We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax close to the Souks” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Zolah

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Zolah to your Saves list
Riad Zolah
4.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   114-116 Derb El Hammam | Mouassine, El Haouz, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #66 of 490 Hotels in Marrakech
Leeds
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Relax close to the Souks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

A super Riad in the Medina, close to the Souks and the Big Square. So relaxing, rooftop terraces. Indoor open plan bathing areaTry the Hammad and massage (special offer if booked together).
You won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 6 on the Top Floor. Not suitable for the elderly /infirm owing to the steep narrow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We spent three nights here and it all started off pretty good: we got upgraded by a bigger room. The riad is beautifully decorated and they pay attention on the details: for example, we had a checkerboard in our room which resulted in playing checkers on the (also amazing) roof terrace in the sun.. along with some mint tea and a shisha! Mint tea is complementary by the way and I must have asked them dozens time for mint tea and they always bring it to your room with a smile.. The service was the best too; one of the hosts walked with us to a safer ATM, after I told them that I didn't feel comfortable using an ATM at the square, because of all the beggars sitting right next to it! Yes, Marrakech is full of beggars and people who try to scam you (which is something you really have to adjust to, but it comes naturally after the first day), but Riad Zolah made me feel safe and at home. I'm used to travelling to far destinations that have a lot of poverty, but I have to say that Marrakech was the worst regarding scams and pushy beggars. However, I had a good time: the city is really nice and beautiful and I truly believe that Riad Zolan is one of the very best accomodations in it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anhsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We spent four nights here and had the most amazing, restful stay. The rooms are very comfortable and the roof terrace was the perfect place to rest and recharge batteries after the hustle and bustle of the markets and square. Such a treat to find the rose petals sprinkled around the bathroom and bedroom and the nightlights lit on our return after dinner. The staff were all extremely helpful, and Fatima and Khadija were able to offer good advice on where to eat, what to see etc. The breakfasts were excellent and on the last day I managed to enjoy a mornings hammam and massage in the Riad's own spa area. I can't recommend this Riad enough - go, enjoy!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helgahw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin Ireland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I recently spent 3 wonderful nights at Riad Zolah and cannot recommend highly enough.
The space itself is beautiful, with authentic and lavish furnishings. The public areas are wonderful with a beautiful roof terrace which has day beds, etc. it is located in the centre of the bustling Medina yet offers a quiet and calm oasis.
suite 6 had direct access to the roof terrace, a huge bed, comfortable seating area and large bathroom with every facility.
The staff at this establishment are wonderful. They are friendly and not only seek to accommodate your every request , but also try to anticipate your needs. They go above and beyond without being intrusive.
I would return in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Suite 6 has direct access to the roof terrace is large and comfortable and offers more seclusion tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dublinminx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Thank you everyone at Riad Zolah. We stayed here for 3 nights at the beginning our our month in Morocco and returned for our final night. You must try the Chicken Pastilla! So delish. The riad is beautiful, with it's rooftop terrace, heated pool, comfy common areas, and the rooms...wow. Both rooms we stayed in had king size beds, luxurious bathrooms and fireplaces (which in evenings in December were so romantic and cosy). Perfectly located in the medina, away from the noise but right in the heart. The staff were amazingly helpful, bringing candles, lighting the fire and finding us bubble wrap for all the treasures we bought to bring home. They even offered to help us pack it all up! Warm, friendly and sincere. We would highly recommend this Riad and can't wait to come back!

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank LanceandBrenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol Stream, IL
Level Contributor
75 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

I could have lived here! The public areas were so pretty and our room was like an apartment! We were on the 2nd level and overlook the pool area. The bed was very comfortable and the bathrooms were beautiful. We also liked the ipod docking station so we could listen to some music in the room. We ate breakfast here 2 mornings and it was your typical Moroccan breakfast of breads, jellies, etc but very good and kept us full. The staff was super friendly and we really really enjoyed the rooftop terrace! A great place to relax and soak up the sunshine.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bcjordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

When we got sick of being drenched by rain in Spain, we changed our plans and flew to Marrakesh with 12 hours notice. We were extremely lucky to find Ryad Zolah and find that they had a vacancy. The staff are so helpful, nothing Is too much trouble. Rooms are great, service is friendly. just loved it there. They helped us find more accommodation in Marrakesh when we had to move on after 3 days as they were fully booked. I would highly recommend this place...we will definitely go back

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#1 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,197 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#5 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 782 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#8 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Riad Azoulay
Riad Azoulay
#25 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 618 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad de la Belle Epoque
Riad de la Belle Epoque
#68 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 436 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Cocoon
Riad Cocoon
#40 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Zolah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Zolah

Address: 114-116 Derb El Hammam | Mouassine, El Haouz, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Hotel Style:
#35 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#36 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#112 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Zolah 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located luxury boutique hotel in the heart of the ancient walled city. Traditional charm plus the very best of modern facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Riad Zolah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Zolah Marrakech
Riad Zolah Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing