We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Exquisite rooms, wonderful service, friendly and helpful staff, did not want to return home.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Zolah

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riad Zolah
Ranked #142 of 511 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Exquisite rooms, wonderful service, friendly and helpful staff, did not want to return home.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2010

Stayed for 3 nights and 4 days and didn't want to return home after being so well looked after at Riad Zolah. Nothing was too much hassle to organise for us from Moroccan cookery schools, endless pots of mint tea and rescuing in the dark of night when we got lost in the souk's (thanks Aziz!). Had the most relaxing time whilst in the Riad which is just gorgeous, beautiful rooms with incredibly comfortable beds (I normally don't sleep well when away from home, here I slept like a log). The roof terrace is tranquil and the whole place has a feel of relaxation and contentment. The food is wonderful from the massive breakfasts that kept us going all day to the wonderful dinner menu's. Everything is excellent value for money within the Riad and I was very content to sit in and relax here rather than dine out in restaurants as I felt that I wasn't missing anything and was possibly in the best restaurant in Marrakech anyway. If going to Marrakech you can only stay here.

Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Lalaelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    515
    34
    9
    8
    1
See reviews for
77
346
15
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hartsdale, NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2010

Riad Zolah is a very special place! From the moment I walked in to the moment I left, every detail was perfect - the staff feels like your family. There is no other way to describe their care and attention then to say it was perfection. The rooms are gorgeous and the common areas are so comfortable and beautiful. Their mint tea is the best! Location, location, location...you are tucked away down this little alley in the center of Marrakech - very quiet and serene, but only minutes from the hustle and bustle of the square and the souks! The breakfast is so wonderful that I chose to have dinner at the Riad and it was the right choice - very fresh, delicious and authentic, I loved it so much I did that TWICE. I also enjoyed a traditional Hammam and massage at Riad Zolah - wow, what a relaxing, wonderful experience.

I didn't want to leave this place. If you find yourself in Marrakech, you MUST stay at the Riad Zolah.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RitmoNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2010

Went to Riad Zolah to celebrate my friends birthday. Visited with 13 other girls and booked out the Riad just for us. The service was fantastic and the riad was beautifully decorated. The service was great, nothing was too much trouble, we asked for a guide, dinner reservations, hot spas and massages all at the last minute and nothing was impossible.
Marrakech was great and because well organised saw lots of things in 3 days.
Cafe Arab was rubbish but good fun as service and food was comical. Just have to take things in your stride and not expect perfection.
We got most things at between two thirds and half of the price, the shopkeepers try to short change you and negotiate to death but all done in good fun.
Not like anything ever seen before, donkey in the building game, taxis with four in the front seat and five in the back, whole families on motorbikes, advice is close your eyes and just cross the road and hope for the best. Health and safety inspectors worse nightmare but very refreshing and good fun.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daviesju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2010

I travelled mid-Feb to Marrakech with a group of friends and stayed at Riad Zolah for 3 nights. Great location if you want to experience the Medina and the Souks. The riad and the rooms are excellent, comfortable and beautifully decorated in typical Moroccon style. The staff before and during our stay were extremely attentive and couldn't do enough to ensure our stay was perfect. Each room was given a mobile phone to use whilst there which was great as we could keep in touch with one another and get intouch with Fatima at the riad if we needed help. They booked restaurants and guides for the group. The best meal we had whilst in Marrakech was at the riad on our last night. The breakfast was superb and served whenever we were ready for it. Some of our group used the hammam at the riad and had a massage which was a very relaxing and refreshing experience and would recommend. Would most definitely recommend Riad Zolah to everyone and would most definitely book again if I returned to Marrakech.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank No1TripOrganiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2010

Stayed four nights in this ryad. Ismael en Fatima and the rest of the staff gave excellent service. Beware in winter that the Ryad is a bit chilly inside, make sure you bring a good sweater.
Suites upstairs give more privacy than the ones downstairs.
Try their Hammam treatment and massage as well, excellent!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Finata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Level Contributor
89 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2010

I won't repeat all the details that other reviews have given - just want to say that this is a great place to stay: the location is spot-on, the building is beautiful (a wonderful surprise to see what is behind the door when you get to the end of the alley!), rooms spacious and comfortable, and the main thing - the staff are really kind and attentive and genuinely keen that you enjoy your stay. They made everything enjoyable for us and I think they do a terrific job. It is a long time since I met such nice people at a hotel/guest house. So yes, the riad itself is a great place but it is the staff who really make the difference. They deserve all the praise they are given on this site - and more!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YorkYorkiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2010

The Riad Zolah is an oasis amongst the hustle and bustle of Marrakech - a true slice of heaven!!
We have never stayed at a better place and we consider ourselves to be relatively well-travelled and have experienced a variety of establishments worldwide.
The Riad Zolah exceeded all our expectations, the service from Ismail and his team could not have been better, nothing was too much trouble. We were always met with a genuine friendliness and desire to help. The trip was to celebrate my 40th and they even helped me celebrate by making a special birthday cake.
The room (and indeed the entire Riad) was spotlessly clean, believe me I have very high standards!
The food was the best we experienced during the trip and refreshments are free and readily available 24 hours a day.
As for location, we were 2 minutes walk from the Souks and 5 Minutes from the main square so am very confused by any reviews that question the location. We experienced no "hassle" at all (unless you call small children speaking to you as you pass to be hassle). If any traveller has any concerns then a member of the staff will accompany you wherever you like.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GaynorLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.4 mi away
Riad de la Belle Epoque
Riad de la Belle Epoque
#36 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Reves D'orient
Riad Reves D'orient
#91 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Dar Zahia
Riad Dar Zahia
#89 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Riad Azoulay
Riad Azoulay
#27 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#6 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,052 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad L'Orchidee
Riad L'Orchidee
#146 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Zolah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Zolah

Property: Riad Zolah
Address: 114-116 Derb El Hammam | Mouassine, El Haouz, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#91 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#111 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Zolah 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located luxury boutique hotel in the heart of the ancient walled city. Traditional charm plus the very best of modern facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Prestigia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Riad Zolah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Zolah Marrakech
Riad Zolah Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing