace which is perfect for eating breakfast and chilling out after a hard days shopping or sightseeing. There are still many other areas you can sit in the Riad too though
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gumbootlou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews