We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A Real Gem” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha
Ranked #44 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“A Real Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2012

I've stayed in Marrakech a few times before now, each time trying something new. But this is the Riad I shall always stay in from now. The rooms are not the largest I have stayed in but they are well laid out, clean and very cosy and 'happy'. There is one mark dropped on the rooms because we had booked a room with a private terrace but were actually placed in a different room. The hotel did make this up to us with a free lunch and the room we were placed in was a very nice room anyway.

The staff and owners of this Riad quite clearly love what they do and want you to be happy. All staff will always acknowledge you as you or the walk past, but not in an overly intrusive fashion. They have that perfect balance of discreet but attentive service, a balance that is very hard to strike IME.

We ate here every night because the food is superbly cooked, in a timely fashion and served in the lovely courtyard of the riad. Also with breakfast you can either take this downstairs, in your room or on the terrace. Nothing is too much trouble.

The owner wrote us a very useful map to and from various sites and one thing I wish I had done, is to take the offer of the riad's own transport from the airport, because it's a bit tricky to find and you will get hassled on the walk to the hotel.

I personally will not even bother looking at other options when in Marrekech in future, I have stayed in places three times this price and not been as happy. It's a great little riad and I am sure you will be as happy here as we were.

Room Tip: All rooms seem nice but Bahia has a private terrace for sun-bathing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Squicker531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    661
    58
    15
    4
    1
See reviews for
131
362
25
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Wales
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2012

My husband and I stayed three nights at the Les Trois Palmiers. We had a wounderful time and were made to feel like family, Nothing was too much trouble for Patrick, Caroline and their wonderful staff.

The bedrooms were spotlessly clean, and we appreciated all the little extra touches.

We ate at the riad during our stay and the meals were outstanding, my husband is now expecting five courses every night !!!

Thank you to everybody who made our trip so memorable.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CezNorthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2012

Four fantastic nights in a beautiful riad, just minutes away from the hustle of Djema El Fna.
Patrick and Caroline have achieved a monumental task in transforming two riads into a gorgeous and luxurious place to stay while visiting Marrakech.
Ably assisted by great attentive staff. I'd be back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a 5 day city break. It was our first time in Morocco. This riad provided an ideal base for exploring Marrakech from the new town to the old. Once you get your bearings it is not hard to navigate from here. It is within easy walking distance of the Majorelle Gardens with a comfortable half hour walk or short ride in a petit taxi to La Place with all the hustle and bustle of the souks.

The riad itself was attractive, clean and comfortable. The staff were helpful and polite. There was free wifi in the lobby. We had a good sized fridge and a safe in our room. The breakfast is basic but perfectly adequate with good coffee and fresh pastries. There are plenty of shops, cafes and restaurants nearby. The maid created some lovely bed and towel art for us. We would definitely recommend it for people like us who go off exploring all day and just need a decent place to crash at the end of it. In fact we are planning a return visit in May.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Moo2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2012

Me, my husband and my two year old daughter stayed at rid les troops palmiers last week and it was the best decision of the whole trip. During the planning stage Patrick was very helpful and always promptly replied toy emails.
Once in morocco we were glad we had taken advantage of the free transfer as we wouldn't have found the riad otherwise. The riad was beautifully decorated and layout was well thought with many different areas to chill out. The terresse was amazing and having breakfast there on the first morning in the sunshine was great. All the staff were very helpful and nothing was too much especially mustafa. I would definitely return to this riad and recommend it to friends and family

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sadiasafdar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

a wonderful Riad in the heart of Marrakesh, close to everything, but on a quiet road. It is by Bacha street which has some of the most exquisite Moroccan antiquity shops. The staff is very professional, just let them know with enough time if you want to have a meal there... if not it can take for-ever!
It is a beautiful place, very relaxing and a retreat from the craziness of the medina!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vpaloma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2012

Riad Les Trois Palmiers is such a wonderful place to stay just in the heart of the city. The architecture, the interieur is so beautiful, luxurious and very cozy at the same time. The staff is very kind and helpful, I was treated like a princess:) It is not just a place to sleep, but a real experience.

Returning from the busy and crowded city, this hostel is a real island of peace. We spent a lot of time just relaxing, reading in one of the lounges or on the roofterrasse, just to enjoy the athmosphere of the house. I think I might have taken more photos of the house than of the city.

I really recommend it to everyone who is planning a trip to Marrakesh to stay at this Riad, I can't imagine finding better.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Riad de la Belle Epoque
Riad de la Belle Epoque
#40 of 502 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Cocoon
Riad Cocoon
#28 of 502 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Adika
Riad Adika
#29 of 502 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Riad les Orangers d'Alilia Marrakech
0.5 mi away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#16 of 502 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Suliman
Riad Suliman
#70 of 502 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha

Property: Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha
Address: 35 - 36 Derb Tizougarine | Dar El Bacha Medina, Marrakech 44030, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#34 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#92 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Trois Palmiers El Bacha is an amazing house built in the 18th century by a rich family of Marrakech. Very well located in the middle of the souks, Caroline and Patrick bought this Boutique-Hotel 10 years ago, made 2 years of renovation and decoration. They offer now 12 rooms, 2 pools, 2 courtyards, 3 terraces and a stunning overview on the Medina and the Atlas Mountains. They will both make unforgettable holidays for you. They will welcome you personally to Marrakech. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, HostelWorld, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Les Trois Palmiers Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing