We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Amina
Nearby Hotels
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$210
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$398
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$346
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$83
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad 72(Marrakech)
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$512
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$416
$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$371
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$233
$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,058
$1,020
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveler rating
188
59
11
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
188
59
11
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstaginean oasismint teahome cooked dinnerpoor areacarried our bagspancakesbeautiful courtyardon arrivaluseful tipsnarrow alleywaysreal marrakechrooms are comfortableold citybig squareair conditioninglate at night
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 261 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Wonderful medina in the madness of Marrakech. Miriam was very welcoming, she is just the nicest lady and very helpful. It was an easy walk to the souks and the square which is always the place to be at sunset. Cannot recommend this riad enough. It is the only place to stay in Marrakech in my opinion.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelCraigSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Can't really add anything that hasn't already been said. We had a lovely warm welcome, the manager Miriam is friendliness personified and the other staff are very helpful too. The food is good, the rooms clean, there's a fantastic terrace on the roof and it is only 15 minutes walk from the main square. Miriam recommended a great local restaurant when we wanted to have a more special meal. I'd advise anybody to avoid the local street cafe, next to the Sidi Ben Slimane mosque, because they will rip you off, or try to at any rate.

My only quibbles with the Riad Amina would be that the service over dinner was not as attentive as it was in every other respect, but then it is not a restaurant and the staff not trained waitresses. Also, and I feel ridiculous saying it, but they could ask you what jam you want with breakfast, and whether you want croissant and/or pain au chocolat, since there are options, rather than assuming. Given that the only two things I could fault you should get an idea of how good this place is.

Thanks Miriam for a wonderful stay and I would recommend this place without hesitation.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Riad Amina is reached through a maze of tiny alleys situated in the northern part of Marrakesh's ancient Medina. You might not guess that such a beautiful and calming guest house sits behind the high flanking walls and noise surrounding you as you find your way through.

We arrived late - Morocco's passport control being the one down point to an otherwise excellent short break, keeping us waiting in rabble-like queues for two hours - but were given a warm welcome and shown to our rooms upon arrival (a bottle of wine helping to take the edge off the day). The standard rooms - that we stayed in - were a good enough size. We were up on the first floor balcony, that circled a beautifully tiled central court yard containing a lime tree, an orange tree, two tall palms, and where the french-style continental breakfast was served every morning.

The desert-red rooms have a good sized double bed, traditional Moroccan brass wash basin in the bathroom, and Moroccan wood furnishings and metalwork. We had a nose in some other rooms and can confirm they are all as nice as the one we stayed in.

The next morning we met our warm and helpful hostess, Miriam. Miriam is happy to help you with anything you might need - directions, advice on what to go and find, and how to negotiate your way around the town. She's always smiling and always friendly.

The Riad also has a lovely roof top terrace that offers great views across the Medina and is a great spot to relax and have a drink in the sun too, surrounded by beautiful flowers and with a plunge pool on hand for when things get too hot.

All in all, highly recommended.

p.s. the only reason why we rated the 'sleep quality' as a three was because the Riad is situated amongst some Mosques, whose morning prayers - at 5am, and through some pretty archaic loudspeakers - were a little harsh on the ears. But you're in Marrakesh - what do you expect?

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaultnHarris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We cannot begin to let you know what a great place this is. Yes it's hidden within a rabbit warren of back streets but once there it is a veritable oasis of calm and quiet. Watch the door as you go in - no matter how tall. Once inside, Miriam the owner greets you and makes you feel at home. All the staff are great and nothing is too much trouble, believe us. The food is excellent. From a great tasting breakfast to an evening meal should you so wish. Very reasonably priced too.

We have just left this Riad and we could not wait to tell all. We witnessed a rainstorm which was fantastic. The taxi journey to the square is no more than 50dh but try and haggle. Great near by café to the hotel. The owners look like Moroccan 'Mitchell Brothers' but good food and tea.

The Amina is THE place to stay in Marrakech and handy for along weekend trip. Give it a go!

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 5 - HUGE bed. Very comfy!! Quiet and good view of the courtyard.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andy.lyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Staying at Riad Amina on our first trip to Marrakech was definitely the right choice. Miriam and the team were so helpful and welcoming making our stay really special. Navigating the medina streets isn't easy and we were given maps and pointers to find our way round. 10 minutes away from the main square and many of the main sights too.

We found the breakfasts to be ample and the courtyard was cool and peaceful to start the day. The rooftop jacuzzi was a welcome retreat after a long day in the hot city too. A great choice all round.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ali_bloomfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews