We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Amazing Stay in Marrakech” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Boussa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Riad Boussa
Ranked #15 of 1,171 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Amazing Stay in Marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Our first family trip to Europe and Marrakech was the highlight thanks to Brigitte and Ali. Not only is Riad Boussa a beautiful Riad, it is ideally located close to everything. The breakfast on the patio was delicious and always set up at our convenience, the rooms and bathrooms were very clean and lovely and we enjoyed a fantastic dinner in house. The service was beyond our expectation. As we were travelling from Tangiers to Marrakech by train, to ensure we had a sleeping berth, at her suggestion, Brigitte purchased the tickets for us and mailed them to us in Canada prior to our departure. She answered my many emails promptly and provided excellent suggestions for our stay. (We took a tour of the Atlas Mountains which was a wonderful day.) When we arrived at the train station our transportation had been arranged and when we decided at the last minute to leave earlier for the airport, Brigitte miraculously had the trolley man and taxi organized within minutes. Thank you Brigitte and Ali (and ladies) for the wonderful visit! We hope to make it back again sometime and we will definitely be staying at Riad Boussa. Merci Beaucoup!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank norlev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beurgit, Propriétaire at Riad Boussa, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Noreen,
So it was your first travel in Morocco.
We were enjoyed to welcome your family and give you informations and advices to spend a very good stay.
Thank you to share your feeling with the future guests.
Warmest regards from all fo us.
Brigitte and Ali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,003 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    937
    62
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
156
393
87
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed in Riad Boussa 3 years ago and remembered it as a lovely and beautiful place, so we decided to stay there again with friends in June. We remembered well, it is close to everything, nice, quiet with unique rooms. We had a great time, the service was excellent and Brigitte managed to arrange a last-minute cooking course for us! We most certainly will be back in Marrakech in the future and I see no reason why we shouldn't stay in Riad Boussa again. :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fnoemii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

After my arriving on the airport there was a friendly driver, brought me to there was a lorry men waiting for me to carry the luggage to the hidden riad!!! All arranged by Brigitte, the very friendly owner of the house! The room was very nice, quiet, and perfect decorated, the bath with a baldacchino for the shower, all in tadelakht, just superb! The house staff was welcoming and friendly as well. Speaking English to me was helpful, my French needs some days and the patience Brigitte faced my chaos, forgetting things and money was the right start for my vacation!!! THANKS!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank schnuffel_110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teguise, Spain
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

After searching the web to find a Riad where to stay in Marrakesh we finally opted for Riad Boussa and we took the right decision!!
The riad is perfectly located, very easy to find, right on the heart of the Medina, in the middle of the Souks and just a couple of minutes away from Djema El Fna.
It is is beatifully decorated by her owner, Brigitte, a very charming women who gave us the right tips to enjoy this incredible city.
Breakfast was delicious and served at our convenience.
I have to mention Ali, the owner´s assistant, a bereber guy who was always looking after us. It was really good to see him after our Souks adventure every evening.
We would like to thanks Brigitte, Ali and the rest of the staff for making our visit to Marrakesh just perfect!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JLRB_69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stay there 3 nights. Such a beautiful Riad to stay. Atmosphere like your own holiday apartment to go back to. The Owner Brigitte gave us many great tips and plans for our stay. great hospitality. She knows exactly what 3 girls want to do in Marrakech. Spa, shopping, nice restaurant. We also ate at Riad one dinner. Great homemade Moroccan cuisine. very good.
We will be back again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leokaito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

What an amazing oasis Brigitte has created at Riad Boussa...so well located to everything you need/want to do in Marrakech. The hospitality offered was second-to-none including sight-seeing tips, spa reservations, transfers and a travel-pack breakfast for our early departure flight. The room itself was immaculately clean, comfortable and secure. We can also recommend the terrace area to relax on one of the lounges, enjoy a nice Rose wine and read a good book for a few hours. Thanks again Brigitte and your team.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beurgit, Propriétaire at Riad Boussa, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Hello Gabriella and Dan,
Thank you to have shared your feeling with the future guests.
It was a pleasure to welcome you at Riad BOUSSA, a step in Africa during your long travel far from Australia.
Come back when you want (may be one day with your children ?).
Boussa (kisses) from Marrakech
Brigitte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Stayed there for three nights in honeymoon. Fully satisfied with their beautiful patio, comfortable room with pretty decorations, adorable cats and friendly staffs. Not only the stay itself, Brigitte organized a day tour in Marrakech for us and made a spa reservation for me. We enjoyed our little picnic on the terrace as well. Definitely A+++ hotel and would love to stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank minniemayu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beurgit, Propriétaire at Riad Boussa, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Dear Mayu and Yusuke,
Thank you very much to have shared your feeling with the future guests.
You spent good time at Riad BOUSSA and for us it was a pleasure to welcome you.
Best wishes from all the staff.
Brigitte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Riad Aguerzame
Riad Aguerzame
#12 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 836 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#2 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 154 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#3 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#10 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 978 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Vanilla sma
Riad Vanilla sma
#20 of 1,171 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 259 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Alnadine
Riad Alnadine
#8 of 1,171 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Boussa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Boussa

Property: Riad Boussa
Address: 192 Derb Jdid - Dabachi | Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 1,171 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a few steps from Jemma el Fna Square, in a peacefull alley, you will find the restful place you are looking for.Enjoy the patio's coolness in summer days, seat and relax around the fire place in the winter.Cosy lounges, shady terrace, confortable bedrooms.Let us greet you to the ideal place for an ideal stay into an unparalleled magical atmosphere of Marrakech and enjoy, in our place, true maroccan lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Riad Boussa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Boussa Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing