We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice riad with a plunge pool!”
Review of Riad Fabiola

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riad Fabiola
Ranked #267 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 10, 2009

We stayed 3 nights in this beautiful riad. They have 9 rooms, shared around a great courtyard with a small pool. Everything in this small riad is great decoratd, moroccan style. There's also a roof-terrace with a pleasant view.

We had the 2 cheapest and smallest rooms, chambre Saffran and chambre Mandarine, which were more than OK. We payed 45 euro a night per room, but prices have gone up since, these rooms go now for 60 euro.
The rooms have airco, and the bathrooms have a small window looking into a narrow street.

What we disliked, was the managment of this riad. The people working here were shouting to each other all the time which reduces the atmosphere. The only friendly person in this riad was the nightguard, Ahmed.
The prices for the dinner were around 20 euro per person, for this amount we could eat outside this riad with the whole family of 5 people.

The pool was very small, and only for a quiet plunge, because otherwise the beautiful carpets near the pool, would get wet.
We liked it very much though
The pool is the biggest plus for this riad. The location is quite well also, about 15 minutes walking to the Djemnaa el Fnaa square.
The breakfast is very well, with diffrent breads, fresh juice.
Rooms are decorated very beautifull, and the huge bathroom is well maintained and equipped

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boschvertrekt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (247)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 247 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2008

Misleading images on Thompson website and in their brochure encouraged us to book a weeks stay on B&B basis. It was without doubt the worst holiday ever. Riad is in a dodgy area and very dirty - unable to eat anything they served up for breakfast. Thomson staff unhelpful but did eventually get moved on day 3. Still arguing with Thomson who insist images were correct at time of going to press and now going through Courts. Please do not go here

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SouthWalney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2008

I find the previous review very unfair. The staff were friendly and helpful, the wine chilled and the only evening meal we ate in during the week we were staying was great. The Fabiola is in a typical Marrakech street inhabited by what I would call typicaly Marrakech people. It is noisy but that is Marrakech. The only way to avoid that would be to stay out of the city in which case why bother. Marrakech has different noise and cleanliness levels to that of Europe. If that offends you don't go.

  • Stayed: May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank easytrveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2008

Pleas make sure you don't go here. There is something very fishy about this riad. The staff consists of very arrogant Moroccon girls that treat you very disdainfully. They tried to make us pay too much; our room was taken when we arrived so we got a room without daylight where the water in the shower didn't run away; the electricity fell out for most of the two days we were there while it was very hot and without daylight we were in the dark literally in our rrom The wine was served at about 30 degrees celsius. The location stank. A back alley full of strange people. the only good thing was the old man (owner?) who came to pick us up at the foot of the Koutoubia and navigated us with the car to the hotel. There must be something better to find in Marrakech!!!

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cyclaam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Charo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Luisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: Chambre Indigo spacieuse et calme
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Grégory P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.3 mi away
Riad Zen House
Riad Zen House
#254 of 500 in Marrakech
85 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Bahia
Riad Bahia
#304 of 500 in Marrakech
161 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad La Rose D'Orient
Riad La Rose D'Orient
#346 of 500 in Marrakech
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Riad 5 Sens
Riad 5 Sens
#321 of 500 in Marrakech
151 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad l'Oiseau du Paradis
Riad l'Oiseau du Paradis
#211 of 500 in Marrakech
309 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dar Crystal
Dar Crystal
#125 of 500 in Marrakech
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Fabiola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Fabiola

Address: Derb El Makina 14, Bab Ghmat | Quartier Arset El Misfioui, Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
#140 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#164 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: $42 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad Fabiola 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Riad Fabiola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Fabiola Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing