We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and very beautiful place in the center of old Marrakech”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha
Ranked #29 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 6, 2012 via mobile

We enjoyed our time in Les Trois Palmiers! It is situated in the very center of old Marrakech and it is a haven of peace in the sometimes noisy and crowded city.

The riad is an old house from the 19th century and fully renovated - very beautiful as you can see in the pictures. The owner Patrick is very friendly with a local team evenly friendly. The riad has a roof terrace where you can enjoy the delicious breakfast served (local delicacies).

Marrakech can be stressful sometimes, but thanks to this place we got the rest needed in our holiday!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gyr787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (809)
There are newer reviews for Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 809 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2012

This Riad is an amazing place with great customer service by the stuff Mohammed and Ibrahim as well as the ladies of the house under the direction of Patrick the owner who is totally devoted to the clients' customer service.
Location is great although hard to find at first, an experience that seem to repeat itself all over the Madinas of this country.....Ask to be picked up and the problem will be gone! Great service by Ali the driver/guide who also took us on a trip to the Atlas mountain arranged through Patrick.
Rooms are comfortable, clean, and breakfast is great , served on the roof patio on a sunny day!
This is indeed a beautiful Riad not to be missed, and a great value for your money!

Room Tip: Ask for 1st or 2nd floor not to be on ground floor where guests might have their breakfast...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alty3900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We stayed here for a week and had a lovely time. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. The owner, Patrick, was readily available to give directions, advice on best places to visit and eat, etc. Any trips you want to go on can be organised by the Riad too at a better price than elsewhere, so this avoids the need to search around the numerous tour operators.
A great place to stay! Thanks to all the staff.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I spent two nights at the Riad Les Trois Palmiers with my wife and my 2-year-old daughter. The Riad is beautiful and quiet, giving us a well needed break from a day in the the motorcycle-congested streets of Marakech. If I were to rate the Riad itself, without taking into account service, I'd probably give it four stars (I'm very critical). However, the staff working there, including the owner Pat, were so amazingly friendly and hospitable that I cannot give them less than 5.

When I say they go out of their way to help you, I mean that in the most literal sense. For example, my daughter was hungry one late morning, and I was all out of food, I went in search for something she might like at their kitchen, but it was closed. not to disappoint us, the caretaker left the Riad, and came back 10 minutes later with some bananas, apples, and bread. My daughter quickly relished in the delicious fruit (as did I). Needless to say, we were very pleased.

This is just one of many examples of the level of service we experienced at the Riad. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who's looking for a place to stay while visiting Marakech (with or without children).

Oh, and I almost forgot. They have a stroller that they let us borrow during our stay. We knew this ahead of time, so we left our stroller back home and used theirs instead. It was very convenient not having to drag one around with us during our flight to/from Morocco. Again, fantastic service.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shootemup77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed at Les Trois Palmiers for 5 nights, and found it to be clean, beautiful and well appointed. The owner and staff were really helpful, providing drinks, food, adjacent and booking cars & trips efficiently.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

Well located riad, excellent service and staff. An oasis of calm in centre of marrakesh. We found it ourselves as drove to marrakesh. However we would have struggled if it had been night time as it is buried down several derbs.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank feckenhamfighter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

My wife and I spent 8 nights in this gorgeous riad and will definitely return. The staff and owner Patrick made us feel so welcome and relaxed from the moment we arrived. We were told to treat the riad as if it was our very own home, the staff made us feel as if it really was our home. We were so well looked after by everyone and can't thank them enough for going out of their way to look after us. The riad itself is beautifully restored, full of elegant and exotic Moroccan charm. The staff and the beautiful restoration of this riad create the perfect atmosphere to relax in. This riad really is the perfect oasis from the hustle and bustle of the medina. The location of the riad is excellent with easy access to the souks, the main square and to the road outside the medina walls. The riad is nicely tucked away down the enchanting alleyways which most riads tend to be, this short mazey little walk gives you the chance to greet the locals before being mesmorised by the beaty that lies behind the riad doors.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ryanglasgow03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.1 mi away
Riad Al Badia
Riad Al Badia
#13 of 502 in Marrakech
560 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Cocoon
Riad Cocoon
#25 of 502 in Marrakech
450 reviews
0.9 mi away
Maison Arabo Andalouse
Maison Arabo Andalouse
#27 of 502 in Marrakech
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel & Spa Riad Al Jazira
Hotel & Spa Riad Al Jazira
#59 of 502 in Marrakech
457 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#7 of 502 in Marrakech
816 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Dar Najat
Riad Dar Najat
#38 of 502 in Marrakech
1,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha

Address: 35 - 36 Derb Tizougarine | Dar El Bacha Medina, Marrakech 44030, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#34 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#92 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: $91 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Trois Palmiers El Bacha is an amazing house built in the 18th century by a rich family of Marrakech. Very well located in the middle of the souks, Caroline and Patrick bought this Boutique-Hotel 10 years ago, made 2 years of renovation and decoration. They offer now 12 rooms, 2 pools, 2 courtyards, 3 terraces and a stunning overview on the Medina and the Atlas Mountains. They will both make unforgettable holidays for you. They will welcome you personally to Marrakech. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Les Trois Palmiers Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing