We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hosted like friends” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad le Clos des Arts

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Riad le Clos des Arts
Ranked #8 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hosted like friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

A superb 3-night break. We were hosted like friends of the family. The Riad is beautifully appointed and maintained. Massimo and Giorgina are delightful and their staff friendly, courteous, and efficient. Everything was done to ensure that our holiday was perfect. Thank you.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve43111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,132
    32
    2
    3
    3
See reviews for
148
658
48
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Everything was perfect - the hosts, the rooms, the location, breakfast on the roof terrace, the general ambiance and decor of the riad. The chef was brilliant - some of the best food we had in Marrakech. Seriously worth a return visit.
Greg and Rose

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester-le-Street, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

From start to finish we were well looked after. Massimo and Giorgina are the perfect hosts. We were served mint tea and biscuits on arrival and Massimo took us through the map to orientate us with the local area. Our room was beautiful, we stayed in Citrine. The breakfast was lovely each morning. And the evening meals we ate in the Riad were the best we had. We would reccomend this accommodation to anyone. All the staff at the Riad are a credit to the owners.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Slimjudith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

This is the perfect place to stay in Marrakesh and we would recommend it to anyone !

The Hosts Giorgina and Massimo are warm , friendly and welcoming . We were served with Mint tea and Biscuits on arrival and treated to a helpful , entertaining and informative conversation with Massimo before being shown to our beautiful rooms.

Our three course meal at the Riad on our first night was the best we had during our time in Marrakesh and the Breakfasts were lovely .

The staff were friendly, the Riad was spotlessly clean. My guess would be that the owners have thought about what they would want as an experience and have made sure that is what they deliver
We were asked on check out for any helpful comments or criticisms , but we found it impossible to find any! Giorgina, Massimo and their staff made our visit to Marrakesh.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Giorgina and Massimo are the perfect hosts and have created an unbeatable atmosphere in the middle of a bustling city. It all began by picking us up at the parking lot and taking us to the riad... Massimo came personally, armed with an umbrella as it was raining. Giorgina spent an hour with us - over a map and mint tea! And then they helped us get a train ticket to our next destination. Truly went above and beyond. The riad itself is so gorgeous and really a great refuge from the Medina when you need a break. Highly recommend this place. Will be back!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanisha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We spent five days at this delightful riad in March. The owners, Massimo and Giorgina, turned out to be warm, friendly, informative and efficient. Massimo met our taxi at the walls of the Medina and personally escorted us to the riad. He and Giorgina were always available to give us advice and information -- not just about where to go and what to see, but also how to be a visitor in Marrakech, how to interact with the locals and make the most of a short time in this intriguing city. The riad itself is clean, comfortable -- and charming in a traditionally Moroccan way. This is a happy place: the fact that the staff manage to be friendly and helpful as well as efficient says a lot about their employers. We wanted to experience a hammam and take a day trip to walk in the Atlas foothills. Both were excellent and arranged for us faultlessly by our hosts. In short, we could not have wished for more. Thank you, Massimo and Giorgina!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank philippajane49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

If you are thinking of going to Marrakech then you must stay at Riad Clos des Arts. Giorgina and Massimo are the perfect hosts and the Riad is absolutely beautiful. We were welcomed with a delicious mint tea and biscuits while Massimo gave us some information as to where we should go (and where not to go). We had asked them if they could arrange a guide for us for the first afternoon and this was absolutely brilliant. We had a 3 hour tour of the city (no shopping involved) and were taken to places that we would never have gone to ourselves. It was the best introduction beacause after that we felt very comfortable walking around on our own. The next morning we had a cooking session with" Ateliers d'Ailleurs" which was also recommended by Giorgina and Masssimo and I cannot speak highly enough of this. It was the most amazing experience.

We had a lovely meal in the Riad on our first night and went to a restaurant recommended by them on our 2nd night. Breakfast was taken on the beautiful and peaceful roof terrace each morning - yogurts, juices, smoothies, bread, jams and eggs - delicious.

Marrakech is a place I have always wanted to go to and it far exceeded my expectations due to Riad Clos des Arts, the wonderful hosts and their staff and the experiences we had. Thank you for making it a really memorable trip.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gfw54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.6 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#3 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,337 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#1 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 150 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#10 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
#6 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,234 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Assakina
Riad Assakina
#5 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 513 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#17 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad le Clos des Arts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad le Clos des Arts

Property: Riad le Clos des Arts
Address: Riad Zitoune Jdid, Derb Tbib 50 | Near Dar Si Said and Bahia Palace, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#6 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#20 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a narrow street of the Medina of Marrakech come and discover Riad le Clos des Arts: a charming Arab house renovated in pure Moresque style. Be seduced by this fascinating oriental atmosphere, be tempted by the authenticity of traditional Moroccan flavours, be refreshed by a plunge into our small pool on the terrace. The riad offers 3 suites, 2 superior rooms and 2 smaller double rooms, all with ensuite bathrooms facilities, independent heating/cooling system and safe. Food is central to the life of the house and our chef proposes daily typical Moroccan specialities and revisited traditional recipes. Dinner is on order. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Riad le Clos des Arts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Le Clos Des Arts Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing