We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Third time is the charm!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Boussa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Riad Boussa
Ranked #15 of 1,171 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Third time is the charm!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

This is the third review I have written for Riad Boussa, and I think this has been the best stay yet!!!!!

Ali & Brigitte make the best breakfasts ever, and they serve them either on the roof terrace or the lounge area downstairs at whatever time you like! The team simply can't do enough for you, they make dinner reservations, give you maps and directions and also arrange trips. They also arrange your transport to and from the airport.

It is also ideally located, 5 minutes walk from Jemma el Fnaa and the Koutobia Mosque which is ideal as it is virtually impossible to get lost!

Rooms are cosy and comfortable, with big bathrooms and authentic Moroccan décor. We also had fresh flowers and bottled water.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beurgit, Propriétaire at Riad Boussa, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Hello Tracy and Jon, of course !! What can I say ? Only a big THANK YOU for your message !!
Third stay and I'm sure not the last one.....We will find something special especially for you next time.. Boussa for Ali and I.
Brigitte
Riad BOUSSA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,003 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    937
    62
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
156
393
87
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

had a real good stay at Riad Boussa, very cozy and homey. loved the interior and atmosphere that are very sofisticated and relaxing. the owner is a french woman so that explains. i believe most riads owned and run by the local families would be a bit different, probably more strictly islamic feeling to them. the reason why a half star is missing is i hit my back really badly in the dark bathroom with the tap strangely sticking out at the middle of the bathtub, i had to shower in a squatting position as enough hotwater wasnt coming out. but as long as you're careful and OK with no hairdrier use after 11pm, you'll enjoy a wonderful stay and service here. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. 初日のdinnerはここで食べましたが、すごくおいしいわけではありません。遅くて疲れてたしまあいいか、というのが本音です。

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gattinolli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beurgit, Propriétaire at Riad Boussa, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
The Limoun room is the biggest room of the riad, room for 3 or 4 people, very confortable with two big beds, booked very often like a twin room for only two people with the double room price.
The bathroom with bathtub is warmed in winter by the fire-place situated in the lounge next to the room (same wall).
Sincerely, there is, in this room, all that you expect to be enjoyed and relaxed, except the tab of the bathtub !!! Sorry but it's easy to go inside and outside without any trouble..and it's not too long to have hot water, only few seconds like in all the riads renovated.
The dinner wasn't so tasty ?? Unbelievable....
At least, the Riad BOUSSA is HIGHLY RECOMMENDED....but we have lost a star and finally not an half star.....We don't understand very well but that's life...
But thank you to recommend the Riad BOUSSA, we try to do the best every days....
Brigitte and the Riad BOUSSA staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

traveled Marakkesh by myself and stayed Risd Boussa 3 nights.
The all of staff were so kind and every furniture were so cute. The owner, Brigitte gave me a map and told me the best way to go around Marakkesh. It is good Riad when the girl travels alone.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flower90025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beurgit, Propriétaire at Riad Boussa, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Dear Hanae, I know you are busy actually (nice holidays in New-York I hope) so thank you for review. We spent good time with you and were enjoyed to share our Marrakech experience with you.
Come back one day for more adventures !!
Happy New Year !!
Brigitte and Riad BOUSSA's staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Our visit to Riad Boussa in Marrakech, Morocco was indeed a spectacular one. A warm welcome, beautiful setting, lovely room and charming staff made all the difference from the other accomodations we had in Morocco. I was impressed with the special touches like fresh roses in our room, its cleanliness, the comfortable beds, lovely and fully stocked bathroom with plush, soft towels. The guest lounge areas were also comfy, clean and relaxing with softly lit candles and soothing music playing day and night, ideal for my journal writing and photo recording each afternoon or evening. Coming back in the evening, we were given fresh hot mint tea and cookies, a welcomed treat since we were tired, cold and hungry for a snack. Our breakfasts were delicious each morning! Having the owner Bridgette there on the premises with her dedicated and charming staff was indeed a plus for us in feeling safe and truly more like her houseguests instead of paid guests. The location was perfect for us as we were able to do all that we had planned, since good food and shopping were just minutes away at
Djema el-fna.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beurgit, Propriétaire at Riad Boussa, responded to this review, December 23, 2012
Dear Janice and Wayne,
A review from Hawaï !! Wonderful !! Thank you for your message.
To welcome your nice family was really a pleasure. Your grand-son Ryan was so cute !!
I don't know if I will plan a trip one day in your country but surely I will contact you or your daughter.
We remember Wayne's birthday, of course !!
Thank you again.
Brigitte and Riad BOUSSA team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

amazingly kind masters to travelers, and stylish rooms! You might get lost on the way to the riad boussa, but it is also the best part of being in Marrakesh.. :) 2 nights were so short for me... should spend 3-4 nights at least to explore fascinating Marrakesh!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank htm322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beurgit, Propriétaire at Riad Boussa, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Dear Hitomi,
I like the title " Feels like at home".
The Riad BOUSSA is really a guest house because I live there. An important difference. So you felt like at home. We were enjoyed to take care of you because you travelled alone.
It was really a pleasure to share our experience of Marrakech !!
Enjoy Christmas time in London now, more typical than at Marrakech.
Come back with friends, we will be glad to welcome you again.
Kind regards
Brigitte and the Riad BOUSSA staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

In November of 2012, we traveled over 10 days in Morocco visiting Casablanca, Fes, Ourzazate and Marrakech. While there, we stayed in a variety of 6 different hotels/riads. Put simply- Riad Boussa was heads and tails above the rest. Everything about it rates 5 stars- the location (5 min. walk to the heart of Djema el-fna), the building (newly renovated, clean, artistic, classically beautiful), private comfortable rooms with gorgeous windows and doors, helpful and warm staff (the owner Bridgette and her staff are always beaming and available for any needs), delicious and filling breakfast (in our case- fresh, juicy pomegranate, hand squeezed orange juice, yogurt, pancakes, chocolate croissants, mint tea, coffee, etc.), etc. Quite honestly, the evenings were magical there- flickering candles everywhere, fragrant rose blossoms in every corner of the riad and rooms, Adele playing softly in the background... It was a world away from the exotic chaos just outside the door. :-)

But perhaps the best example of the hospitality shown was when they noticed our 4-year old son was not drinking his orange juice in the morning...so Bridgette went out and got him a special children's milk drink that he ADORED for the next two mornings of our stay there. It was just such a personal touch that we felt like a guest in her home (it is her home after all) instead of a guest at a hotel.

We are from Hawaii, where a comparable accommodation to Riad Boussa (we had two rooms there) would normally cost $250-300 per room per night. It felt like such a luxury and privilege to be there.

We're also world travelers who have yet to visit the same place twice...however, I have already made plans to return to Riad Boussa/Marrakech in five years to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary.

Without a doubt, the three nights we stayed there were the very best we've ever experienced worldwide, and will be simply unforgettable for anyone who chooses to stay there.

Room Tip: If you have children, the room with the bunk bed will thrill them. Or alternatively, if you love a g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BeautifulKona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Me and my friend stayed at this charming Riad in October for 4 nights. Riad has only 4 rooms and Brigitte and her staff`s warm welcome makes you feel right at home. It has a nice rooftop terrace where you can have breakfast and relax. Breakfast and dinner was delicious and we loved the mint tea! Location was close from Place Djemaa el Fna and convenient to go anywhere. We really enjoyed our stay here. Thank you Brigitte and staff of Riad Boussa!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hrkym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Riad Aguerzame
Riad Aguerzame
#12 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 834 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#1 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 154 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#2 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#10 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 978 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Vanilla sma
Riad Vanilla sma
#20 of 1,171 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 259 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Alnadine
Riad Alnadine
#8 of 1,171 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Boussa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Boussa

Property: Riad Boussa
Address: 192 Derb Jdid - Dabachi | Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 1,171 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a few steps from Jemma el Fna Square, in a peacefull alley, you will find the restful place you are looking for.Enjoy the patio's coolness in summer days, seat and relax around the fire place in the winter.Cosy lounges, shady terrace, confortable bedrooms.Let us greet you to the ideal place for an ideal stay into an unparalleled magical atmosphere of Marrakech and enjoy, in our place, true maroccan lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Riad Boussa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Boussa Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing