We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Stay in Marrakech”
Review of Riad Boussa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad Boussa
Ranked #12 of 1,168 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Our first family trip to Europe and Marrakech was the highlight thanks to Brigitte and Ali. Not only is Riad Boussa a beautiful Riad, it is ideally located close to everything. The breakfast on the patio was delicious and always set up at our convenience, the rooms and bathrooms were very clean and lovely and we enjoyed a fantastic dinner in house. The service was beyond our expectation. As we were travelling from Tangiers to Marrakech by train, to ensure we had a sleeping berth, at her suggestion, Brigitte purchased the tickets for us and mailed them to us in Canada prior to our departure. She answered my many emails promptly and provided excellent suggestions for our stay. (We took a tour of the Atlas Mountains which was a wonderful day.) When we arrived at the train station our transportation had been arranged and when we decided at the last minute to leave earlier for the airport, Brigitte miraculously had the trolley man and taxi organized within minutes. Thank you Brigitte and Ali (and ladies) for the wonderful visit! We hope to make it back again sometime and we will definitely be staying at Riad Boussa. Merci Beaucoup!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank norlev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beurgit, Propriétaire at Riad Boussa, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear Noreen,
So it was your first travel in Morocco.
We were enjoyed to welcome your family and give you informations and advices to spend a very good stay.
Thank you to share your feeling with the future guests.
Warmest regards from all fo us.
Brigitte and Ali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,124)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

204 - 210 of 1,124 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed in Riad Boussa 3 years ago and remembered it as a lovely and beautiful place, so we decided to stay there again with friends in June. We remembered well, it is close to everything, nice, quiet with unique rooms. We had a great time, the service was excellent and Brigitte managed to arrange a last-minute cooking course for us! We most certainly will be back in Marrakech in the future and I see no reason why we shouldn't stay in Riad Boussa again. :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fnoemii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

After my arriving on the airport there was a friendly driver, brought me to there was a lorry men waiting for me to carry the luggage to the hidden riad!!! All arranged by Brigitte, the very friendly owner of the house! The room was very nice, quiet, and perfect decorated, the bath with a baldacchino for the shower, all in tadelakht, just superb! The house staff was welcoming and friendly as well. Speaking English to me was helpful, my French needs some days and the patience Brigitte faced my chaos, forgetting things and money was the right start for my vacation!!! THANKS!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schnuffel_110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

After searching the web to find a Riad where to stay in Marrakesh we finally opted for Riad Boussa and we took the right decision!!
The riad is perfectly located, very easy to find, right on the heart of the Medina, in the middle of the Souks and just a couple of minutes away from Djema El Fna.
It is is beatifully decorated by her owner, Brigitte, a very charming women who gave us the right tips to enjoy this incredible city.
Breakfast was delicious and served at our convenience.
I have to mention Ali, the owner´s assistant, a bereber guy who was always looking after us. It was really good to see him after our Souks adventure every evening.
We would like to thanks Brigitte, Ali and the rest of the staff for making our visit to Marrakesh just perfect!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLRB_69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stay there 3 nights. Such a beautiful Riad to stay. Atmosphere like your own holiday apartment to go back to. The Owner Brigitte gave us many great tips and plans for our stay. great hospitality. She knows exactly what 3 girls want to do in Marrakech. Spa, shopping, nice restaurant. We also ate at Riad one dinner. Great homemade Moroccan cuisine. very good.
We will be back again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leokaito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

What an amazing oasis Brigitte has created at Riad Boussa...so well located to everything you need/want to do in Marrakech. The hospitality offered was second-to-none including sight-seeing tips, spa reservations, transfers and a travel-pack breakfast for our early departure flight. The room itself was immaculately clean, comfortable and secure. We can also recommend the terrace area to relax on one of the lounges, enjoy a nice Rose wine and read a good book for a few hours. Thanks again Brigitte and your team.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beurgit, Propriétaire at Riad Boussa, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Hello Gabriella and Dan,
Thank you to have shared your feeling with the future guests.
It was a pleasure to welcome you at Riad BOUSSA, a step in Africa during your long travel far from Australia.
Come back when you want (may be one day with your children ?).
Boussa (kisses) from Marrakech
Brigitte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Stayed there for three nights in honeymoon. Fully satisfied with their beautiful patio, comfortable room with pretty decorations, adorable cats and friendly staffs. Not only the stay itself, Brigitte organized a day tour in Marrakech for us and made a spa reservation for me. We enjoyed our little picnic on the terrace as well. Definitely A+++ hotel and would love to stay there again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minniemayu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beurgit, Propriétaire at Riad Boussa, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

Dear Mayu and Yusuke,
Thank you very much to have shared your feeling with the future guests.
You spent good time at Riad BOUSSA and for us it was a pleasure to welcome you.
Best wishes from all the staff.
Brigitte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#43 of 501 in Marrakech
1,301 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Abaca Badra
Riad Abaca Badra
#7 of 1,168 in Marrakech
670 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Alnadine
Riad Alnadine
#4 of 1,168 in Marrakech
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Riad Aguaviva
Riad Aguaviva
#8 of 1,168 in Marrakech
778 reviews
0.1 mi away
Andalla Riad & Spa
Andalla Riad & Spa
#3 of 1,168 in Marrakech
161 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Andalla
Riad Andalla
#25 of 1,168 in Marrakech
1,845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Boussa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Boussa

Address: 192 Derb Jdid - Dabachi | Medina, Marrakech 40040, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 1,168 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: $87 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad Boussa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a few steps from Jemma el Fna Square, in a peacefull alley, you will find the restful place you are looking for.Enjoy the patio's coolness in summer days, seat and relax around the fire place in the winter.Cosy lounges, shady terrace, confortable bedrooms.Let us greet you to the ideal place for an ideal stay into an unparalleled magical atmosphere of Marrakech and enjoy, in our place, true maroccan lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Riad Boussa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Boussa Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing