We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Gem”
Review of Riad Irene

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad Irene
Ranked #267 of 1,167 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 19, 2007

This riad is deep within the medina, you have to book a transfer from the airport to the riad as it is down little alleys. if you like local this is it. The riad itself has been renovated and the bedrooms are great. The Staff only speak french or Arabic so brush up on your french as it will help. Although we speak very little french we got by with the help of the french owners who arrived for a visit, they spoke english. We had breakfast which was fine, we did not have any other meals in the riad although you could order meals. They give you a map to navigate out to the city wall or down into the souks and main square. Overall we really enjoyed our stay at this riad. If we return we will certainly stay there again.

Stayed: January 2007
4  Thank fox01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 91 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Francesca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad_Irene, Propriétaire at Riad Irene, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank RaquelGA88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad_Irene, Propriétaire at Riad Irene, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Die zwei Suiten im 1. Stock sind sehr große Zimmer. Sehr empfehlenswert!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad_Irene, Propriétaire at Riad Irene, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank augebike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad_Irene, Propriétaire at Riad Irene, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Jedes Zimmer ist sehr liebevoll gestaltet, wir haben uns alle angesehen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Reksana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad_Irene, Propriétaire at Riad Irene, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank aurelienvilpfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad_Irene, Propriétaire at Riad Irene, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.5 mi away
Riad Dar Massai
Riad Dar Massai
#145 of 502 in Marrakech
276 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Dar Dialkoum
Riad Dar Dialkoum
#9 of 502 in Marrakech
1,011 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#6 of 502 in Marrakech
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Maison Arabo Andalouse
Maison Arabo Andalouse
#37 of 502 in Marrakech
492 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Slawi
Riad Slawi
#93 of 502 in Marrakech
390 reviews
1.5 mi away
Riad Schanez
Riad Schanez
#827 of 1,167 in Marrakech
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Irene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Irene

Address: 36, rue Kaa Akhlige | Sidi Ben Slimane, Marrakech 40030, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #267 of 1,167 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: $43 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad Irene 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated inside the medina of Marrakesh, near the ramparts, Riad Irene was completely renewed in the respect for the local architecture. It consists of a patio all around of which get organized the various rooms : 5 air-conditioned rooms including each a large bed for 2 persons + bathroom and toilet, a "b' hou" (Moroccan lounge), a lounge-dining room, a kitchen and an office. On the panoramic terrace, 2 sheltered lounges, a dining area and 6 sunbeds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your Riad Irene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing