We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Truly wonderful place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha
Ranked #64 of 504 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Truly wonderful place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Despite the difficulty finding the place (we made a last minute booking and didn't arrange airport pickup or even look at the map before getting to the airport - losers), once we found it we couldn't fault it.

The intensive orientation course upon arrival was definitely needed (especially if you plan on wandering the souks and streets after dark - which is quite early in December) but the location is great for exploring!

Both Patrick (the owner) and the staff were incredibly helpful and friendly - we only wish we could stay longer!

Definitely worth a visit!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlbiGJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

708 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    631
    57
    15
    4
    1
See reviews for
125
349
24
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Finland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012 via mobile

We enjoyed our time in Les Trois Palmiers! It is situated in the very center of old Marrakech and it is a haven of peace in the sometimes noisy and crowded city.

The riad is an old house from the 19th century and fully renovated - very beautiful as you can see in the pictures. The owner Patrick is very friendly with a local team evenly friendly. The riad has a roof terrace where you can enjoy the delicious breakfast served (local delicacies).

Marrakech can be stressful sometimes, but thanks to this place we got the rest needed in our holiday!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gyr787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

This Riad is an amazing place with great customer service by the stuff Mohammed and Ibrahim as well as the ladies of the house under the direction of Patrick the owner who is totally devoted to the clients' customer service.
Location is great although hard to find at first, an experience that seem to repeat itself all over the Madinas of this country.....Ask to be picked up and the problem will be gone! Great service by Ali the driver/guide who also took us on a trip to the Atlas mountain arranged through Patrick.
Rooms are comfortable, clean, and breakfast is great , served on the roof patio on a sunny day!
This is indeed a beautiful Riad not to be missed, and a great value for your money!

Room Tip: Ask for 1st or 2nd floor not to be on ground floor where guests might have their breakfast...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alty3900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We stayed here for a week and had a lovely time. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. The owner, Patrick, was readily available to give directions, advice on best places to visit and eat, etc. Any trips you want to go on can be organised by the Riad too at a better price than elsewhere, so this avoids the need to search around the numerous tour operators.
A great place to stay! Thanks to all the staff.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I spent two nights at the Riad Les Trois Palmiers with my wife and my 2-year-old daughter. The Riad is beautiful and quiet, giving us a well needed break from a day in the the motorcycle-congested streets of Marakech. If I were to rate the Riad itself, without taking into account service, I'd probably give it four stars (I'm very critical). However, the staff working there, including the owner Pat, were so amazingly friendly and hospitable that I cannot give them less than 5.

When I say they go out of their way to help you, I mean that in the most literal sense. For example, my daughter was hungry one late morning, and I was all out of food, I went in search for something she might like at their kitchen, but it was closed. not to disappoint us, the caretaker left the Riad, and came back 10 minutes later with some bananas, apples, and bread. My daughter quickly relished in the delicious fruit (as did I). Needless to say, we were very pleased.

This is just one of many examples of the level of service we experienced at the Riad. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who's looking for a place to stay while visiting Marakech (with or without children).

Oh, and I almost forgot. They have a stroller that they let us borrow during our stay. We knew this ahead of time, so we left our stroller back home and used theirs instead. It was very convenient not having to drag one around with us during our flight to/from Morocco. Again, fantastic service.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shootemup77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed at Les Trois Palmiers for 5 nights, and found it to be clean, beautiful and well appointed. The owner and staff were really helpful, providing drinks, food, adjacent and booking cars & trips efficiently.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

Well located riad, excellent service and staff. An oasis of calm in centre of marrakesh. We found it ourselves as drove to marrakesh. However we would have struggled if it had been night time as it is buried down several derbs.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank feckenhamfighter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Riad de la Belle Epoque
Riad de la Belle Epoque
#41 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 464 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Adika
Riad Adika
#29 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 193 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Malika
Riad Malika
#76 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Riad Dar Zahia
Riad Dar Zahia
#58 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 374 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad La Terrasse des Oliviers
Riad La Terrasse des Oliviers
#101 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 179 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad 58 Blu
Riad 58 Blu
#39 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha

Property: Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha
Address: 35 - 36 Derb Tizougarine | Dar El Bacha Medina, Marrakech 44030, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#39 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#92 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Trois Palmiers El Bacha is an amazing house built in the 18th century by a rich family of Marrakech. Very well located in the middle of the souks, Caroline and Patrick bought this Boutique-Hotel 10 years ago, made 2 years of renovation and decoration. They offer now 12 rooms, 2 pools, 2 courtyards, 3 terraces and a stunning overview on the Medina and the Atlas Mountains. They will both make unforgettable holidays for you. They will welcome you personally to Marrakech. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Les Trois Palmiers Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing