We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha
Ranked #38 of 494 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
103 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“A home away from home”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

A diamond in the midst of the medina. But first you have to Go past guards outside the walls of the Royal Palace at Dar Basha, then you enter often-wet, dark tunnels. Then you turn left and then right, past an always overflowing garbage bin, no signs. Three knocks on a door -- and you walk into a dream.
Patrick and his wife Carolyn converted two 350 year old side by side houses into two side by side riads,. A riad is only as good as the people who take care of you. There is no finer group: Hisham, Mustapha, Mohammed, dearest Habiba, Dhalila, Dhiba. Fatima, Youssef, Hasha, Aziza -- i do hope i mentioned you all -- work tirelessly to treat you royally. Thank you one and all.

Room Tip: Avoid the ground floor rooms. Both have baths that do not empty. Ok if you are alone, but not cool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    694
    58
    16
    4
    1
See reviews for
138
375
25
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

If you are looking for an authentic Marrakech experience, this is it. Buried in the lanes of the Medina with all the great sites in walking distance and a staff that are intent on making you welcome and comfortable; you would be hard pressed to beat it. The only advice is make sure you are picked up at the airport as you would be hard pressed to find it on your own. That is part of the attraction.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank David Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

My Partner booked this Riad as a present for my 30th birthday as he knew I wanted to stay in the Medina and experience Marrakech properly. Les Trois Palmier did not disappoint us in any way. We arrived at 10am after being picked up from the airport by Ali and meandering through small alleyways towards the Riad. We were welcomed into the hotel by Patrick and Khaled. After being given traditional mint tea and small sweet/pastries we were shown directions on a map and then taken to our room, which was simply stunning.

We instantly felt at home and settled in immediately. We came and went as we pleased and there was someone to help us if we needed anything at all. We arranged 2 excursions via the Riad with very little notice and both were immense (Marrakech by Air and Tour of the Ourika Valley).

We did not eat at the Riad in the evenings for no specific reason but even though they serve food we were still recommended where to go which I thought was good. However we did enjoy the breakfast; lovely and generous which is needed to set you up for a day in the Medina.

The Riad was comfortable with comfy beds, it was spotlessly clean, beautifully and traditionally decorated, friendly, informative, multi-lingual and made our trip one extremely memorable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Naomi44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stayed at this beautiful Riad in July. Our onward transport was unexpectedly booked up and the staff went to great trouble to help us to arrange alternative transport. I have rarely experienced such helpfulness.

Room Tip: Rooms upstairs are more private than those on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mand195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

We have just returned from the most wonderful stay at this riad. Patrick and his fantastic team made our stay in Marrakech. The riad is a lovely, peaceful place to retreat to after a busy day in the bustling medina. The rooms are lovely, clean and comfortable with lovely attention to detail and the food in the riad was some of the best, if not the best we had while in Marrakech. The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful, providing invaluable local tips and information and supply fantastic breakfasts on the terrace. Patrick also organised a great day trip for us. Couldn't recommend Les Trois Palmiers high enough and can't wait to return.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vhairij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Quisco, Chile
Level Contributor
161 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

A lovely little Riad in Bar Dacha. Rooms are simply & elegantly appointed, and guests are attended to by delightful staff and caring proprietors. Not much to say other than if you're looking for a relaxing and elegant stay in a Riad, this is your choice!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Omillett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

This charming Riad is actually two, side by side and sympathetically restored by the owners, Patrick and Caroline. It is a cool and tranquil oasis with superb attention to detail and friendly discrete attentiveness. We received excellent personal service from all the staff we encountered. It is true that to find it on your own would be virtually impossible so ensure you have the riads driver collect you from the airport. The location is brilliant as you are minutes walk from the main square and souks. Make sure you take breakfast on the lovely rooftop terrace, homemade yoghurt and freshly squeezed orange plus everthing else you could want.The room we had was on the middle floor and this would be the quietest area and the rooms are larger.Be prepared for a very hard bed though!

Room Tip: Mid floor or rooftop are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BucksAngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Riad Adika
Riad Adika
#40 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Sapphire and Spa
Riad Sapphire and Spa
#35 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad de la Belle Epoque
Riad de la Belle Epoque
#45 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Riad Al Badia
Riad Al Badia
#22 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad 58 Blu
Riad 58 Blu
#33 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Cocoon
Riad Cocoon
#25 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha

Property: Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha
Address: 35 - 36 Derb Tizougarine | Dar El Bacha Medina, Marrakech 44030, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#34 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#92 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Trois Palmiers El Bacha is an amazing house built in the 18th century by a rich family of Marrakech. Very well located in the middle of the souks, Caroline and Patrick bought this Boutique-Hotel 10 years ago, made 2 years of renovation and decoration. They offer now 12 rooms, 2 pools, 2 courtyards, 3 terraces and a stunning overview on the Medina and the Atlas Mountains. They will both make unforgettable holidays for you. They will welcome you personally to Marrakech. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Les Trois Palmiers Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing