We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Riad Amina is a great place to stay in Marrakesh”
Review of Riad Amina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Riad Amina
Ranked #127 of 1,171 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 1, 2011

An excellent Riad - small and friendly, with superb service. Nora and Miriam, always made sure we had everything we needed, gave good advice and sorted out trips, taxis, restaurants etc for us when asked. The staff are all friendly and helpful and the Riad is a true oasis. When you are dropped off from the taxi in the main square, there is a guide to show you how to get to the Riad - only a few minutes walk - we changed some money at the Riad so we could give him a small tip of 20 MADs. (just under £2.00) a lovely restaurant called Dar Zellij is "round the corner" and a member of staff will walk you there to make sure you find your way and collect you if you are worried about the streets at night. We felt very safe though.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ukcamel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (244)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 244 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2010

I am writing this whilst still in the Riad which goes some way to showing how they have blended tbe modern (free wifi) with the old and traditional without compromising on either! From the moment you arrive, which in our case was late due to delays the staff were their waiting and had refreshments on hand and a no pressure approach to everything. As previously mentioned the staff are fabulous in that nothing is too much effort including fresh flowers each day, even down to folding, ironing and organising our clothes which due to the late hour we had hardly unpacked properly! Breakfast is a relaxed and varied affair with fresh breads and orange juice always available. The riad also sells local beer and wine which although slightly pricey is a rare commodity in and around the old town! I would have no hesitations in recommending this place to anyone as it really is a fabulous little location, as long as you can find your way back!

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andyatkins_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2010

We stayed at Riad Amina four night in June 2010 and wish it was a more extended visit. The riad is an oasis away from the hustle and bustle of the streets of marrakech. I couldn't praise the staff more. The room was immaculate and every day they added a nice little touch to our room with fresh flowers or scattered rose petals etc, you certainly noticed the attention to detail. The staff are very helpful and speak good English as most people in Morocco do. Riad Amina is situated in the heart of the old town just a short stroll to "Djemma El Fna Square" and the Souks. It's the perfect location if you wish to see, feel and breathe Marrakech at it's beautiful best. Anyone who stays at one of the big international hotels in favour of a Riad is missing out on so much. I'll finish on saying Marrakech is very safe to walk at any time of the day or night, just watch out for the scooters.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zeddaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2010

Following the debacle of the Icelandic Ash Cloud when we were due to travel here in April we eventually arrived in September. We are so glad that we persisted because this little Riad (just 16 rooms) was absolutely lovely. The trip from the airport to the Raid was typical of travel within Marrakech, fast, busy, noisy and just plain crazy. We stopped at the side of the road and walked about 150 metres to the Riad along narrow alley ways so typical of the city with chattering people, mopeds and the busy lifestyle of the locals. Then we came to a large wooden door in a wall with a heavy knocker. It was opened and we were warmly invited into a haven of peace and tranquility where you were able to hear the birds singing in the small courtyard.
We were invited to take mint tea and petite fours whilst we completed the local paperwork and our cases were taken to our room. We had a lovely chat with the staff who explained the end of Ramadan and told that as we were the only guests at the moment we were automatically upgraded to the best room. There were only two other couples the whole five days we stayed at the Raid.
That night we took our evening meal at the Riad which was home cooked and very tasty.
The Riad itself it about ten minutes walk from the Souks which then lead directly to the main square at Jemaa el Fna so it is ideally placed within the old city walls for access to the main tourist spots.
Thank you Riad Amina for a wonderful short stay.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sueanddaveEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2010

the riad is butiful, an island of tranquility in bustling Marrakesh. enjoyed our two night stay very much.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zhadar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2010

We stayed 2 nights in Riad Amina and our stay was very pleasant en a little bit too short. The staff is very friendly and give you good en helpfull information about Marrakech. They really want to give you a feeling like you are at home. The Riad is wonderfull with a nice terrace on the roof which shows you a view over Marrakech. The rooms are clean and with a lot of atmosphere. So we really can recommend this Riad to other travellers.
Martin from the Netherlands

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kikkerfm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2010

We stayed in Riad Amina for five nights with our teenage children. My husband and I stayed in the downstairs Junior Suite whilst the children were in an upstairs twin room. The rooms were beautifully decorated with fresh flowers in the lounge area and bathroom. The beds were comfortable.
We loved the Riad! We felt we were completely at home! Apart from the beautiful courtyard where we enjoyed breakfast and dinner on two occasions, there is a comfortable lounge and dining room. As some of the nights were cooler we ate in the lounge. The table was beautifully presented with rose petals. The home cooked dinner was absolutely delicious. Fresh ingredients and so tasty.
Although the weather was too cool for us to use it there is a lovely rooftop terrace with plunge pool and sunlounges.
The staff were friendly and helpful and spoke good English or French.
We enjoyed the private hammam opposite the Riad. It is highly recommended and quite an experience.
It is sanctuary in such an interesting city. We highly recommend Riad Amina and will definately return. It is a little hard to find but hey, that's Marrakech!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jill1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0 mi away
Riad Claire Fontaine
Riad Claire Fontaine
#184 of 499 in Marrakech
80 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Gallery 49
Riad Gallery 49
#36 of 1,171 in Marrakech
269 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad El Youssoufi
Riad El Youssoufi
#60 of 1,171 in Marrakech
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel & Spa Dar Baraka & Karam
Hotel & Spa Dar Baraka & Karam
#80 of 1,171 in Marrakech
328 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Shanima & Spa
Riad Shanima & Spa
#76 of 1,171 in Marrakech
315 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Ambre et Epices
Riad Ambre et Epices
#50 of 1,171 in Marrakech
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Amina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Amina

Address: Sidi ben Slimane Derb Si Mouh No 1, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #127 of 1,171 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: $67 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Amina 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riad Amina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Amina Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing