We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bellissimo - worth six stars!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad le Clos des Arts
Ranked #2 of 495 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
220 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Bellissimo - worth six stars!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

We stayed as guests of the lovely Georgina and Massimo at their delightful Riad for a total of 4 nights, broken by a side trip we did to Essaouira. Wow, this Riad is just lovely! It is neat as a pin with lovely touches everywhere, from daily rose petals in the courtyard fountain, to fragrant burning oils. It is a small place with I think only 7 rooms, but the 3 rooms we used were all lovely. The decoration of this Riad is a real credit to Georgina, creating a cosy, intimate feel that warms the welcome and stay in this place. The Riad is well located on the Bahia Palace side of the medina, and an easy 5 minute stroll to the centre of action. All aspects of the Riad work well - wifi, bedding, bathrooms, etc. we could not fault anything! That is hard to do! We loved the occasional mint teas, delightful breakfasts and ever welcoming staff as the door opened when we got back from somewhere. Service is impeccable in this place, we were assisted cheerfully with even the smallest request. Georgina and Massimo have assembled a great team, and we especially want to thank the very cool dude Yousef who served breakfast with an eternal smile ( as well as ushering us several times to waiting taxis) and Adriana who cheerfully chatted away. It is rare when you leave a hotel that you feel a connection to the place and the staff that makes it so hard to leave - but we did here. If you want a fantastic Riad in Marrakech, especially such an atmospheric and welcoming one then you must stay here - just fantastic. Ciao xxx

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Goldrichie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,221
    32
    2
    3
    3
See reviews for
163
705
53
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

This was my second time to spend my holidays at the Ryad. It was the Perfect decision, I have been welcomed by Giorgina and Massimo and it seemed to be part of their family. The staff was again so friendly and ready to help. The atmosphere was so warm and wonderful.
The icing on the cake was Christmas evening, not only did Giorgina and the chef surprised all of us with an exquisite dinner, but even we all received a gift from Massimo and Giorgina.
The menu was perfectly prepared in all its details, highlighting the textures of the best Moroccan cusine with a pinch of European touch ...and it was so delicious. The Moroccan soup and the lamb flavoured with honey, I never tried before such a good speciality. Thank you Massimo and Giorgina for all your lovely care, been at your Ryad make really the difference. It is always a special experience ,which I highly recommend.
Thanks again, Roberto.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roberto n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkby Lonsdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

This was a surprise trip for my wife's 40th birthday. I saw the Riad on tripadviser and following my enquiry Georgina emailed back straight away with a lovely welcoming email. Herself and massimo organised our transfer which is a Deffo must do, no hassle, straight into Marrakech and met by Georgina. The Riad is amazing, very clean, the design out of this world and the service second to none. The Riad is like a home from home, very open and a real friendly service from all. Our room was also amazing, very traditional, exactly what we hoped for. The roof top was also fantastic, we sat up here drinking champagne and it was perfect. To cut a long story short we would recommend this place to anybody and would like to thank Massimo, Georgina and their team for all their help and the way they looked after us. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rochelle b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

Being hosted in the exotic City of Marrakech by Massimo, Georgina, and their staff created a perfect experience. Of course the Riad is lovely and when complimented by Massimo and Georgina's warmth and the delicious food the Riad was simply wonderful.
Thank you Massimo and Georgina
M Australia

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkOzAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armitage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

We travelled to Marrakech for my birthday weekend last yr in March. The Riad was stunning and Massimo and Giorgina were fabulous hosts. From start to finish they were beyond helpful. It was a pleasure to meet them both. Decor throughout the Riad is just beautiful and it was constantly filled with the aroma of Jasmine or delightful home cooked Morroccan cuisine. We ate dinner at the Riad twice - the food is out of this world. Eating out anywhere else after was a total dissappointment.

The morning of my birthday I was treated to a special birthday breakfast on the roof terrace and was presented with birthday babouches courtesy of Le Clos Des Arts team. I was so touched. We the headed out into the Atlas mountains on a trip organised by Massimo. Our driver even presented me with flowers at pick up. I have never been so spoilt! We had the best day thanks to Massimo and Giorgina and a trip I will never forget. Hopefully we will see you both again in the near future.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KellyVasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

We cannot recommend this riad enough. Georgina and Massimo's high standard of care was evident before we landed as they organised transfers and a meet and to-the-door,. This is a must-do in maze-like Marrakesh. On offer is a surprising level of tranquility a stones throw from the hectic main square (Jamaa el Fna) and the adjacent souk. Tasty Moroccan dinner, available by request for a reasonable price further highlights the level of quality that our hosts so obviously live by. We also took part in a great hamaam (organised by G & M) which we recommend.
All in all, we loved our three night stay!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulcr_182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford
Level Contributor
68 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

We chose this Riad when we searched Tripadvisor looking for a Riad in the Medina for a real Moroccan experience other than the hotel recommended by our tour provider. How lucky we were! Maximo met our driver and us in the parking lot outside the medina and guided all of us including our luggage carrier through the narrow streets and alleys to his wonderful Riad! Along the way, he pointed out landmarks to help us locate the Riad when out on our own. When we reached the Riad and stepped inside, it was magical! We were guided to the courtyard and sat and sipped mint tea with cookies while Maximo gave us a map and pointed out sights he thought we would enjoy as well as advise on where not to wander. It made us feel so comfortable and relaxed we couldn't wait to get out in the medina and experience it all! Our room, Turquoise, was just wonderful and beautifully furnished. At night, when we returned to the Riad, the staff made us mint tea (my favorite) in the courtyard while we winded down after very full touring days. Three nights at this Riad was not enough!!! The highlight was the wonderful dinner that Georgina and staff prepared for us our last night in Marrakesh - roast lamb!!! Excellent!!! The small dining area off the courtyard was just perfect to enjoy this special meal. Breakfasts were just wonderful served on the roof - eggs to order, wonderful breads and pastries. The staff was just so friendly and accommodating. But most of all, Maximo and Georgina are a class act. Don't miss this wonderful, wonderful property. Our tour operator from the US even visited this Riad to check it out and was extremely impressed.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ConnecticutGina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.0 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#4 of 495 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,580 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#6 of 495 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,173 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#8 of 495 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
#10 of 495 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,318 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#17 of 495 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,933 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Idra
Riad Idra
#7 of 495 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad le Clos des Arts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad le Clos des Arts

Property: Riad le Clos des Arts
Address: Riad Zitoune Jdid, Derb Tbib 50 | Near Dar Si Said and Bahia Palace, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#3 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#6 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#20 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad le Clos des Arts 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a narrow street of the Medina of Marrakech come and discover Riad le Clos des Arts: a charming Arab house renovated in pure Moresque style. Be seduced by this fascinating oriental atmosphere, be tempted by the authenticity of traditional Moroccan flavours, be refreshed by a plunge into our small pool on the terrace. The riad offers 1 suite deluxe, 2 suites, 3 double deluxe, 2 double superior and 1 single room, all with ensuite bathrooms facilities, independent heating/cooling system and safe. Food is central to the life of the house and our chef proposes daily typical Moroccan specialities and revisited traditional recipes. Dinner is on order. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Riad le Clos des Arts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Le Clos Des Arts Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing