We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centre of calm in the medina” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Fabiola

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riad Fabiola
Ranked #259 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Centre of calm in the medina”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

The Riad Fabiola organised our taxi from the airport and when we arrived we were given mint tea and given a sense of how to get around the city. We stayed in the Riad at the end of November during a festival, so when outside was busy and chaotic this Riad was the perfect picture of calm and serenity. Somebody is in the reception area 24/7 so you can ask about anything anytime. We were given a typical Morrocan breakfast and although the evening meal isn't included you can ask in the morning if you'd like to stay in that night. The Riad has its own Hammam which was amazing as we didn't have to walk through the busy streets after our ultimately calming experience. A really good Riad and such good value for money in the heart of the Medina.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 26twinnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    61
    23
    10
    13
See reviews for
38
92
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We would definitely recommend this Riad. We arrived in the evening and were greeted with mint tea and biscuits by the lovely Abdou , who was very helpful in showing us a map of the city and telling us about places to go etc
The accommodation was very good value for money. The staff are friendly,the Riad is lovely with a nice sun terrace , clean pool.
The Riad is a little way out of the centre of Marrakech - but only 5 mins by taxi or a 10 min walk and only a short distance from the Bahia Palace and the Saadian Tombs. Definitely the place to stay if you want to be within the Medina, in a riad with character, excellent service at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PAUL W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I stayed with my girlfriend for five days at Riad Fabiola last October and we've been delighted.
The Riad is very clean and very well kept, so are the rooms, the staff is welcoming, really service-minded and also very reserved. The oriental decoration is magic. Finally it is located at 10' walking from Jema Elfna square, in a quiet and secure neighborhood, all of that for a very reasonable price.
The only cons I could mention is that the rooms and the Riad generally speaking are not very soundproof (and the muezzin really wakes you up at 4am !), but as long as your neighbors are quiet that's ok.

To conclude we warmly recommend this place
Céline & Quentin

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nitneuq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

If your looking for an authentic Marakech experience then look no further then this Riad.The accommodation was very good value for money.
The staff are friendly,the Riad is lovely with a nice sun terrace , clean pool ,and you do not have to walk that far to be in the middle of Marrakech square around 10 mns.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SANDY D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coastal Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Very good choice. The only drawback is the location. Though it's within the medina it's a bit of a trek through crowds dodging motor bikes to get to the central square. Taxis are an option but that will take you about as long as walking. If you don't mind that it's good value for the money and the staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ken896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redhill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

we have just returned from our journey through Morocco. We stayed at Riad Fabiola with our two children. We had a family suite. This is a lovely Riad with one amazing feature, the pool. We stayed in August and the temperature was 48 degrees in the shade! The pool was a godsend it was surrounded by palm trees which kept it shaded and cool. The rooms had ac, which is also a must in August. Like most Riads in the Medina it is down a small alleyway, which is not the most attractive, but once inside it offers a tranquil escape from the madness outside. The staff are French but this isn't really a problem language wise as they speak some English. The breakfast is adequate, the usual in Morocco it seems (pancakes bread, jam, cover and freshly squeezed orange juice). The walk to the Medina is about 20mins, but felt longer in the heat, (I think this would be fine in any other month). I advise getting a pick up from the airport as we could not find it, even with a friend with us who lives in Marrakech. There is a Mosque very nearby so you probably will get woken by the call to prayer, but I quite like that.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

Firstly, the riad looks exactly like the photographs!Th pool is nice and the hammam too!There is a lovely roof terrace to enjoy the evenings before heading out to town. The breakfasts were tasty and we enjoyed the evening meal which we had on our first evening.
The Riad is in the South of the medina and is about a 10 minute walk to the centre (providing you do not get lost, which is very easy to do in Marrakech, however all part of the fun!) The locals are very friendly and helpful, but do be aware if you ask for directions etc...they will expect a small amount of money for them doing so.
I would recommend anyone to stay at this Riad as it great value for money and the staff are just exceptional!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank berenice p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.7 mi away
Riad Les Jardins Mandaline
Riad Les Jardins Mandaline
#136 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 294 reviews
2.0 mi away
Riad El Sagaya
Riad El Sagaya
#241 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 164 reviews
1.9 mi away
Dar Al Hamra
Dar Al Hamra
#302 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Riad L'Orchidee
Riad L'Orchidee
#152 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 189 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Bahia
Riad Bahia
#255 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 114 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad La Porte Rouge
Riad La Porte Rouge
#48 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Fabiola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Fabiola

Property: Riad Fabiola
Address: Derb El Makina 14, Bab Ghmat | Quartier Arset El Misfioui, Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#135 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#168 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad Fabiola 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Budget Places, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Riad Fabiola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Fabiola Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing