We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Boussa
Nearby Hotels
$452
$425
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$344
$333
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$90
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$209
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$263
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $220/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$591
$513
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$369
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$231
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad 72(Marrakech)
$151
$147
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,180)
Filter reviews
1,180 results
Traveler rating
1,109
66
3
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,109
66
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmint teaan oasisthe hustle and bustlethe main squareroof terracetucked awayday tripdelicious dinnerheart of marrakechgave us a mapthe perfect hostrooms are comfortableperfect stayatlas mountainsvisiting marrakechcouple of nightsmoroccan style
Filter
Updating list...
259 - 264 of 1,180 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Fantastic experience. Brigitte (the owner) and Ali (the manager) made our stay wonderful. Very attentive and professional they gave us the peace we need it after all day in the souks. We will definitely go back. Brigitte is also a great organiser, ask anything and she will satisfy your request in not time. A place to be experienced

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Massi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

the riad is beautifull. the owner is really polite and kind, she can organized all the trip you like to do, such as desert tour and cities, not to mention cookery courses. the riad is very clean, the staff is polite and kind. staying there you can enjoy the medina, the souk and the market and the peace of a private place.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marta p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Riads are a somewhat quirky but comfortable alternatives to staying at hotels in Moroccan cities. We were recommended to stay at Riad Boussa in Marrakech, and we are very pleased that we had the experience. The owner, Brigitte, speaks good English so there was no difficulty in making the reservation. She asked us to call when we arrived in Marrakech so that she could send the 'trolley man' to collect our luggage and ourselves from the nearby drop-off point, since vehicles are not permitted in the old part of the medina in which Raid Boussa is located. We followed our guide down ever-smaller laneways until we arrived at the Riad's unimposing front door.
There were only a few rooms set around a small courtyard. Tiny by hotel size, but bright and clean, and there was no mistaking that one was in Morocco as the decor was shabby chic Moroccan. Quite delightful. Brigitte gave us helpful sightseeing information. Since we had a prior diner arrangement, we did n not eat at Riad Boussa until breakfast the following morning. We had this on the rooftop terrace, three levels up and overlooking an assortment of rooftops. Breakfast was typically Moroccan inspired, with fresh yoghurt, fruit, juice and baguette, and a choice of eggs. All done very nicely.
The pity was that we only had one night there as I would have like to taste the tajine that I smelled cooking in the kitchen!
We would recommend Riad Boussa for an unpretentious and enjoyable stay when visiting Marrakech. Don't expect vast rooms, but the cuteness and colourfulness is part of the experience.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raymond H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

This was definitely one of the perks of my short trip to Marrakesh from June 23-26, 2012. Situated about a ten minute walk from the main square Jemma el Fna. this very cozy, beautifully decorated Riad was truly comfortable and more importantly very clean! The shower area for our room was spacious with strong water pressure that was fantastic at the end of a long, hot walk through the Souks. The owner, Bridgette, was extremely helpful and pleasant, and her staff like Jamella and Ali made sure we had what we needed and served a delicious breakfast (that changed every morning) and much appreciated mint tea in the afternoons when we needed to wind down. Beds are comfortable in the rooms and lots of space to lounge around when needing some time to cool your heels or escape from the heat. Would go back and stay there again! Shukran to the staff of Riad Boussa.

Room Tip: There are rooms with either a matrimonial bed or two single beds, so depends on how many you are traveling. Buy lots of water for the trip although a bottle is provided in every room. There is no wifi in the rooms so best to go downstairs or in the lounge areas by your rooms.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katrina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Excellent in all regards. Clean, stylish and well run riad. Bridgitte, the propiretor was very attentive and helpful for all needs including travel, maps, itinerary recommendations, places to eat and shop. Her assistant Ali even took the time to show me where to find a taxi at 4am when I needed a cab to get me to the train station.

Room Tip: All rooms as far as I could tell were excellent and quiet. The location of this riad is perfectly situated in the medina- close to everything, yet on a quiet street.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank p f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beurgit, Propriétaire at Riad Boussa, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2012

Hello Philip !! An american guest at Riad BOUSSA like before the arabic spring. Before this time we welcomed so many american people... We were glad to welcome you of course. You appreciated everything at Riad BOUSSA, thank you. You gave an "english" course to Ali who was happy to help you early in the morning because you were a little bit worried. Service 5 stars at Riad BOUSSA !! Thank you to have shared your feeling with the future guests. You can be our travel agent in your country. Warmest regards. Brigitte and Ali, of course !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews