We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Twin Centre Moroccan Holiday - great Riad!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Zolah

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riad Zolah
Ranked #140 of 512 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Twin Centre Moroccan Holiday - great Riad!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Fatima and the team were most welcoming at the Riad where we spent 4 nights on the first part of our twin centre holiday. The staff were very attentive and really looked after us. As it was our first trip to Morocco the walk to the Riad was slightly unnerving after being dropped by the city walls, but once we reached the Riad we were pleasantly surprised by the calm oasis. One of the staff sat and helped us plan our sight seeing for the 3 days after breakfast up on the roof on our first morning which was a really nice touch. I enjoyed a Hammam and Massage during my stay - French speaking a must though as the therapists were not from the Riad. We ate at the Riad one evening and the food was superb! After a day or so we felt comfortable navigating the streets (be wary of asking for directions though as you will be expected to tip for any information and might end up with a guide you can't shake off!) Amazing place we'll definitely be returning.

Room Tip: Choose a room not on the ground floor/off the main courtyard as they can be noisier in the mornings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    514
    34
    9
    8
    1
See reviews for
76
346
15
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

And I am still dreaming about Riad Zolah. My husband and I spent our honeymoon in Marrakech and honestly, it was overwhelming to settle on a place to stay -- so many options! I am so glad that we decided upon Riad Zolah. After the exhaustion of wedding planning, we could really put our feet up and relax. Nothing was too much to ask for and we always felt incredibly well taken care of. Every time we came back, we were served mint tea and enjoyed shisha by the small pool. We ate breakfast on the rooftop patio each morning and had dinner in the riad one evening. Honestly, can't say enough good things. I travel a lot and put a lot of effort into finding good places to stay. Five years later, our stay at Riad Zolah is still among the very best.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

We can't speak highly enough of Riad Zolah; the standard of accommodation and the level of service from staff was superb.
We researched Riads quite extensively (and tried to book a few that were full) before settling on this one. So glad we did. The staff were extremely helpful when we were preparing our trip = organising transfers and answering our questions. We were met at the airport, then driven to the outside of the Medina walls where were met and escorted to the Riad. It would be impossible to find alone on that first day but we did get quite adept at navigating all the alleyways by Day 3. (We were quite proud when we managed to find our own way to and from the restaurant Le Foundouk on our last evening).
We asked the hotel to organise a meal for our first night and were delighted with the fantastic 3 course meal of Morrocan salad, tagine and dessert. Plus a delicious local red wine. We were also very pleased with the breakfasts of freshly squeezed orange juice, fresh French bread and jams, yogurts (flavoured differently every day) and other lovely fresh produce. Served on the roof terrace.
When we arrived we booked a massage and Hammam experience. We hadn't really known what to expect. It was therefore quite unexpected!! But we loved it! Try it!
Marrakesh is a fascinating city. We thoroughly enjoyed exploring - we just put on comfy shoes and walked and walked and round every corner there's something to see or explore. Riad Zolah was the perfect base.
Honestly, we loved this place and plan to return one day.

Room Tip: All rooms looked beautiful. We were in room 1 which has a lovely bath. Gorgeous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank S_G.UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shillingstone, Blandford Forum, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights arriving on the 4th September, we were slightly taken aback as we were dropped by our transfer outside the main city wall, the walk to the riad was not that inspiring, other guests had commented they thought they were going to be mugged as they made their way through the tiny alleys, a slight worry about how you will find your way out is quickly forgotten when you are meet at the large wooden door in the wall, this place is like an oasis in the desert, staff will willingly take you in and out to the square as many times as required, if you plan to have a good look around you will be given a mobile phone so that you can be found and returned if need be. The accommodation was delightful and the food was delicious, breakfast can be taken anywhere you like but we favoured the roof, and had one of the best breakfasts here of our entire trip, no hesitation in recommending this Riad at all, Superb!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stevej339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

This is the first time I've commented on TripAdvisor myself, but I did choose Riad Zolah due to reading advice on this website and I simply have to recommend Riad Zolah to others. Khadija and her very professional and caring team continually went out of their way to help with any and all details, such as booking drivers, advising on restaurants, helping with train schedules, changing money, even lending us a local mobile phone in case we got lost in the many alleyways & souks. The rooms were stunning and we felt totally spoilt with fresh rose petals on the bed and in the bath, nuts dates and cold water waiting for us each day and a beautiful cooked breakfast of pancakes and other delicacies each morning. Riad Zolah was great value for money, we loved every minute of our stay and can't recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sharron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

We arrived at Bab Luxsa by taxi van and were greeted by Abdul, who showed us to the Riad (10 minute walk). What a wonderful surprise and warm welcome from all of the staff. Our room was just lovely, all that we had hoped for and more. Adorned with rose petals and romantic candles burning. The wifi worked well and the bed was very comfortable (with turn down service each night). The bathroom was spacious and perfectly adequate with plenty of hot water. Breakfast was on the roof terrace and was simple but adequate. We had a romantic dinner by the pool which was lovely. We would recommend Cafe Arab, just 5 minutes away, for a sunset drink and/or Italian dinner on the roof.
Service was always attentive and excellent and we thoroughly recommend Riad Zolah for a romantic break or whirlwind shopping spree!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicandchai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

Riad Zolah was wonderful! It was an oasis in the middle of Marrakech which can sometimes be overwelming. The Riad was clean, the service was friendly with advice on all types of things and greeting you with a cold bottled water when you walked in after a hot day. The location was great, so close to the main square. I stayed there with my husband for close to a week and highly recommend.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Elise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.4 mi away
Riad de la Belle Epoque
Riad de la Belle Epoque
#35 of 512 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Dar Zahia
Riad Dar Zahia
#89 of 512 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#5 of 512 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Riad Reves D'orient
Riad Reves D'orient
#91 of 512 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Les Bougainvilliers
Riad Les Bougainvilliers
#97 of 512 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Azoulay
Riad Azoulay
#22 of 512 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Zolah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Zolah

Property: Riad Zolah
Address: 114-116 Derb El Hammam | Mouassine, El Haouz, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#89 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#111 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Zolah 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located luxury boutique hotel in the heart of the ancient walled city. Traditional charm plus the very best of modern facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Prestigia, Odigeo, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Riad Zolah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Zolah Marrakech
Riad Zolah Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing