We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located, friendly staff and very affordable!”
Review of Riad Hotel Assia

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riad Hotel Assia
Ranked #349 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We have stayed at the Hotel Assia on many occasions over the years as it is a comfortable and inexpensive place to stay in the heart of Marrakech. It`s convenient location is just a few minutes walk to Place Jamaa el Fna and the Souk. The rooms are always clean and comfortable with en-suite bathrooms, air-conditioning and a T.V. The multi-lingual staff are extremely friendly and accommodating, and are always ready to help. The hotel is a classical type Riad with an open-roofed courtyard and the rooftop area is a lovely setting to enjoy a breakfast with a variety of fresh food and drinks available.We highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (107)
There are newer reviews for Riad Hotel Assia
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 107 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in Hotel Assia, the hotel is very neat, well located, the breakfast in the terrace is very nice, the staff is very friendly too, but all the rooms face a patio (something very common in morocco) and if you get noise guests then it's a bit hard to have a quite sleep. Don't forget your earplugs, but that's a tip for pretty much any riad in Morocco, it's not hotel Assia´s fault, but the architecture in general there.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cássia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Stayed here a few times now with friends. The staff are always very friendly and keen to help. The rooms are basic and comfortable and the hot water has always been hot! The recent addition of free wifi is really handy too. Breakfast included on the lovely roof terrace. Excellent location for Marrakech too.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Jonny29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Stayed as a group of 9 in May 2012. Excellent value, breakfast included, 10 mins max from Djemaa-el-Fna. Able to leave bags in basement room

Quite noisy if you have a room on the alley side

Room Tip: Try and get one away from the alley as alley is quite noisy
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Salopian72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

A local friend found this for us - which says a lot!
Very well located down a quiet'ish side side street not far from the Djemma.
The proprieters couldn't do enough for us and we found our time there ( before and after our Atlas trek) absolutely great.
Really recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klodder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

good riad very nice close the jamma elfna, excellent location , very good typical breakfast in the terrace, the service is very good and the personnel is helpful,and the the rooms are clean, we have stayed 12 days and we have very liked it, I recommend it to family, couple, friend
we enjoyed stay here and we will return next time

Room Tip: the price is excelent
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anissia10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights in total either side of a trek to the Atlas mountains. Service great very polite and helpful. Rooms good bathrooms a little tired looking but clean and showers working well. Breakfast good boiled eggs fresh bread, jam, croissant etc coffee and tea. My family enjoyed their stay here and it was 5 mins walk from the main square. Positioned in a small alleyway but do not be put off by it's locatation it's an excellent value for money hide away.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevinshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.4 mi away
Riad Assala
Riad Assala
#324 of 1,160 in Marrakech
106 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#43 of 502 in Marrakech
1,268 reviews
4.2 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Riad El Sagaya
Riad El Sagaya
#242 of 502 in Marrakech
186 reviews
1.4 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#203 of 502 in Marrakech
766 reviews
1.5 mi away
Riad Shanima & Spa
Riad Shanima & Spa
#75 of 1,160 in Marrakech
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Hotel Assia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Hotel Assia

Address: 32, calle de la Recette | Riad El Mokha, Jamaa El Fna, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Hotel Style:
Ranked #349 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Number of rooms: 26
Also Known As:
Riad Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing