We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“lovely calm riad” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Fabiola

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Fabiola to your Saves list
Riad Fabiola
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Derb El Makina 14, Bab Ghmat | Quartier Arset El Misfioui, Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #269 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely calm riad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We were welcomed by Azziz in the reception who brought us a cup of mint tea and a map of the place too with all the directions and details we needed.

He was available throughout the weekend to assist with any queries we had. There were builders working next door to our room one morning and after I went to complain, he immediately went to ask them to stop, which they did, and we were able to snooze a bit longer.

The room, Indigo Suite, was lovely and clean with a comfortable bed too, and we felt rested after staying there and we really enjoyed the room.

The only thing is that you hear a very loud call to prayer from 4 am to 5am 3x in the morning, (this is during Ramadan) but if you don't mind that it is very quiet and and you can relax on the three level balconies where they have sofas with cushions throughout your stay there

Riad Fabiola is about 15-20 mins walk to the main square, not 10 mins as advertised.

Over all enjoyed our stay very much although we did not want to have a dip in the little pool despite it being 40 degrees!! it looked a bit cloudy...

Room Tip: We stayed in the Suite Indigo, which was very clean and perfect for a couple as you have a little lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank valfridur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    60
    23
    10
    13
See reviews for
38
91
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seville, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at riad Fabiola, it has a great location , its in the old part of marrakech yet close to the new part, the riad itself is beautiful with elegant morroccan rooms and a patio area,wonderful customer servive, delicious breakfest, very very very quite and tranquil , Next time im in matrakech im staying here!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Based 5-10 minute walk from the old town we found this Riad very friendly and welcoming. Our initial thoughts were concern as the street looks pretty dodgy, but after a day in Marakech you realise that its all reasonably safe. Our room was large and pretty clean, the breakfasts were lovely. Good value for the price.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TimmySeals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portugal
Level Contributor
77 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

The place was filthy, run down and quite insulting. Had the so called manager actually stuck around and "managed" the place, it may of had a chance to be special, as it happens.... She never was. The rooms where dirty, there where more flies in and around the breakfast area than you see at the local meat market and it was in dire need of a proper good scrub.. Everywhere!

Staff where friendly enough, though none (except the illusive manager) could speak a word of English.... So complaining was a waste of time. Breakfast was basic, thankfully, as I couldn't of stomached anything exotic from the place anyhow!

Have stayed in Riads before, and this.... Was just an insult to some great places in morocco.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Curious-Cow-PT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Riad Fabiola is a quiet place in the medina. The staff is friendly and helfull. Breakfast is fresh and nice. This is a good place for visiting the old town and the main tourism area.
Good value for money. We recommend !!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank francine l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

The Riad Fabiola organised our taxi from the airport and when we arrived we were given mint tea and given a sense of how to get around the city. We stayed in the Riad at the end of November during a festival, so when outside was busy and chaotic this Riad was the perfect picture of calm and serenity. Somebody is in the reception area 24/7 so you can ask about anything anytime. We were given a typical Morrocan breakfast and although the evening meal isn't included you can ask in the morning if you'd like to stay in that night. The Riad has its own Hammam which was amazing as we didn't have to walk through the busy streets after our ultimately calming experience. A really good Riad and such good value for money in the heart of the Medina.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 26twinnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We would definitely recommend this Riad. We arrived in the evening and were greeted with mint tea and biscuits by the lovely Abdou , who was very helpful in showing us a map of the city and telling us about places to go etc
The accommodation was very good value for money. The staff are friendly,the Riad is lovely with a nice sun terrace , clean pool.
The Riad is a little way out of the centre of Marrakech - but only 5 mins by taxi or a 10 min walk and only a short distance from the Bahia Palace and the Saadian Tombs. Definitely the place to stay if you want to be within the Medina, in a riad with character, excellent service at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PAUL W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.7 mi away
Riad Les Jardins Mandaline
Riad Les Jardins Mandaline
#137 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 292 reviews
2.0 mi away
Riad El Sagaya
Riad El Sagaya
#241 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 164 reviews
1.9 mi away
Dar Al Hamra
Dar Al Hamra
#301 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Riad L'Orchidee
Riad L'Orchidee
#146 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 189 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Bahia
Riad Bahia
#244 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 115 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad La Porte Rouge
Riad La Porte Rouge
#48 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Fabiola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Fabiola

Property: Riad Fabiola
Address: Derb El Makina 14, Bab Ghmat | Quartier Arset El Misfioui, Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#139 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#168 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad Fabiola 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Budget Places and Hotels.com so you can book your Riad Fabiola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Fabiola Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing