We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Feels like home, just better” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Nomades

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad Nomades
Ranked #302 of 1,171 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Feels like home, just better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

If you look for a authentic, small and cousy Riad with really gentle and helpful owners, then you should choose Riad Nomades. The Riad is perfectly located at the south Medina, easy to find, the rooms are big and the Riad is really decorated with a lot of taste. I would always go back there. By myself, as a couple or family.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jurikeim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    40
    3
    4
    1
See reviews for
32
75
17
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coalville, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Stayed in Riad Nomades the first week of the new year 2013, the Riad has a great ambiance and is a little paradise away from the bustling streets of Marrakech. the roof top is a great place to relax and have breakfast.
Pascal & Pierre were perfect hosts and looked after all our needs from advice to food to day trips.
Would recommend and return in the future.

merci Pascal & Pierre

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fintan37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

I stayed at Riad Nomades over New Year. The courtyard and roof area is pretty. But then in Marrakech it is very difficult to have an unattractive courtyard. Pierre and Pascal work hard to provide a good breakfast in the morning, however it is very sweet in focus. The room I stayed in was very dark which is also maybe not that unusual in Marrakech. The bathroom was tiny and adequate. If you are seduced by the images of the courtyard and roof then please note that the bathroom will be a disappointment. Despite being a non-smoking room, there was a very strong smell of cigarette smoke in the room and the bathroom. If you find this unpleasant then I would not recommend this riad. We did have a nice day out with Pascal driving to Essaouira, but note you will have to pay for trips like this in cash. I had some trouble on the last day when I had to pay for airport transfers with cash - in fact they took all my dirhams which effectively stranded me in the souk for 5 hours until I left for the airport. Note that they are not flexible on taking credit cards. Also note that the riad is a good 10 mins walk from the taxi rank and that you will have to carry your luggage yourself. The riad is in the middle of the souk and is quiet. I stayed at a Riad two years ago in the Kasbah and found myself very nostalgic for the rooms and the service. To summarise, if you are cool with smoking smell, carry lots of cash and are happy to carry your bags through the souks then you should consider staying here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HK_Sala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zürich, Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
434 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

after a bit troubles by arrival at the airport i finally reached the riad in heard of town. expect at arrival longer waiting times - after usa to longest way to get trough customs and find the lugage in such a small airport!

its recomanded to book the transfer with the hotel, with a taxi to a place close to old town and the a short walk to the hotel, as that area is not to reach with a car! the hotel is hidden in one of the hundreds small streets of marrakesch but you will get some tips for orientation to find your way, especially at night when the shops are closed it looks all different.

a warm welcome with tee and some pastry i take my room, all of them are around the place in the middle of the house on different floors. comfortable with very local touch and very cosy.

the breakfast was just outstanding! you take a seat on the roof and will be served with a warm and very marocaine breakfast. the roof also after the city walk perfect to have a quit rest from the city fild up with peoples. here are also served drinks - in town usually a problem to get something!

a pitty i traveld alone, otherways i would had done a daytrip with the owner to the mountains or another city.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reto G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

The whole riad had a great ambience, it was calm and carefully taken care of. The riad's decoration is lovely and the panoramic terrace is fantastic!
The breakfast was delicious and the location was good: only a few steps away from the souks (even though at first we found it a little hard to get past all the souks confusion!).
Unfortunately we weren't able to meet either Pascal or Pierre-Alain, but the staff there took very good care of us!
All of this for a very good price. For sure a place I would recommend to any friend!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cmtcosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

Amazing Riad, very central location (Medina).
Very clean, nice rooms, very pleasant terrace.
Amazing breakfast.
Staff is utterly helpful and friendly.
great value for money!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2011

Flying in from Spain, Marrakech was sensory overload - exciting and intimidating. After our minivan driver parked as close to Riad Nomades as possible - we had a 5 minute walk (guided by the driver fortunately), bombarded by noises, sights (the butcher shops worth a special mention), bikes, mopeds, scooters and the occasional donkey and cart. Then we stepped into Riad Nomades, and it is indeed an oasis - security and comfort. It's the perfect base for venturing out to the restaurants, bars, and of course the souks where the shopping i tightly packed, the bargaining is fun, and where you can ge lost without really gettig lost.
Our hosts and their staff were fantastic - and helped us with our every need and all our queries about Marrakech.
Tip: Ensure you acept the offer of the transfer from the airport. It's the best 150 dirhams you'll ever spend.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mccork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Riad Chorfa
Riad Chorfa
#281 of 504 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 105 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Jomana
Riad Jomana
#232 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 284 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad 72
Riad 72
#33 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
El Fenn
El Fenn
#50 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 785 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#2 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,342 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#12 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Nomades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Nomades

Property: Riad Nomades
Address: 56 Derb Chentouf | Quartier Riad Laarous, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #302 of 1,171 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Nomades 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Nomades is magical, quiet and authentic. It is a combination of charms and beauty in keeping with the famous medina.If you are looking for good value accommodation, during your stay in Marrakech, we have five comfortable, air conditioned rooms (Tataoui, Berberes, Oasis, Touareg and Sahara). In addition we have our luxury Bedoin suite which is more spacious.The Riad Nomad has two terraces, one of them offering panoramic views of the famous Atlas Mountains which are the gateway to Aït Benhadou, Ouarzazate, the Draa valley and the Sahara desert with the Chigaga and Merzouga dunes. Why not take in the views over breakfast or enjoy some traditional cuisine such as couscous or tajine? For tea lovers why not try a relaxing cup of Moroccan tea under our shady Berber tent?We are situated in a little street in the quarter named Riad Laarous. Although very central this is a quiet location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Riad Nomades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing