We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Amina
Nearby Hotels
$219
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Idra(Marrakech)
$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$399
$388
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Vendome & Spa Marrakech(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$56
$50
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$375
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$635
$443
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$260
$243
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$321
$307
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$458
$439
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveler rating
187
59
11
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
187
59
11
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstaginean oasismint teadaily businesshome cooked dinnerpoor areainteresting citypeaceful courtyardcarried our bagspancakeson arrivalopened the doorwalking distancestayed for nightsnarrow alleywaysorange treesreal marrakech
Filter
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 260 reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2010

We stayed in Riad Amina for five nights with our teenage children. My husband and I stayed in the downstairs Junior Suite whilst the children were in an upstairs twin room. The rooms were beautifully decorated with fresh flowers in the lounge area and bathroom. The beds were comfortable.
We loved the Riad! We felt we were completely at home! Apart from the beautiful courtyard where we enjoyed breakfast and dinner on two occasions, there is a comfortable lounge and dining room. As some of the nights were cooler we ate in the lounge. The table was beautifully presented with rose petals. The home cooked dinner was absolutely delicious. Fresh ingredients and so tasty.
Although the weather was too cool for us to use it there is a lovely rooftop terrace with plunge pool and sunlounges.
The staff were friendly and helpful and spoke good English or French.
We enjoyed the private hammam opposite the Riad. It is highly recommended and quite an experience.
It is sanctuary in such an interesting city. We highly recommend Riad Amina and will definately return. It is a little hard to find but hey, that's Marrakech!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jill1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2008

We stayed at Riad Amina for 3 nights, on a bed and breakfast basis. We chose it because we wanted to stay in somewhere with character in the medina that wasn’t too expensive and it turned out to be a very good choice. We were warmly greeted on arrival by the manageress who spoke excellent English and gave us a lot of very helpful tourist advice along with some mint tea and cakes. We had paid for a standard room and were given no 6, on the first floor. It was not very big, but we thought it was very charming with a comfy double bed, air-conditioning and en-suite with shower. The only downside of the rooms is a complete lack of soundproofing – the calls to prayer at the local mosque were audible at all hours and you could also hear noise from the courtyard during dinner and breakfast. If, like me, you are a light sleeper then I would say that earplugs are a must, otherwise it just adds to the atmosphere.

Breakfast is served in a variety of locations, depending on the weather and number of guests but we were able to eat in the courtyard every morning. A selection of bread, pastries, jam, and yoghurt was brought to our table along with orange juice and tea or coffee – we certainly didn’t go hungry. We didn’t eat dinner there but we did have lunch there once – a cheese baguette and chips will set you back about £5 – you can eat out much cheaper than this but you can’t beat the convenience. For eating out, we would suggest Café Arabe in the Medina (http://www.cafearabe.com/) and Les Premices on the south side of the Djemma El Fna. You will probably need to book a table in the most popular restaurants and locations at the weekend.

Riad Amina is situated in the north of the Medina, not far from Bab Taghzout. The Kuoni brochure says that it is ‘only 7 minutes from the heart of the souks and the Djemma el Fna’ - we felt this was a bit misleading as it actually takes nearly 30 mins to walk to the Djemma even by the most direct route. As a result, we ended up getting taxis for most of our return journeys – at a cost of between 15 and 35 dirhams each time (£1 = 15 dirhams approx) - definitely worth every penny. It also mean you’re less likely to get lost - we didn’t have any problems finding our way to the Djemma on foot, but getting back was a different matter and we got very lost on one occasion.

All in all, Riad Amina is a really lovely place with great staff, but the location could be better. If we were to go back again and had more money to spend then we would probably go for somewhere nearer the Djemma instead. But if Riad Amina suits your budget better then I would definitely recommend you give it a try.

Stayed: March 2008
3  Thank Corinne76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2008

Do not be put off on arrival through the back streets. Once inside it is beautiful. Staff are very friendly and the manageress is fluent in English, and willing to guide you in the right direction for everything. We had a massage arranged by the Riad - heavenly! Breakfast is basic continental but very good. It is very easy to get to the Souks and the big square from here, either on foot or by taxi for very little (baraining a must before entering taxi). A truly enjoyable experience for us and would reccommend to anyone thinking of Marrakech. Much preferable to a big posh hotel - lacking in atmosphere.

Stayed: February 2008
Thank cannylassie61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2008

We staied 4 nights at the riad Amina. The room was small but cosy as well as the bathroom with shower. Everything was clean as well and teh brekfast was very good. The staff- we only saw women- was very courteous and friendly and helped us a lot with all of our requests. i definetely recommend it for a truly maroccoan experience but be aware that it's in a labirinth in the medina, it's 25 minutes walk from Place Jmna El Fnaa and no taxi can get in front of the door being that teh riad is in a pedestrian labirinth-area. We got lost twice during our stay and i would not recommend to walk around at night, best thing is to take a taxi to the closest point to the riad.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lisabret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews