We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Amazing experience at Riad Boussa” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Boussa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Riad Boussa
Ranked #14 of 1,177 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
london
1 review
“Amazing experience at Riad Boussa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We've spent a wonderful time at the Riad Boussa, although it's one night only.

The location is very central - like 5 minutes to the famous square and market. Our room is a twin bed room on the first floor , very tidy and clean. I like the Riad's open lounge, it's nice decorated and cozy. It also has a wonderful terrace where you can enjoy Shisha and sunshine, or moon light...

Most importantly, the people here are very very nice and welcoming! ( Thank you Brigitte and Ali!) We had the chance to enjoyed/or learn the Darbuka , in the form of a mini concert from the people in the Riad. Very impressive!

I will highly recommend this Riad to all of you, and surely you will find your unique experience here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stephyf_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beurgit, Propriétaire at Riad Boussa, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Stephanie,
Only one night booked at Riad BOUSSA but a special one with your friends and Ali with mint tea and chicha party !! The music was for the day after, too noisy on the terrace at 2.00am, of course !
Come back when you want....Uk is not so far....
We will welcome you with pleasure for more fun.
Warmest regards from all the staff, especially Ali, of course.
Brigitte
Riad BOUSSA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,006 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    940
    62
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
157
395
87
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

It was actually a happy coincidence that we stayed in this cosy little Riad that was an absolute delight embedded in the quiet alleyway that's really close to the square el fna. We stayed for just one night but it was enough for the whole befriending and falling in love with every working staff in the Riad (special thanks to Brigitte the owner and Ali). Brigitte was wonderful in helping us in every possible way. She was so kind and gentle. We felt like midnight shisha and cigarettes so Ali carefully prepared everything and stayed up with us till 4 in the morning. He's such a great person We spent quality time together and we simply couldn't stop laughing because of his jokes and everything(he's even funny in English! how hard is that!) anyway, it's a great place to stay, regardless.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olivia_Camel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beurgit, Propriétaire at Riad Boussa, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Hello Olivia,
Only one night at Riad BOUSSA but good moments shared with my staff and I.
You were sooooooooo nice like your three friends.
Stay in a second riad was for you an excellent way to enjoy a different atmosphere.
Come back again, you have many things to do again in this amazing city !
Warmest riads from my staff, especially Ali, of course !!
Brigitte
Riad BOUSSA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N.Pownal, VT.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

A quiet haven from the noise and hassles of Marrakesh. Everything about Riad Boussa is great. Finely decorated rooms and a roof top terrace that is just beautiful. The breakfast was very nice with freshly squeezed orange juice and pastries. The highlight though was dinner. The gourmet chef prepared several Tagines for us that were incredible. Her use of spices, vegetables and meats could not be better. Dinner is not included but well worth doing!!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are quiet and nicely decorated. Make sure you have dinner there!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beurgit, Propriétaire at Riad Boussa, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Lydia and Tom,
Sure you will remind a long time Aïcha's cooking !! Se likes to cook. It was really a pleasure for her to cook for you and you were so enjoyed to eat the dinners. Perfect !!
Thank you for your message. We hope we will welcome later more american people than we do actually.
Morocco is a safe country. Tell that around you please.
And come back again !! We will be enjoyed to meet you again to share good moments at Riad BOUSSA.
Brigitte and the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
65 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We absolutely loved this riad. It is beautifully decorated and the breakfast served was great. Each afternoon we returned to sit in front of a roaring fire, and were served mint tea and cookies. With only four rooms, there's a lot of attention paid to the individual guests. It is well located for sightseeing. There are two friendly cats in residence as well.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank neildean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beurgit, Propriétaire at Riad Boussa, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear Kim and Neil,
Thank you for your kind review on this website.
We did our best to make your stay enjoyable.
The riad is "excellent" you said.
Thank you to share your feeling with the future guests.
Come back when you want for more adventures.
Warmest regards
Brigitte and the Riad BOUSSA team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
osaka
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed at this Riad in New year 2013.It was so nice interior Riad and had a nice breakfast.
The owner who was so kindness for us.She could just speak in French and English,but she have talked with us politely.(we are japanese.) Although I just think that is a little bit a far and dark street from Place Djamaa el Fna to the Riad,you will see a warm and peaceful place in here. If I go to Marrakech next time,I wanna stay there again!! Thank you Madam! I have never forget what she said that "you are not Japanese!" at say good bye.I'll be back soon!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank akari1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Stayed 3nights in the end of the year.
Upon stepping inside, I was fascinated by the atmosphere!
Beautiful setting, stylish furniture, bouquet of roses decorated on a table, and nice music.
Especially I love the fire place. Every night I enjoyed reading books with drinking mint tea beside the fire place. Cut cat is always come to sitting next to me.

The room is cozy, and warm enough without heater.
Every night, small moroccan sweets are served with a message card "We wish you a good night". (Yes, I could sleep very well!)

We had the last dinner of the year at Riad. It was the best meal in this trip. I miss their Cous Cous!

Thanks to warm hospitality of Brigitte, Ali and riad boussa staffs, I really enjoyed my staying. It was the most memorable birthday and new year.
I made a reservation through e-mail, and exchanged message with Brigitte several times before my trip. She is kind enough to gave me quick reply at all time, and gave me a lot of useful information. It was my first trip to Morocco, but thanks to Brigitte, I could visit Marrakesh without worry.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank coco-noriko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beurgit, Propriétaire at Riad Boussa, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Dear Noriko,

Your birthday and the new Eve at Riad BOUSSA. Specials occasions.. You spent good time at home, it's very nice from you to share your felling with the futures guests.
I remember the moment when I went upstairs to ask you if you wanted something and I found you asleep in the sofa near the fire-place..like at home..
You enjoyed everything with pleasure, free time at Riad BOUSSA, dinners and hammam...
I'm happy to read your stay will be memorable.
Boussas (kisses) from us to you and Hisahsi of course.
Brigitte and Riad BOUSSA staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

This is the third review I have written for Riad Boussa, and I think this has been the best stay yet!!!!!

Ali & Brigitte make the best breakfasts ever, and they serve them either on the roof terrace or the lounge area downstairs at whatever time you like! The team simply can't do enough for you, they make dinner reservations, give you maps and directions and also arrange trips. They also arrange your transport to and from the airport.

It is also ideally located, 5 minutes walk from Jemma el Fnaa and the Koutobia Mosque which is ideal as it is virtually impossible to get lost!

Rooms are cosy and comfortable, with big bathrooms and authentic Moroccan décor. We also had fresh flowers and bottled water.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beurgit, Propriétaire at Riad Boussa, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Hello Tracy and Jon, of course !! What can I say ? Only a big THANK YOU for your message !!
Third stay and I'm sure not the last one.....We will find something special especially for you next time.. Boussa for Ali and I.
Brigitte
Riad BOUSSA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.9 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#3 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,365 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Aguerzame
Riad Aguerzame
#12 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 843 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#4 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Riad Assakina
Riad Assakina
#5 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 520 reviews
0.5 mi away
Maison MK
Maison MK
#2 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 715 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Alnadine
Riad Alnadine
#7 of 1,177 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Boussa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Boussa

Property: Riad Boussa
Address: 192 Derb Jdid - Dabachi | Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 1,177 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a few steps from Jemma el Fna Square, in a peacefull alley, you will find the restful place you are looking for.Enjoy the patio's coolness in summer days, seat and relax around the fire place in the winter.Cosy lounges, shady terrace, confortable bedrooms.Let us greet you to the ideal place for an ideal stay into an unparalleled magical atmosphere of Marrakech and enjoy, in our place, true maroccan lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Riad Boussa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Boussa Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing