We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great riad and great staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Fabiola

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riad Fabiola
Ranked #262 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Colle di Val d'Elsa, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great riad and great staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

We stayed here for a week, and our stay was the best ever! The riad matches the idea we've got before leaving, and staff is what makes the difference. Everybody is really kind, from Reception guys Assan and Abdou to cleaning ladies and breakfast girls. They really took good care of us. We had the chance to meet the Owner, a french man that manages with attention this riad. He was so kind to let me postpone my stay even if I originally canceled my first reservation too late, so I really appreciate this gesture of kindness. Next time in Marrakech we'll be back for sure! Even if we visited also the other riad of the same property and it was also really nice!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krisele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    61
    23
    10
    13
See reviews for
38
92
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

The Riad Fabiola is a clean, friendly and beautiful . It offers individual, well decorated and traditional bedrooms. The meal was good value for money and very tasty. The Riad is in the center of the medina and is about a 10 minute walk to the main square (providing you do not get lost, which is very easy to do in Marrakech, however all part of the fun!). The Riad fabiola offers a haven of peace and tranquilty, I would recommend anyone to stay at this Riad as it great value for money and the staff are just exceptional!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sheila s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

My partner and I had a lovely stay at Riad fabiola in october . It's a beautiful Riad right in the centre of the Medina in Marrakech a short walk from the main square (10/15mns).
The Riad is beautifully presented with appropriately themed moroccan style decor - each room is unique. The central courtyard area is lovely with a plunge pool which was welcoming after the heat and craziness of Marrakech!
The Riad was a welcome and tranquil escape from the bustling city.Terrace with a view over Marrakech's rooftops. Very quiet place only interrupted in the morning by the (short) calling to prayer in a nearby mosque.
I would recommend this Riad to anyone wishing to visit Marrakech - the friendly service from the staff.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sandyyyyy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

Riad fabiola is a clean friendly and beautiful place. It offer individuel,Well decorated and traditional bedrooms. Abdou made our stay very welcoming and he could not enough for us. I could recommend anyone to stay at this riad as it great value for money and thé staff are just exceptional!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Velamaria21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2011

(1) Room was cold and dark (but pretty like in the picture). (2) They did not have wi-fi as promised on the website which was highly problematic for me. For one thing, I was planning to book the next leg of the trip once I got to Marrakesh so had to find an internet cafe in town -- this was very inconvenient/unpleasant versus sitting in the Riad and shopping for hotels (3) On the second evening of three day stay, they told me they didn't accept credit cards.

Staff were helpful and told me that they couldn't fix the wi-fi/credit card problems. Apparently, this Riad is owned by someone who lives in France which seems to explain the absentee landlord-type problems I experienced.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
Helpful?
3 Thank tinawriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2010

We have been in many riads in marrakech...
Riad Fabiola is the most charming ever
AND NOT VERY EXPENSIVE
GO THERE....IT'S FABULOUS !!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank manuelito47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2010

Staff is very helpful

We booked 2 nights and after 1 nights before coming back home. We made last booking after soending the first two nights there, but when we returned to the hotel at 1am, we didn't have a room. ( full booking)

It was probably due to a language barrier misunderstanding but they were extremely helpful and let us sleep at the receptionist room for free.

Rooms are well decorated and the pool is beautiful.

  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonFer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.7 mi away
Riad Les Jardins Mandaline
Riad Les Jardins Mandaline
#136 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 294 reviews
2.0 mi away
Riad El Sagaya
Riad El Sagaya
#242 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 164 reviews
1.9 mi away
Dar Al Hamra
Dar Al Hamra
#304 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Riad L'Orchidee
Riad L'Orchidee
#152 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 189 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Bahia
Riad Bahia
#256 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 114 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad La Porte Rouge
Riad La Porte Rouge
#47 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Fabiola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Fabiola

Property: Riad Fabiola
Address: Derb El Makina 14, Bab Ghmat | Quartier Arset El Misfioui, Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#136 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#168 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad Fabiola 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Budget Places, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Riad Fabiola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Fabiola Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing