We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Service, Stunning Riad & Fabulous Location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Zolah

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riad Zolah
Ranked #136 of 511 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely Service, Stunning Riad & Fabulous Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

This is the first time I've commented on TripAdvisor myself, but I did choose Riad Zolah due to reading advice on this website and I simply have to recommend Riad Zolah to others. Khadija and her very professional and caring team continually went out of their way to help with any and all details, such as booking drivers, advising on restaurants, helping with train schedules, changing money, even lending us a local mobile phone in case we got lost in the many alleyways & souks. The rooms were stunning and we felt totally spoilt with fresh rose petals on the bed and in the bath, nuts dates and cold water waiting for us each day and a beautiful cooked breakfast of pancakes and other delicacies each morning. Riad Zolah was great value for money, we loved every minute of our stay and can't recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sharron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    515
    34
    9
    8
    1
See reviews for
77
346
15
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

We arrived at Bab Luxsa by taxi van and were greeted by Abdul, who showed us to the Riad (10 minute walk). What a wonderful surprise and warm welcome from all of the staff. Our room was just lovely, all that we had hoped for and more. Adorned with rose petals and romantic candles burning. The wifi worked well and the bed was very comfortable (with turn down service each night). The bathroom was spacious and perfectly adequate with plenty of hot water. Breakfast was on the roof terrace and was simple but adequate. We had a romantic dinner by the pool which was lovely. We would recommend Cafe Arab, just 5 minutes away, for a sunset drink and/or Italian dinner on the roof.
Service was always attentive and excellent and we thoroughly recommend Riad Zolah for a romantic break or whirlwind shopping spree!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicandchai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

Riad Zolah was wonderful! It was an oasis in the middle of Marrakech which can sometimes be overwelming. The Riad was clean, the service was friendly with advice on all types of things and greeting you with a cold bottled water when you walked in after a hot day. The location was great, so close to the main square. I stayed there with my husband for close to a week and highly recommend.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Elise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchester, NY
Level Contributor
86 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

During our stay in Morocco, we stayed at a number of places, and in retrospect this was one of the top Riads. The staff is what made the difference, in particular Omar who actually walked us to a restaurant, and showed us how to get to square. You're so bewildered the first time you're in Marrakesh, and all the alleys look similar. Anyway, it's a beautiful property, with a great location close to the square, souks and restaurants.

One drawback, the public sanitation company (so to speak) was working on the alley way in a one of the enclosed alleys (like a tunnel) right before the you make the last turn to the Riad entrance. They had constructed a wooden plank bridge over the trench construction site that we had to walk over most of the time we were going in and out. The first time it was a bit scary especially because it got relatively dark in the late afternoon. At night it's well lit, but they should turn on the light sooner. They made visible progress during the 3 days we were there, but I would ask, especially if someone has difficulty walking, or is using a cane or wheelchair.

There's a different way to go, but it's a bit confusing. You go straight pass the tunnel, and then keep making rights until you hit the main alley to the square (right next to the local Mosque).

Anyway, other than that, we had a terrific stay.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank kiki1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

We spent three nights at the Riad Zolah. This place ist such a beautiful oasis in the middle of Medina. The service is excellent. You feel happy and at home the minute you step in! The diner was excellent, too. You may enjoy breakfast and diner on the roof-deck.
And the best: Most places of interest are in walking distance!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlotta450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpenden, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We had a few nights here and the Riad was an incredible oasis behind the fairly modest and unassuming front door.

Our room was beautifully presented and the common spaces of the Riad (entrance, spa, swimming area, etc,) were equally beautiful and well presented. I have no idea if other Riad's are similar but this was simply stunning.

Sure, Richard Branson's place might be a notch up, but this place takes some beating.

The staff were welcoming, friendly and went out of their way to help with all matters. More so when I became unwell. Getting me medicine, giving a thermometer all without question nor charge. This place was great.

Not too far from the busy Souks and the Square and yet such tranquility when you close the front door.

Would very happily recommend if our experience is typical

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at Riad Zolah with our 3 year old son. From our initial booking they made everything perfect. They arranged taxi collection and the staff met us at the taxi to guide us through the medina to the RIad on arrival. The Riad is simply stunning: we stayed in Room 6 which is on the roof terrace and has it's own private outside seating area. The staff were welcoming, knowledgeable and attentive and the whole place felt like paradise. They organised a day tour into the Atlas Mountains, and also our transport over to Essouira at the end of our stay. Our son loved the plunge pool, and we all loved sitting out on the roof terrace for our breakfast and Mint teas. I cannot rate the location, quality of the room and staff highly enough. Thank you for such an amazing holiday.

Room Tip: Room 6 was on the roof terrace, has a separate curtained-off sleeping area for our son.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deblaw_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.4 mi away
Riad de la Belle Epoque
Riad de la Belle Epoque
#37 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Reves D'orient
Riad Reves D'orient
#92 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Dar Zahia
Riad Dar Zahia
#89 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Riad Azoulay
Riad Azoulay
#26 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#6 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,052 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad L'Orchidee
Riad L'Orchidee
#143 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Zolah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Zolah

Property: Riad Zolah
Address: 114-116 Derb El Hammam | Mouassine, El Haouz, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#88 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#111 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Zolah 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located luxury boutique hotel in the heart of the ancient walled city. Traditional charm plus the very best of modern facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Prestigia and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Zolah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Zolah Marrakech
Riad Zolah Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing