We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“The most beautiful Riad, with such attentive staff.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Zolah

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Riad Zolah
Ranked #126 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The most beautiful Riad, with such attentive staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at Riad Zolah with our 3 year old son. From our initial booking they made everything perfect. They arranged taxi collection and the staff met us at the taxi to guide us through the medina to the RIad on arrival. The Riad is simply stunning: we stayed in Room 6 which is on the roof terrace and has it's own private outside seating area. The staff were welcoming, knowledgeable and attentive and the whole place felt like paradise. They organised a day tour into the Atlas Mountains, and also our transport over to Essouira at the end of our stay. Our son loved the plunge pool, and we all loved sitting out on the roof terrace for our breakfast and Mint teas. I cannot rate the location, quality of the room and staff highly enough. Thank you for such an amazing holiday.

Room Tip: Room 6 was on the roof terrace, has a separate curtained-off sleeping area for our son.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deblaw_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    508
    34
    9
    8
    1
See reviews for
76
343
15
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at Riad Zolah and had a wonderful time. The staff is very attentive and will help you with anything you need. They helped us rent a car, found us an electrical adapter, served us tea or beer happily at anytime, helped us with our heavy bags up to our room and out to the street when we left. Nice breakfast every morning on the terrace, nice comfortable rooms with wifi and bose ipod station. This is a very sweet, quiet haven away from the craziness of the souks.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kbuehner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We arrived at the entrance of the medina walls and were met by someone from the riad who carried our luggage. He walked us down the windy roads and we thought we may end up somewhere that wasn't very nice. We came to a discrete door and when it opened, we felt like we were in paradise. We were suddenly in a quiet haven where we were met with arabic mint tea and snacks.

The staff were so helpful and made us feel very welcome. They gave us a mobile phone to use for loacal calls which was a major plus.

There is a lovely balcony to sit and enjoy the sun.

The rooms were lovely and covered in red rose petals. There was also an iPod docking station and free wifi.

If you are not bothered about having a big pool, this is a great place to stay. It's really close to everything as well.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GR27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood Cliffs, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Riad Zolah is set up like a big house with many rooms. The street leading to the Riad is not clean-it smells and feels unsafe at first, just so you are aware of this. I think almost all medina streets are like that in Marrakech.The garden is cute and tidy-but flies are present which nobody does anything about. The room we stayed in seemed a bit dark, but kind of romantic. Funny thing was there was no telephone to call the front if I needed something. I had to go down physically to request for what I needed. Another disappointment was that they were not punctual. One instance was when we told them we wanted our breakfast at 7:30 so we can leave at 8 but it wasn't ready until 7:55 so my guide had to wait extra 15 minutes. It seems they don't really care about punctuality. It is not a " hotel". The setting and ppl are nice but, I feel a bit more professionalism won't hurt.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyung R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Düsseldorf
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We spent one week in Riad Zolah and appreciated it very much.
The Riad is an authentic one, 6 rooms only in total and a lot of personal to take care.
We experienced a friendly and service orientated team, very flexible, organizing trips to the desert and sea at the very last minute and with always good advices regarding restaurants etc. We also tested hammam and massage in the Riad and were impressed by the quality.
We appreciated the terrace for excellent breakfast and relaxing moments after shopping in the souks. Riad Zolah is a habour of peace in the middle of Medina's hectic and excited life.
We recommand however the room near to the terrace if you wish to sleep longer in the morning.
Central location, great service, good food, Marocco at its best. We will be back.

Room Tip: There is one room next to the terrace which is quiter than others rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Just what we were looking for -- an authentic Riad experience in the middle of the Medina- full of charm and a peaceful oasis from the surrounding excitement/chaos. Outstanding service and good value for for money.
- very accommodating with kids, including the set up of the room. (This would not be the place to bring rambucious children -- the Riad has the feel of staying in someone's home.)
- Always very gracious in assisting us with all requests, from finding missing kids backpacks left in other locations to airport pick ups etc
- Breakfasts were always plentiful and on the lovely roof terrace with views of the surrounding rooftops and even the Atlas mountains beyond
- Trip guides and drivers they booked for us were always a pleasure to be with (though daytrip to Atlas mountains was a bit pricey at 850 dirham per adult)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Silvia v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We had the most wonderful experience and great service from the very first moment. The hotel arranged a driver and we received help with our luggage to walk from the wall to the Riad. The architecture and decoration is authentic. Our dinner there was one of the best we had in town. The room was romantic, with all the amenities, views to very nice patio with trees and flowers. We had breakfast every morning on the roof terrace, overlooking the city and the mountains. And they were very kind to serve us breakfast rather late in the day.
They recommended and made reservations for us at the best restaurants and arranged day trips with great guides. We were always treated in a friendly and familiar manner. They even arranged a birthday cake and complementary bottle of wine for my wife, when they overheard it was her birthday. We go back to Marrakech we definitely will stay at Riad Zolah again.

Very central, minutes from the main square. Thanks again to Khadija, Fatima, Omar and Abdul.
Hope to see you soon!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Miguel_Almagro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.8 mi away
Riad Azoulay
Riad Azoulay
#23 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 674 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Ilayka
Riad Ilayka
#111 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 188 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad de la Belle Epoque
Riad de la Belle Epoque
#41 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Le Rihani
Le Rihani
#70 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 321 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Cocoon
Riad Cocoon
#29 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 340 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#3 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Zolah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Zolah

Property: Riad Zolah
Address: 114-116 Derb El Hammam | Mouassine, El Haouz, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#80 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#112 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Zolah 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located luxury boutique hotel in the heart of the ancient walled city. Traditional charm plus the very best of modern facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Prestigia and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Riad Zolah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Zolah Marrakech
Riad Zolah Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing