We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place, excellent service”
Review of Riad Zolah

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Riad Zolah
Ranked #163 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We spent three nights at the Riad Zolah. This place ist such a beautiful oasis in the middle of Medina. The service is excellent. You feel happy and at home the minute you step in! The diner was excellent, too. You may enjoy breakfast and diner on the roof-deck.
And the best: Most places of interest are in walking distance!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlotta450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (586)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 586 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

We had a few nights here and the Riad was an incredible oasis behind the fairly modest and unassuming front door.

Our room was beautifully presented and the common spaces of the Riad (entrance, spa, swimming area, etc,) were equally beautiful and well presented. I have no idea if other Riad's are similar but this was simply stunning.

Sure, Richard Branson's place might be a notch up, but this place takes some beating.

The staff were welcoming, friendly and went out of their way to help with all matters. More so when I became unwell. Getting me medicine, giving a thermometer all without question nor charge. This place was great.

Not too far from the busy Souks and the Square and yet such tranquility when you close the front door.

Would very happily recommend if our experience is typical

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at Riad Zolah with our 3 year old son. From our initial booking they made everything perfect. They arranged taxi collection and the staff met us at the taxi to guide us through the medina to the RIad on arrival. The Riad is simply stunning: we stayed in Room 6 which is on the roof terrace and has it's own private outside seating area. The staff were welcoming, knowledgeable and attentive and the whole place felt like paradise. They organised a day tour into the Atlas Mountains, and also our transport over to Essouira at the end of our stay. Our son loved the plunge pool, and we all loved sitting out on the roof terrace for our breakfast and Mint teas. I cannot rate the location, quality of the room and staff highly enough. Thank you for such an amazing holiday.

Room Tip: Room 6 was on the roof terrace, has a separate curtained-off sleeping area for our son.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank deblaw_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at Riad Zolah and had a wonderful time. The staff is very attentive and will help you with anything you need. They helped us rent a car, found us an electrical adapter, served us tea or beer happily at anytime, helped us with our heavy bags up to our room and out to the street when we left. Nice breakfast every morning on the terrace, nice comfortable rooms with wifi and bose ipod station. This is a very sweet, quiet haven away from the craziness of the souks.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kbuehner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We arrived at the entrance of the medina walls and were met by someone from the riad who carried our luggage. He walked us down the windy roads and we thought we may end up somewhere that wasn't very nice. We came to a discrete door and when it opened, we felt like we were in paradise. We were suddenly in a quiet haven where we were met with arabic mint tea and snacks.

The staff were so helpful and made us feel very welcome. They gave us a mobile phone to use for loacal calls which was a major plus.

There is a lovely balcony to sit and enjoy the sun.

The rooms were lovely and covered in red rose petals. There was also an iPod docking station and free wifi.

If you are not bothered about having a big pool, this is a great place to stay. It's really close to everything as well.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GR27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Riad Zolah is set up like a big house with many rooms. The street leading to the Riad is not clean-it smells and feels unsafe at first, just so you are aware of this. I think almost all medina streets are like that in Marrakech.The garden is cute and tidy-but flies are present which nobody does anything about. The room we stayed in seemed a bit dark, but kind of romantic. Funny thing was there was no telephone to call the front if I needed something. I had to go down physically to request for what I needed. Another disappointment was that they were not punctual. One instance was when we told them we wanted our breakfast at 7:30 so we can leave at 8 but it wasn't ready until 7:55 so my guide had to wait extra 15 minutes. It seems they don't really care about punctuality. It is not a " hotel". The setting and ppl are nice but, I feel a bit more professionalism won't hurt.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kyung R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We spent one week in Riad Zolah and appreciated it very much.
The Riad is an authentic one, 6 rooms only in total and a lot of personal to take care.
We experienced a friendly and service orientated team, very flexible, organizing trips to the desert and sea at the very last minute and with always good advices regarding restaurants etc. We also tested hammam and massage in the Riad and were impressed by the quality.
We appreciated the terrace for excellent breakfast and relaxing moments after shopping in the souks. Riad Zolah is a habour of peace in the middle of Medina's hectic and excited life.
We recommand however the room near to the terrace if you wish to sleep longer in the morning.
Central location, great service, good food, Marocco at its best. We will be back.

Room Tip: There is one room next to the terrace which is quiter than others rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.5 mi away
Riad Dar Najat
Riad Dar Najat
#39 of 500 in Marrakech
1,093 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Joya
Riad Joya
#91 of 500 in Marrakech
298 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad & Spa Esprit du Maroc
Riad & Spa Esprit du Maroc
#158 of 500 in Marrakech
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Dar Les Cigognes
Dar Les Cigognes
#83 of 500 in Marrakech
434 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#42 of 500 in Marrakech
1,315 reviews
0.5 mi away
MonRiad
MonRiad
#54 of 500 in Marrakech
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Zolah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Zolah

Address: 114-116 Derb El Hammam | Mouassine, El Haouz, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#76 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#115 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: $112 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Zolah 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located luxury boutique hotel in the heart of the ancient walled city. Traditional charm plus the very best of modern facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riad Zolah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Zolah Marrakech
Riad Zolah Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing