We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Zolah
Nearby Hotels
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$237
$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$257
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$93
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$240
$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$370
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$593
$468
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$455
$308
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$425
$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,058
$1,019
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (592)
Filter reviews
592 results
Traveler rating
533
38
12
8
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
533
38
12
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmobile phoneatlas mountainsplunge poolpancakesold cityrooftop terracevisiting marrakechyogurtcouscoussoukshammammoroccoalleyoasisabdulmidstel
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 592 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We loved every minute we spent in Riad Zolah thanks to Fatima, Omar and the rest of the staff who made our visit the most enjoyable experience.
They really went out of their way to accommodate all our needs. As we stayed in the riad for my wife’s birthday she received a complimentary birthday cake. A really nice touch!
Our room was decorated in beautiful Morrocan style with nice touches of candles and red rose petals scattered around the room.
We were dining in riad as well as in other restaurants in the city, but we must say the food served in Riad Zolah was the best one we had during our stay in Marrakech. We would strongly recommend to eat there and to try the lemon chicken tajine!
We had a wonderful time in this beautifully designed, clean and friendly riad and if we ever come back to Marrakech the Riad Zolah will be the place we choose to stay!
Stayed in October 2012, travelled as a couple.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erik740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Riad Zolah is truly an exceptional riad in old Marrakech. My husband and I celebrated our anniversary in Marrakech and we could not have asked for a better place and better service. Khadijah and her staff treated us like we were V.I.P. for example, we were escorted throughout the souks by Riad Zolah staff to shop for doors and other items, we were escorted to restaurants that were hard to find on our own (some being 20 min walk away!), we were escorted at 11:30 at night to our taxi to catch our red-eye flight to Spain, we were provided with a cell phone and we called whenever we needed anything and I mean ANYTHING.

Our room was the largest at Riad Zolah thanks to Khadijah who upgraded us because it was our anniversary. Inside, our room had beautiful traditional Morrocan decor, which we loved and preferred over traditional European decor seen in the hotels in New Marrakech. Our room was very clean and was cleaned twice each day. We loved having iPod Bose docking station to listen to our music.

Location, location, location...means so much. The Riad is centrally located in Old Marrakech and about 5-10 minute walk to Jemaa el Fna. Perfect distance. On the way to Jemaa, there are sooooo many souks and so our journey typically was longer than 5-10 minutes to get to the square because we were shopping an negotiating prices. Our trip to the Atlas mountains was arranged by Khadijah and her staff and we really had a great time. We had a wonderful tour guide and the arrangements for lunch (as part of the tour) was at the best restaurant the Atlas Mountains had to offer. We loved that our tour was truly reasonably priced and the service was outstanding. We honestly thought that the money paid we be equated with ok service. I am glad that we were wrong.

Because the Riad only has 6 rooms, we were able to get the personal attention (that is often associated with exorbitant prices) without paying a ton of money. The staff really treated you like family and everyone greeted you each time you were seen. The breakfast and dinner was very good and the amount provided could feed an army. The Riad was very peaceful and we loved that we were able to leave the bustling crowd and return to a peaceful and really truly beautiful Oasis.

In sum, we loved staying at Riad Zolah and when we return to Marrakech, we will be sure to stay there. We highly recommend you'd to stay at Riad Zolah. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sonya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We spent four nights at the Riad Zolah. Overall, the rooms are very clean, the toilets flush, and the water is hot. The location was convenient inside the medina. The square is 10-minute walk. To help ensure that you don’t get lost in the souks, Kadesia (spelling)—the GM--gives you a mobile phone upon check-in with the Riad’s number programmed.

Wi-Fi was fast and free. Breakfasts consisted of coffee, fruit, and breads. On request, the staff brought us eggs/omelets. The Riad also supplies unlimited bottled water and ice upon request. While the Riad does not sell alcohol, Kadesia directed us to a grocery store outside the medina where we could purchase wine, etc. The round trip taxi fare was 100 Dhs or about $11 USD.

FYI: The Riad has several areas and rooms that have tight steps/stairs. If you have trouble climbing stairs, have balance/coordination issues, or just like to get up in the middle of the night to go to the bathroom, this may be something to consider.

Yes, the Riad’s service was truly exceptional and in some cases over the top, and Kadesia is truly invested in the guests’ happiness. So, why not five trip advisor circles? We had two “significant to me” issues occur. Unfortunately, things spiraled downward from there. Please note, we are seasoned travelers (79 countries), have stayed in all types and levels of accommodations, have had just about everything good and bad happen on trips, and are usually able to go with the flow. But, one of the significant issues was personal and it set the tone for the remainder of my stay.

Note: Kadesia is truly exceptional and is the reason I am giving four circles and not three.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jknight910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We have recently returned from our "second home" in Marrakech.
Our experience of Riad Zolah from the second we arrived until the second we left was perfect.
The staff are all friendly, helpful, respectful of your privacy, informative, nothing was ever too much trouble.
The Riad is full of charm and character with the old features of the building having been carefully maintained and it being decorated with modern tasteful drapes, rugs, furniture etc
You can chose to eat by the pool, in the dining room or on the roof terrace. The food is very good and the red wine rather good too!
There is ample space on the roof terrace with tables under a pergola, day beds, sun loungers and table and chairs both in the open and under shade.
A fridge by the pool always has bottled water in and you can help yourself which we discovered is not possible at all riads, you have to pay sometimes at others.
The pool was clean and a welcome relief in temperatures of 42-50 degrees.
The air con in the bedroom worked very well.

Room Tip: We had room number 2 which has no outside windows (I am unsure if any do) it was very quiet on the hallway just outside looks over the pool so if it was busy you may get noise from that but we did not.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TrendyH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Beautiful Riad, stylishly furnished, the perfect retreat from the hustle and bustle of the city. Its perfectly located for shopping and access to some of the best bars and restaurants in Marrakech,though I have to say the best lamb tagine we ate, was served in the riad by the wonderfully helpful and charming staff who run it. We all felt very welcome and nothing could be too much trouble. Someone described the staff as making you feel like honoured guests - I whole heatedly agree!

Room Tip: All so stunning nothing to add
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lindsey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews