We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In 30 years of world wide travel this is one of our favourite places to stay.”
Review of Riad Zolah

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Riad Zolah
Ranked #158 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 21, 2011

From our arrival at airport to leaving, we were royally looked after. Our room/suite was beautiful, clean, well appointed and importantly for us quiet...
Breakfasts were freshly prepared and beautifully presented, on the roof terrace or dining room. The evening meals we had were as good. All staff were helpful, discrete, available 24/7 to help with any request: tea, coffee, information, laundry, booking a restaurant etc.
You are loaned a telephone to avoid telephone roaming charges, provide a bit of help if you are stuck with communication or lost! Wifi is also available free of charge with use of a computer.
The raid is right in the middle of where it is all happening in the medina, two mins from an entrance to the souks, the main square, gate to and from new city, good places to eat, etc
The city feels very safe despite the winding alleys to the riad, they are well lit at night and we had no security problems at all during the time we were in Marrakech. If you get lost in the souks there'll always be someone who will spot you're lost and guide you back to the main square. We gave a small tip to say thank you, yes we got lost! All part of the fun.
We did hire a guide to give us a feel for the medina, they will help with bargaining but only if asked. Otherwise you will be left to enjoy the fun till you have reached a deal!
Our daughter was in a wheelchair after surgery on her foot. It is easy to negotiate the medina, it is very clean underfoot, and everyone we passed was very happy to assist our progress, move over, store the chair whilst we ate etc.
The riad offers hammam and massage, amazing, get scrubbed to within an inch of your life then a wonderfully relaxing full body massage.
The plunge pool is great after a day walking through the city grabbing bargains. Just the right temperature.
Riad Zolah is truly a wonderful place to stay, "this is your home in Marrakech" was our welcome and it truly felt like it.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GMS24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (586)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 586 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2011

We spent 5 days at this amazing Riad, with 2 children aged 10 and 12 in Sept 2011. Everything surpassed our expectations but the ultimate aspect was the service of Khadijah,FAtima,Oman and AZiz, they went out of their way to help ensure we to get the best out of this amazing country. Luxourious accommodation,fantastic rooms, indoor clean pool, fabulous breakfasts (every day was different) and home cooked dinners. The staff really really cared and graciously recommended what was best for you. We are definately coming back, as we want to see our beautiful new friends, Khadijah,FAtima,Oman and AZiz and to be pampered at this superb Riad. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts and we miss you so very much priit, vivian tia and matti xoxoxox

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bounty025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

Absolutely stunning riad in the heart of Marrakech. The staff were friendly and welcoming. The service was excellent and the food delicious. We went here as part of our honeymoon, and we had a fabulous time. We managed to stay in two different rooms - both v individual and beautiful. Staff organised tours and day trips for us. Perfect for a couple's get away.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank DancingLadyEmoji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

A lovely Riad very close to the Souks. The beggars right outside the door can be rather annoying at times but once inside, the peace and quiet is very welcome as are the cooling refreshments that are always on offer. We appreciated the escort of both Aziz and Omar on separate evenings, not because we couldn't find out way back to the Riad, but to ward off the unwanted attention. We ate in the Riad the first night - chicken tagine, which was very succulent and appetising. Fatima and Khadija were very helpful and organised a very relaxing afternoon for us at the Bains de l'Alhambra at the reasonable cost of £42.
We found the roof terrace at Riad Zolah unbearably hot after about 9.30 a.m. but our stay did occur when they were having unusually hot weather (43C).

Room Tip: We had room 6 which does not involve too many stairs and stays quite cool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ValSurreyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

The Riad is a haven in the heart of old town Marrakech. It's a five minute walk from, the main square and a stones throw from the Souks. it's definitely worth getting someone from the hotel to show you how to get to the main square as it can be quite confusing at first. Definitely keep an eye out for landmarks to help guide you both to the square and in the souks.

The Riad itself is beautiful and is very well decorated. The service, on the whole, was exceptional. The staff are very attentive and are usually always available for pretty much any request. Aziz one of the hotel staff was brilliant. His customer service, attention to detail and willingness to help you is exceptional. He has some great advice and his knowledge of Marrakech and other areas is very useful. The food is fantastic and if you have time to do a cookery course at the hotel it's well worth it! I picked up some great tips.

The only downfall of the Riad, is it's location down a very dark and windy alley. This can be quite intimidating at times, especially for women. There were often a big group of teenage boys riding mopeds. Saying this, we had no issues or problems at all apart from the odd pervy comment even though we were appropriately dressed.

Room Tip: Suites 3 & 4 are fabulous! The room on the roof terrace is lovely but is up 3 flights of stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BunnyGoesDancing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

We stayed here as part of our honeymoon and loved it. It's an oasis in the middle of a bustling city. There's nothing that's too much trouble and everyone working there was lovely and so friendly. The rooms are fab and the food is brilliant - make sure you eat there at least one night. Overall, can't recommend highly enough.

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the upstairs suites. Well worth the extra few quid.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jen79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

We stayed at Riad Zolah in March 2011 as a joint birthday trip for myself and my husband. From the moment we were met from the taxi the service was second to none. We have never been looked after so well in a hotel before. My birthday brough the most beautiful flower arrangement for our room, and on my husbands birthday we were presented with a bottle of wine on the roof terrace when we returned from a busy days sightseeing. Everything from the Moroccan slippers, complementary mobile phone, comfy beds, delicious breakfast (served anywhere from your room, to the dining room to the roof terrace) snacks and drinks not to mention the incrediby friendly and helpful staff made it a very special trip. One recommendation is Cafe Arabe for dinner, just a 5 minute walk away and perfect especially if you don't want to risk navigating the Souks at night!
Overall we couldn't fault Riad Zolah and would recommend it every time.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank NY777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Joya
Riad Joya
#86 of 502 in Marrakech
297 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad L'Emir
Riad L'Emir
#69 of 502 in Marrakech
218 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Rihani
Le Rihani
#72 of 502 in Marrakech
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Riad Alma
Riad Alma
#103 of 502 in Marrakech
222 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dar Les Cigognes
Dar Les Cigognes
#85 of 502 in Marrakech
430 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Dar Najat
Riad Dar Najat
#39 of 502 in Marrakech
1,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Zolah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Zolah

Address: 114-116 Derb El Hammam | Mouassine, El Haouz, Marrakech, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#109 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#112 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: $127 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Zolah 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located luxury boutique hotel in the heart of the ancient walled city. Traditional charm plus the very best of modern facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, Prestigia, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riad Zolah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Zolah Marrakech
Riad Zolah Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing