We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“jewel of Marrakech” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad le Clos des Arts

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Riad le Clos des Arts
Ranked #8 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Little Rock, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“jewel of Marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

I recently traveled to Marrakech for a business conference, but enjoyed a short personal stay at Riad le Clos des Arts prior to the conference. My stay there was truly the highlight of my trip to Marrakech. Georgina, Massimo, and their welcoming staff are the perfect hosts. The Riad is a beautifully and thoughtfully decorated jewel in a perfect location in the medina. Meals (delicious breakfast and traditional tagine dinner) were perfect, the best food I had in Marrakech. I strongly encourage all guests to enjoy the meals prepared at the Riad! I loved everything about Riad le Clos des Arts - perfect mini holiday!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deannmcgrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,135
    32
    2
    3
    3
See reviews for
150
659
48
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chichester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

Georgina, Massimo and Adriana made our stay at the Riad Le Clos des Arts amazing. Their welcome and their attention to detail sets them apart - from the advice of where to go and what to do, to the fragrant burning oils throughout the Riad to the beautiful roses to the beautifully decorated individual rooms - everything was done to a very high standard. Additionally, every meal we ate at the Riad was delicious - and we would all love to have your recipes Georgina! I will definitely return to this wonderful oasis, and cannot recommend it highly enough. What an experience. Thank you.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leigh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
178 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

We stayed as guests of the lovely Georgina and Massimo at their delightful Riad for a total of 4 nights, broken by a side trip we did to Essaouira. Wow, this Riad is just lovely! It is neat as a pin with lovely touches everywhere, from daily rose petals in the courtyard fountain, to fragrant burning oils. It is a small place with I think only 7 rooms, but the 3 rooms we used were all lovely. The decoration of this Riad is a real credit to Georgina, creating a cosy, intimate feel that warms the welcome and stay in this place. The Riad is well located on the Bahia Palace side of the medina, and an easy 5 minute stroll to the centre of action. All aspects of the Riad work well - wifi, bedding, bathrooms, etc. we could not fault anything! That is hard to do! We loved the occasional mint teas, delightful breakfasts and ever welcoming staff as the door opened when we got back from somewhere. Service is impeccable in this place, we were assisted cheerfully with even the smallest request. Georgina and Massimo have assembled a great team, and we especially want to thank the very cool dude Yousef who served breakfast with an eternal smile ( as well as ushering us several times to waiting taxis) and Adriana who cheerfully chatted away. It is rare when you leave a hotel that you feel a connection to the place and the staff that makes it so hard to leave - but we did here. If you want a fantastic Riad in Marrakech, especially such an atmospheric and welcoming one then you must stay here - just fantastic. Ciao xxx

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Goldrichie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

This was my second time to spend my holidays at the Ryad. It was the Perfect decision, I have been welcomed by Giorgina and Massimo and it seemed to be part of their family. The staff was again so friendly and ready to help. The atmosphere was so warm and wonderful.
The icing on the cake was Christmas evening, not only did Giorgina and the chef surprised all of us with an exquisite dinner, but even we all received a gift from Massimo and Giorgina.
The menu was perfectly prepared in all its details, highlighting the textures of the best Moroccan cusine with a pinch of European touch ...and it was so delicious. The Moroccan soup and the lamb flavoured with honey, I never tried before such a good speciality. Thank you Massimo and Giorgina for all your lovely care, been at your Ryad make really the difference. It is always a special experience ,which I highly recommend.
Thanks again, Roberto.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roberto n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkby Lonsdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

This was a surprise trip for my wife's 40th birthday. I saw the Riad on tripadviser and following my enquiry Georgina emailed back straight away with a lovely welcoming email. Herself and massimo organised our transfer which is a Deffo must do, no hassle, straight into Marrakech and met by Georgina. The Riad is amazing, very clean, the design out of this world and the service second to none. The Riad is like a home from home, very open and a real friendly service from all. Our room was also amazing, very traditional, exactly what we hoped for. The roof top was also fantastic, we sat up here drinking champagne and it was perfect. To cut a long story short we would recommend this place to anybody and would like to thank Massimo, Georgina and their team for all their help and the way they looked after us. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rochelle b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Being hosted in the exotic City of Marrakech by Massimo, Georgina, and their staff created a perfect experience. Of course the Riad is lovely and when complimented by Massimo and Georgina's warmth and the delicious food the Riad was simply wonderful.
Thank you Massimo and Georgina
M Australia

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkOzAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armitage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We travelled to Marrakech for my birthday weekend last yr in March. The Riad was stunning and Massimo and Giorgina were fabulous hosts. From start to finish they were beyond helpful. It was a pleasure to meet them both. Decor throughout the Riad is just beautiful and it was constantly filled with the aroma of Jasmine or delightful home cooked Morroccan cuisine. We ate dinner at the Riad twice - the food is out of this world. Eating out anywhere else after was a total dissappointment.

The morning of my birthday I was treated to a special birthday breakfast on the roof terrace and was presented with birthday babouches courtesy of Le Clos Des Arts team. I was so touched. We the headed out into the Atlas mountains on a trip organised by Massimo. Our driver even presented me with flowers at pick up. I have never been so spoilt! We had the best day thanks to Massimo and Giorgina and a trip I will never forget. Hopefully we will see you both again in the near future.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KellyVasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.1 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#3 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,362 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#5 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 167 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
#6 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#10 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 995 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad Kniza
Riad Kniza
#14 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,307 reviews
0.5 mi away
Maison MK
Maison MK
#2 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad le Clos des Arts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad le Clos des Arts

Property: Riad le Clos des Arts
Address: Riad Zitoune Jdid, Derb Tbib 50 | Near Dar Si Said and Bahia Palace, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#6 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#20 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a narrow street of the Medina of Marrakech come and discover Riad le Clos des Arts: a charming Arab house renovated in pure Moresque style. Be seduced by this fascinating oriental atmosphere, be tempted by the authenticity of traditional Moroccan flavours, be refreshed by a plunge into our small pool on the terrace. The riad offers 3 suites, 2 superior rooms and 2 smaller double rooms, all with ensuite bathrooms facilities, independent heating/cooling system and safe. Food is central to the life of the house and our chef proposes daily typical Moroccan specialities and revisited traditional recipes. Dinner is on order. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Riad le Clos des Arts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Le Clos Des Arts Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing