We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“My daughter called it a sanctuary...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Boussa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riad Boussa
Ranked #13 of 1,187 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sallins
Level Contributor
67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“My daughter called it a sanctuary...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

and she is only nine. And boy was she right. From the moment we arrived into Riad Boussa the welcome was warm, the air filled with the scent of essential oils and our room a haven after the frenetic trot through the Marrakech alleys. Madame Grillion and her staff organised a welcome round of the ubiquitous mint tea and sat with us to show us the ropes, suggesting places of interest and good restaurants. Each suggestion was on point and we really valued all of her local input. The breakfast was tasty and satisfying. The location central. I have only high praise for this little Marrakech jewel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Irishsas76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beurgit, Propriétaire at Riad Boussa, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Sonja, the children say always the truth... She liked her room with the hiding bed. She was very nice. Thank you to have sent your feeling just after your stay. It's very imporant for us.
Come back in summer for more adventures !
Brigitte and the staff. Riad BOUSSA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,020 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    954
    62
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
158
399
88
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
CA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

My friends and I visited in early October, 2012 and we just loved Brigitte and her lovely Riad. From the moment we arrived we felt like we were treated like royalty. Even the two resident kitties are so happy in the nirvana in the perfectly located Riad. Brigitte spent an hour with us to tell us must see places and she set up reservations for us to a lovely hammam. She welcomed in two of my friends staying at another Riad and she and her lovely staff made us dinner two nights in a row. We were able to relax, get Internet and enjoy wonderful food and fabulous accommodations. I highly recommend that you book to this road. She has four rooms so make sure to book in advance of this gem. Thank you Brigitte!

Room Tip: I love room #2 but all rooms were great and had AC.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kkmixalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

A stunning oasis in the middle of Marrakech madness! The owner Brigitte is very friendly and helpfull to the extent of suggesting food and stunning places to visit to make your trip even better and without wasting any time. Thank you for making our trip memorable Brigitte and you team!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaco P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

Fantastic experience. Brigitte (the owner) and Ali (the manager) made our stay wonderful. Very attentive and professional they gave us the peace we need it after all day in the souks. We will definitely go back. Brigitte is also a great organiser, ask anything and she will satisfy your request in not time. A place to be experienced

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Massi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

the riad is beautifull. the owner is really polite and kind, she can organized all the trip you like to do, such as desert tour and cities, not to mention cookery courses. the riad is very clean, the staff is polite and kind. staying there you can enjoy the medina, the souk and the market and the peace of a private place.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marta p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Highlands, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

Riads are a somewhat quirky but comfortable alternatives to staying at hotels in Moroccan cities. We were recommended to stay at Riad Boussa in Marrakech, and we are very pleased that we had the experience. The owner, Brigitte, speaks good English so there was no difficulty in making the reservation. She asked us to call when we arrived in Marrakech so that she could send the 'trolley man' to collect our luggage and ourselves from the nearby drop-off point, since vehicles are not permitted in the old part of the medina in which Raid Boussa is located. We followed our guide down ever-smaller laneways until we arrived at the Riad's unimposing front door.
There were only a few rooms set around a small courtyard. Tiny by hotel size, but bright and clean, and there was no mistaking that one was in Morocco as the decor was shabby chic Moroccan. Quite delightful. Brigitte gave us helpful sightseeing information. Since we had a prior diner arrangement, we did n not eat at Riad Boussa until breakfast the following morning. We had this on the rooftop terrace, three levels up and overlooking an assortment of rooftops. Breakfast was typically Moroccan inspired, with fresh yoghurt, fruit, juice and baguette, and a choice of eggs. All done very nicely.
The pity was that we only had one night there as I would have like to taste the tajine that I smelled cooking in the kitchen!
We would recommend Riad Boussa for an unpretentious and enjoyable stay when visiting Marrakech. Don't expect vast rooms, but the cuteness and colourfulness is part of the experience.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raymond H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

This was definitely one of the perks of my short trip to Marrakesh from June 23-26, 2012. Situated about a ten minute walk from the main square Jemma el Fna. this very cozy, beautifully decorated Riad was truly comfortable and more importantly very clean! The shower area for our room was spacious with strong water pressure that was fantastic at the end of a long, hot walk through the Souks. The owner, Bridgette, was extremely helpful and pleasant, and her staff like Jamella and Ali made sure we had what we needed and served a delicious breakfast (that changed every morning) and much appreciated mint tea in the afternoons when we needed to wind down. Beds are comfortable in the rooms and lots of space to lounge around when needing some time to cool your heels or escape from the heat. Would go back and stay there again! Shukran to the staff of Riad Boussa.

Room Tip: There are rooms with either a matrimonial bed or two single beds, so depends on how many you are tra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katrina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.9 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#2 of 512 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,427 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Aguerzame
Riad Aguerzame
#12 of 512 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#6 of 512 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Riad Assakina
Riad Assakina
#1 of 512 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Abaca Badra
Riad Abaca Badra
#4 of 1,187 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Argan
Riad Argan
#11 of 1,187 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Boussa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Boussa

Property: Riad Boussa
Address: 192 Derb Jdid - Dabachi | Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 1,187 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a few steps from Jemma el Fna Square, in a peacefull alley, you will find the restful place you are looking for.Enjoy the patio's coolness in summer days, seat and relax around the fire place in the winter.Cosy lounges, shady terrace, confortable bedrooms.Let us greet you to the ideal place for an ideal stay into an unparalleled magical atmosphere of Marrakech and enjoy, in our place, true maroccan lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Riad Boussa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Boussa Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing